Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,131件の評価
4,214件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 301 - 325 / 4,087 レビュー

by Ellen T

May 31, 2017

It's well structured and I've learnt a lot.

by Eoghan C

Jun 19, 2017

Great first module. Challenging and well presented and instructed course.

by prasadnarasimhan

Jul 20, 2017

It was nicely conducted and the flow was great

by Zack R

Jun 06, 2017

Good starting block for those who are new to sharing software development. I'm a tactile learner and it enabled me to do that as I progressed through the courses.

by Adam R

Jun 08, 2017

Good basic intro. Love the ability to set the video speed to 1.5x.

by Ganeshprasad V

Nov 04, 2017

Good knowledge of the

by Amit V

Jul 19, 2017

Nice faculty and very practical way of teaching

by Talha M C

May 27, 2017

Basic, but excellent course. Thanks!

by Oscar

Jun 19, 2017

Excelent course, very usefull

by Anderson L

Jun 23, 2017

Good introduction for the whole course

by Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

Great easy introduction on how to get started

by Mainak C

Apr 21, 2018

Good course.

by Bence Z

Dec 10, 2017

Great introduction to data science!

by Rogelio N

May 09, 2017

O

by Rafael d R S

May 16, 2017

This course is great, mainly for people without any experience in the field as it is very basic and introductory, I'm very anxious to see how we are going to advance from here!

by Pedro H G D

Jun 19, 2017

Great introduction to Data Science, great teacher and slides!

by Michael M

Jul 04, 2017

Great intro class! Thank you!

by Marco A P d C

Nov 23, 2017

A good introduction to Data Science.

by Ray

Jun 16, 2017

The Course is very useful and worth learning. Thank you Coursera for this great help/

by Omar K

Jun 27, 2017

Very well structured course.

by Emily H

Oct 17, 2017

A nice introduction to the Johns Hopkins Data Scientist Specialization. It doesn't involve much work, but I am more excited about the rest of the specialization now.

by Jennifer C

Jun 27, 2017

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

by Ming C

Sep 17, 2017

very good

by Xiaoyuan C

Nov 27, 2017

A very good course for beginner like me!

by Mark C

Oct 21, 2017

I give 5 stars to the course because it offers different perspective to my current job and I'm looking forward to learn more to the upcoming modules.