Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,995件の評価
4,194件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 301 - 325 / 4,065 レビュー

by francisco j h

Sep 17, 2016

It was easy to follow up all material and I really learn a bunch of things. Thanks Coursera.

by Brenda J R A

Jun 02, 2017

Good!!

by Jacques d P

Mar 18, 2017

Nice build-up to the courses that follow.

by Carolina F B

Jan 17, 2018

Very nice elaborated, good course.

by Mr A A T

Jan 27, 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro

by Andrew L P

Feb 03, 2016

Good prep for R!!!

by ABHISHEK G

Feb 28, 2017

A perfect first step in the ladder of being a Data scientist

by Daniela O M

Feb 22, 2016

It's a very good course for beginners. If you already hace R and gihub it may be a little boring, but remembering the basics is never a bad idea.

by Bruno d S F

Jan 12, 2018

Excelent

by Anthony V C C

Sep 14, 2017

great overview

by Zain K

Feb 08, 2016

This course was a great start. It was simple enough to follow, I guess the real deal is in future courses. Definitely leaves a good impression for the rest of the specialization!

by Christine G

Feb 27, 2016

Great for beginners. Just take your time and you'll be able to figure everything out.

by suresh b

Sep 18, 2017

This is one of the best platform to get into the data science field. As a fresher i learned a lot from coursera.

I did this course and got a knowledge on this field it's really amazing to be a part of this course.

by Eldher H

Feb 08, 2016

Very helpful course, an excellent introduction to the field.

by Juan F

Jun 29, 2017

I like this course because It was easy to learn.

by Meghan R Z

Jun 14, 2017

This course provided an excellent introduction to Data Science, the tools used for analysis and basic concepts. It helped me to develop a solid foundation for future coursework in the Data Science track. The presentations are concise, giving necessary details for understanding without excess volume. Plenty of quality references are provided for those, including myself, who want to learn more about the data science discipline.

by Anjan D

Feb 22, 2016

Very good course materials, videos and quizzes. Learnt a lot. :D

by Arpit R

Oct 04, 2016

Good for beginners.

by H. A E

Apr 17, 2018

Useful information. A bit more detailed explanation of how local Git works would be better though.

by Hussein A

Nov 20, 2017

I love it! :)

by Andrea L G

Sep 22, 2017

Very clear entry point for the following courses. Interesting side material. Good quality overall.

by Don A

Nov 10, 2016

great introductory course. enjoyed it.

by Tanuj S

Sep 28, 2017

Amazing

by Adeagbo B

Feb 20, 2018

Excellent introduction to the tool needed to be a data scienctist

by Ricky T

Feb 05, 2016

great intro!