Chevron Left
Data Science Methodology に戻る

IBM による Data Science Methodology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,357件の評価
1,499件のレビュー

コースについて

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

フィルター:

Data Science Methodology: 176 - 200 / 1,494 レビュー

by Matheus L T A

Feb 13, 2019

Great course, with a lot of content! This methodology can actually be applied on most problems you will find in life and help to solve them!

by Pranay C

May 26, 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.

by Shubham K

Apr 30, 2020

Amazingly explained with the help of labs and case studies! Hoping that the subsequent courses will be taught using the similar approach!

by Luis M

Dec 13, 2019

Very thorough introduction to IBM's data science methodology. The best training I've received on the subject of the data science process.

by Romeo C

Nov 08, 2019

This course was a great introduction to the iterative process used by data scientists to go from problem to solution. I highly enjoyed it!

by Pedro F

Aug 12, 2019

More dense, long and difficult than other introductory courses, but needed to secure the understanding of the DS Methodology. Recommended!

by Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, gentle introduction to data science methodologies. And all the tools necessary to complete the course are provided for free.

by Brahim A

Mar 16, 2019

Great course! I learned much on data science methodology. Notes, texts, videos and audios were perfect. Thanks for that!

Regards.

Brahim A.

by Nikhil J

Mar 30, 2020

Perfectly explained the Data Science methodology. The stages in developing a solution to a Data-centric problem. Definitely recommended!

by Kenneth

May 27, 2019

Spending the time needed to fully understand the course material will greatly enhance your experience as a new beginning data scientist.

by hashum a

Mar 17, 2020

i this course is excellent for better understanding how we understand the problem and what steps by doing this we can achieve the goals

by Demetrius M

Mar 14, 2019

This course is amazing for understanding how to execute a Data Science project! I learned a lot and can't wait to apply the knowledge!

by Augustin C

Aug 27, 2019

Some notions could be explained a bit more in detailled - or the author should suggest the trainee to refer to applicable litterature

by Fang S

Oct 25, 2019

Data Science is an interdisciplinary field of management, business, project management, statistics, analytics, and computer science.

by AINA A B S

May 11, 2020

Really opens up my mind that methodology is very important and every step in the data science methodology must be well thought out.

by José A A B

Apr 23, 2020

Este es un muy buen curso introductorio a la ciencia de datos. Abarca los temas escenciales para la comprensión de una metodología.

by Muhammad R

Apr 23, 2020

A well designed course for aspiring data scientists. No prior background needed in the field which is the best thing of the course.

by Gaffar O S

Mar 06, 2020

I will take this course, over and over again, It really exposed me to real-life practices. Kudos to the instructors and the creator

by Periklis K

Dec 09, 2019

A great introductory course on Data Science Methodology! Well presented and structured as all the previous for that specialization!

by Mo R

Oct 28, 2019

This is a highly recommended courses to start building Data Science projects through solving real-world problems across industries.

by Rajeshree S

Jan 15, 2019

Very helpful in understanding the core steps in data science methodology. it helps you to learn how to think like a data scientist.

by Y. D R P

May 31, 2020

this process of data science methodology is very useful as critical thinking is needed and be discipline to the flow is necessary.

by Carlos A

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

by Mena M

May 24, 2020

Awesome explanation of the Methodology and s handsone case dealing with improving hospitals predictive ratings on their patients

by Ilianna A

Mar 25, 2020

The final assignment was very helpful & practical. I might only give the opportunity for the student to choose his/her own topic.