Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
stars
21,630件の評価
4,326件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 226 - 250 / 4,198 レビュー

by Samuel A E

Mar 04, 2016

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

by Abdullah B B

Mar 17, 2019

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

by Suyog A K

Jul 21, 2018

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

by eligio b n

Jun 03, 2018

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

by Roselyn B V

Oct 17, 2017

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

by Nicholas A

Oct 03, 2017

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

by Stuart b

Feb 12, 2017

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

by Daniel A A Y

Dec 08, 2016

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

by Михаил

Feb 21, 2019

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by Bibhu A P

Apr 02, 2019

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

by SAIKAT D

Feb 20, 2018

Absolutely fantastic way to start off a data science course. You dont need to be a techie for this, just common sense and you are all set. Cant wait to start the R Programming course.

by Jennifer C

Jun 27, 2017

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

by David R

Sep 03, 2019

Excellent course giving a high level view of Data Science and the tools that will be used in the course. The AI instructor voice is a bit weird but you get used to it pretty quickly.

by Diego A Q

Jun 18, 2019

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.

by Thiago

Jun 04, 2019

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

by kelly s

Oct 20, 2017

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.

by Paula C

Jun 21, 2016

Course teaches how to acquire the tools necessary to complete the Data Science specialization. Explanations were clear, and quizzes and assignments were straightforward to complete.

by Camilo A A

Jun 22, 2016

Es un excelente y necesario curso. Nos da luces sobre las herramientas que deberíamos usar para optimizar nuestro trabajo (en Big Data) tanto a nivel individual como colaborativo.

by Dean E

Jan 25, 2016

Don't just rely on the lectures. Use this course to introduce you to a bunch of tools that you'll need when doing data science, and then go study these tools in depth on your own.

by Eric H

Jul 11, 2018

A brief but comprehensive fly-over of the specialisation, topped off with some software previews and installations. Bit of practical hands-on and we're good to go. 1 down 9 to go!

by Adedoyin O

Mar 24, 2018

This course was a very good intro to Data science for someone coming from a background with little coding experience. The instructors were engaging and assignments were practical.

by Pouria T

Oct 27, 2016

I had so much fun learning from this course. I think this course has been constructively laid out and the quality of the presented materials are at it best for such a vital field.

by paomogu

Dec 31, 2017

This course is very good for somebody who don't have any experience for data handling.I think it gives me much help to let me go another step further in the road of data science.

by Sean O

Mar 12, 2017

Good course, but maybe this course and the following course R programming could be combined into an 8 weeks course as that one is took longer than 4 weeks and this one took less.

by Lisa A

Jul 10, 2016

A great little course, quite basic but very informative if you - like me - do not have a lot of knowledge on the subject. It can be taken in a day if you have some time to spare.