Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox, ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University)

4.5
19,054件の評価
3,820件のレビュー

このコースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

by LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

by AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

3,693件のレビュー

by Shivam Jha

May 24, 2019

Covers all the basics. But yeah, just the very basics. Leaves a lot more to be learnt. I'm sure the upcoming courses in the specialization would be helpful

by Nino Požar

May 24, 2019

Not really interesting course, but good for start. You won't learn much beyond setting up github account and downloading R, but it fits well in the overall specialization. The feel is that this course is like the first day of school, you don't do much of work, but you still need to come. I do not recommend taking this course alone, but I do recommend taking the specialization.

by Chloé Sack

May 23, 2019

Everything was perfect except the Git and Github part. It was confusing. I ended up not using what it has teached me to pass the final exam

by Liu Weidong

May 23, 2019

great course!

by Dandy Bramasta

May 22, 2019

It gives sufficient information in introductory level of data science. Couldn't say more, i'm satisfied :)

by Diptadhi Mukherjee

May 22, 2019

very helpful

by Khaleel ur rehman

May 22, 2019

execellent i am very to gland get this certificate .. it is so valueable for me. the first one of data science track

by Diego Melo da Silva

May 21, 2019

Good, but shallow.

by Diana Khasanova

May 20, 2019

Good time of day! This course is great! But I can't finish it as I missed deadlines and can't switch session!!! I missed 1 month already because of this bug:(

It's so frustrating...

by Bhupendra Singh Purawat

May 20, 2019

Good for beginners.