Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Science Ethics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
709件の評価
193件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

人気のレビュー

LA

2019年6月26日

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

2019年3月17日

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

フィルター:

Data Science Ethics: 26 - 50 / 197 レビュー

by V S G

2020年6月22日

Simply superb no words to about this course and very clear to understand keen about data and science in real life.Thank you for this golden opportunity to undertake this course.My sincere thanks to Coursera

by Christopher A

2018年2月13日

I like to think I'm an ethical person, but this course challenged me about some biases I hadn't even considered. It's a well presented course that won't demand that you put hours and hours in every week.

by Otávio d P A

2021年3月10日

The course was a great opportunity to understand more about the ethics behind the data science and even more, behind the technology. Some subjects will support me on the future researches.

by Kim G

2021年9月15日

I enrolled on the course due to my curiosity. The instructor made the course interesting all through out. I will apply the things I have learned here on my job as a Safety personnel.

by Davion

2021年6月20日

Awesome course that is being carefully prepared. The case studies are classic hence it is rather easy to correlate with the identified problem being introduced throughout the course.

by Madhusudanarao P

2021年10月4日

This course is very helpful about the ethics to be followed in data capturing, data sharing and data usage etc. Over all it's very useful for me to get understanding on Data ethics.

by Arun S

2021年2月21日

This course is really amazing for the data science professionals. We get to know so many things pertaining to Data Science and the ethics which should be practiced in this domain.

by Saket k

2020年8月23日

Great learning. It's very important to know about data science ethics so that helps human to make productive use of it which will benefit entire diversity.

by Frank N

2021年3月31日

An eye-opening course! The instructor is very talented. His pace of teaching allows you to reflect deeply on the issues. I truly enjoyed this course.

by casey l

2020年1月28日

I think some of the concepts are really new and hard to grasp. But that's with everything we are learning that's new. Uncomfortable is good.

by Alonso E

2022年1月24日

Excelente, las clases del Dr. Jagadish fueron muy útiles para mi y me ayudo a desarrollar mejor mi curso de ética de la información.

by yuenhern96

2022年5月28日

Engaging and interactive. The instructor really turned boring theoretical details into thought-provoking interesting questions!

Kudos!

by Sahibzada A M

2018年5月14日

Excellent Course. Gives interesting and detailed perspectives on ethical matters related to how data can be used and should be used.

by Yevhenii S

2019年6月9日

It is really good course, all described topics are highly important to know for everyone who working with data and information.

by Jumoke O

2020年10月7日

Great knowledge and insight on data privacy for both individual and organizations, and it was a great learning experience.

by Grzegorz K

2019年10月6日

Nice, introductory course to ethics in data science. It is a good starting point for ethics considerations in this area.

by BHAVESH N P

2018年3月6日

I liked this course very much and Data Science Ethics explained very nice manner. I will recommend to join this course.

by yo-eee C

2022年2月22日

This a great Course to further a person's understanding of themselves and the world around them. Highly recommended!!

by Camilo P

2022年2月17日

Un excelente curso que no requiere profundizar en los elementos ténicos de la ingeniería de datos para poder aprender

by Sabrina I

2020年5月19日

Crucial to our understanding of the future of Data Science and our role in shaping a better tomorrow through ethics.

by Eise d V

2018年11月8日

Short, but great course for beginners that gives interesting perspectives on some ethical matters in data science.

by Philip A

2018年8月20日

It is quite amazing I took this course. I was able to apply it to other scenarios in my personal online life.

by Ileana R

2020年4月13日

A really good and practical course to understand the basics of ethics for all of us that manage data.

by Domingo M

2020年5月5日

An excellent view to think about what we should do and not do with data and analysis that we can do.

by Nicole R

2018年5月13日

A rigorous, mind-opening course on the ethical questions raised by the collection and use of data.