Chevron Left
Data Science Ethics に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Science Ethics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
707件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

人気のレビュー

LA

2019年6月26日

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

AY

2019年3月17日

Absolutely delightful to have Professor Jagadish walking us through the course. The course was informative and very stimulating. Opens up to a new world of data science ethics. Thank you!

フィルター:

Data Science Ethics: 176 - 196 / 196 レビュー

by Luis C

2022年3月17日

It is an engaging and interesting course. Will recommend it to anyone in the Data Science field.

by Mohit B

2020年8月30日

I haven't got my certificate yet so please give me my certificate this is all i wanted to say

by ALLURI J P

2020年7月22日

this data science and ethics is really very useful and it was very good and easy to learn

by Anup J

2021年4月6日

A good primer to delve deeper into the Data Ethics issues and privacy related data ethics

by Roja.S

2020年5月26日

It was interesting and helps me lot to learn about ethics involved in data science

by Pitchnaree M

2022年2月3日

​There are a lot of case study that help to understand each topic.

by Carlos V

2022年3月18日

A great introduction to data science ethics with great examples.

by Akash B

2020年11月10日

Great course to learn everything about Data science Ethics .

by Bea S

2020年1月22日

I enjoyed taking this course because I have learned a lot.

by Codrin K

2018年7月2日

Good overview of topics regarding ethics in data science.

by Abhishek D G

2020年9月20日

The course is very helpful for me.

by N.SATHYA V I 1 V C

2020年5月21日

IT is very good to gain a knowldge

by Jeyson I Q A

2021年10月15日

buenos conceptos para aprender

by Andrea M

2020年8月25日

It should be more complicated.

by Sivaranjani K

2020年6月6日

good

by Santosh k

2020年5月27日

Good

by Tangudu T

2020年5月24日

Good

by AKULA P

2020年5月23日

Good

by Brian W

2021年4月14日

This course is interesting, but not very complex. It does offer numerous case studies. You can explore pretty much the same material in a shorter period of time by reading "Weapons of Math Destruction" or "Calling Bulls&*t" which focus more on the specifics of how statistics and data science / machine learning can be either intentionally manipulated or inadvertently so. They cover p-hacking in more depth, visualizations that can be misleading, and many of the more deep ethical issues covered here.

by Peter P

2018年2月17日

The course provides a good insight into some of the issues with the ethics of data science. Perhaps there is too much focus on data validity and not enough on ethics. This course shows that there is a need for systematic ethical enquiry into this subject.

by sahithi k

2020年7月6日

good