Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,447件の評価
5,516件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 226 - 250 / 5,400 レビュー

by Xiaoyang C

Apr 23, 2020

The illustration is exhaustive , step by step teaching you how to set up R RStudio and GitHub. A really great foundation course for who is interesting in those software and may think of data analyst as a future professional.

by Diandian Y

May 06, 2019

Got to know the big picture of what is data scientist and what they are doing; Set up the tools and account of git hub; the instructions of how to collaborate and share codes and views among co-workers are especially useful.

by Greg V

Dec 23, 2018

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.

by Abishek S

Mar 19, 2020

I usually watch my online videos in 1.5 - 2x speed. But because of the robotic voice used, I found this slightly difficult. However, the content was great and this is a course that I would highly recommend beginners to take

by Benjamin S

Sep 26, 2019

A good intro to data science. Highly recommend. Might be somewhat straightforward for those already using GitHub and other computing resources, but a good intro to the field of data science and the key ideas surrounding it.

by Vannesa G

Apr 24, 2019

This is a really good way to start in Data Science. The course is easy to follow, it has many exercises and practices. And you can also study by your own and get more knowledge and feel more and more confident with data job

by Thomas N

Nov 14, 2018

A good introduction into Data Science that is both inspiring and motivational. A stepping stone in the world of Data and a powerful foundation for acquiring more knowledge and understanding larger concepts within the field.

by Barbara J D

Oct 05, 2017

This course was very difficult for me at first not so much the github portion but the git part for some reason but I did read more about it and got so I knew and understand it now. Pretty valuable to have this information.

by Wong H S

May 19, 2020

The written instructions are very systematic and neat for me to procedurally complete my assignment and quizzes. Thank you for being presenting your lectures and lab sessions systematically and clear with perfect English.

by G V R B

Sep 26, 2019

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of the course "The Data Scientist’s Toolbox ". It built basic knowledge on tools needed to become a Data Scientist. With the knowledge built and setup I would like move further.

by Sima S K

Dec 12, 2019

Very well structured and informative course. I started by watching the videos however I found the automated voice somewhat annoying so I switched to reading the lecture notes only, which was very comprehensive on its own.

by Ricardo B M

Sep 23, 2019

Es un curso para aprender a usar R y RStudio, es útil para poder der mas profesional con tu trabajo, no tiene ejemplos muy desarrollados de la estadística en R pero sigue siendo un buen curso si nunca tuviste una base.

by Cairo J S S

Dec 17, 2016

Este es un increíble curso, totalmente recomendado, aprenderás desde instalar todos y cada uno de los programas que utilizarás en el futuro, hasta comandos primordiales en el uso de cada uno de ellos.

¿Qué esperan? :)

by Raul

Apr 19, 2016

This was a great introduction into a Data Scientist Tool Box. While I did enrolled formally in the class it provided me with the knowledge to understand better Data Science. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Peleise S

Nov 19, 2018

This is a wonderfully productive introduction to the Data Scientist Specialization. The course and materials are clearly organized, and the tools needed were easy to find and the final assignment was very practical.

by Kevin M

Jan 03, 2018

This course is a great "get your feet wet" introduction to data science. If you're thinking about becoming a data scientist or are simply curious about the profession, The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a great start!

by Himanshu

Jun 14, 2020

The Course content is great but the reading part sucks. I literally had to zoom in my browser window to be comfortable read the stuff. And then zoom out to do other stuff. Coursera kindly work on the reading part!

by Jasmine k

Jun 09, 2020

Fantastic! There is no doubt i took away a lot of valuable information from this course, it will be very beneficial.There is no point in expounding upon how well organized it is, overall, it is a great experience.

by Deleted A

Aug 15, 2019

Well structured, enjoyed mix of content and regular quizzes. Peer review was my first experience of this - love the idea! Clever and appropriate use of voice technology - food for thought for my future projects!

by Aymen A

Nov 05, 2018

A bit on the speedy side, I hope things will be explained slower and in details in the next 9 courses, however, I cannot complain about the quality of the lectures, they are surgically precise and always on point!

by suresh b

Sep 18, 2017

This is one of the best platform to get into the data science field. As a fresher i learned a lot from coursera.

I did this course and got a knowledge on this field it's really amazing to be a part of this course.

by Aman G

May 04, 2017

The course gradually introduces you to new R concepts in a natural manner. I highly recommend the Swirl exercises. Nothing beats exercises that have you actually coding yourself instead of watching just videos.

by Chia-wen,Kao

Jun 04, 2020

Although I still have trouble fixing my GitHub language on the terminal, the course is still informative and helpful. Can't wait to assess more programming language and explore more function that R can process.

by Neerada W

Apr 17, 2020

I am new to the entire concept of data science and coding. I found this course very useful in giving an overall basic overview to the concept. It is easy to understand and clear. I found it to be of great help.

by saicharan s

May 22, 2020

This Course is very well structured and paced which makes students to analyse and understand things in a smooth and efficient way also this course provides enough intro towards big data and data analysis tools