Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Science Ethics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
706件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

人気のレビュー

LA

2019年6月26日

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

2019年3月17日

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

フィルター:

Data Science Ethics: 151 - 175 / 196 レビュー

by SIVAGURU M S

2020年6月27日

Good

by Vajinepalli s s

2020年6月17日

nice

by Evanjalin.S

2020年6月12日

None

by MARTHALA V P K R M

2020年6月2日

Good

by ZAHEER.M,ECE18 V T C

2020年5月27日

Good

by JUTURU S V T C

2020年5月27日

good

by MATTA N

2020年5月25日

Good

by MUNGARA S C C

2020年5月24日

Nice

by Potu s

2020年5月23日

good

by AKULA A C 1 V C

2020年5月22日

Good

by RAUSHAN S V T C

2020年5月21日

good

by Orsu A

2020年5月17日

Nice

by Isabel H

2018年3月20日

This is a good intro to the topic for data scientists with no prior background in ethics. As someone who has studied the philosophy of ethics (even if you've only taken one course in it) you'll likely be disappointed in the limited level of depth in terms of considering ethical theories. To be fair, the instructor does state this at the beginning of the course. My other issue I had with this course is that the assessment quizzes use true or false questions - which in my opinion represents a VAST simplification of the complexities of ethical questions. This kind of simplified black and white thinking is exactly what we do NOT want in the people creating and controlling our technology, so I was disappointed to see the assessment style encouraging it.

by Hillary S

2018年9月24日

I really enjoy ethics courses and I liked that this related to something so ingrained in our daily lives: data. I think, in general, ethics lessons are undervalued so I am glad to see this one offered.

The professor was knowledgeable and did a good job. I would watch other courses with him teaching.

My only criticism would be that these ethics were mostly presented from one point of view. Ethics rules can be very subjective depending on who is applying them, so I think hearing from other professors as well as the one who taught it would be good.

by S M M M

2020年6月18日

In short, this course indeed an important course for noways. Though it could be better, as example the direction of case study could be more clear and easier to understand. I saw others to just copy from web and paste it on the assignment. Lastly thanks, it was a nice experience.

by Yibo L

2020年6月8日

The materials of this course is really good. But the lecturer is too serious and made it a little bit boring to watch the videos. Maybe the lecturer can try to smile a little bit more and have some body gestures. Anyway, I did learn a lot! Thanks professor.

by Karpagavalli G

2020年7月20日

This is very good course to learn.I really thank Prof.Jegadish for explaining this course in a very simple,understandable format with lot of good examples. Specially I enjoyed the case studies which were discussed through out this course.Thank you

by Carlos E L

2022年1月3日

O Curso é realmente ótimo, a única parte que não é justa é sobre as quailificações finais que são feitas por colegas de classe. Muitas vezes estes colegas não estão aptos a julgarem o trabalho de alguém.

by Krishnan N

2020年7月9日

This is a good course that provides a high-level overview of different aspects of data ethics. It is light i.e. you can complete the course without it being onerous on your time.

by Reinhold L

2018年11月4日

A good overview of privacy, ethics, informational consent etc.

The numerous case studies were very informative, relevant and helpful for the daily work in Data Science.

by Okindo I

2018年8月23日

This is a good course, it is applicable to a wide range of fields.

I found it very helpful in my career.

Ethics is key in ever aspect of our life.

Thanks.

by Julya

2019年3月30日

Great materials. Very original. But I think the lecturer needs to smile and put more energy in his talk. Hope you're having a good day!

by N A S R

2020年5月26日

very interesting and innovative kind of structure, short videos so not felt bored. and videos were very much attention seeking.

by Dmytro I

2019年3月20日

Good introductory course into the topic. Great lecturer. Think needs more deep dive into each topic with more diverse examples.

by Kleider S V G

2021年7月6日

An excellent course that, without a doubt, any person trained in security and data management should enroll.