Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,395件の評価
4,512件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 276 - 300 / 4,395 レビュー

by miguel G

Mar 06, 2017

This course is the first step to dive into the data science course. One finds a lot of videos about how to create and use the tools to carry out the specialization. Great job!

by Zhou C

Jan 14, 2018

Great first course of the whole specialization! This basic one is very important for later study because "Grinding a chopper will not hold up the work of cutting firewood" : )

by Rian D

Jan 08, 2018

Great overview to all the skills and applications we will be using later in the Data Science Specialization. It is brief but was great to get an overview of R, github, etc ...

by Jan K

Mar 07, 2017

Nice introduction to many basic tools and concepts that are substantial to the work of a data scientist. Also, a good start for a person encountering MOOC for the first time.

by Ayesha S

Jan 04, 2017

Thorough grounding in the basics. Even a novice like me could grapple with it, even though it did not come naturally, all the information was accessible for tasks. Thank you.

by Bhargava B

Feb 16, 2018

This is an introductory course. This helps those who are starting from the absolute basis level, and the course does a good job with regard to getting the feel of the tools.

by Farhan

Dec 02, 2017

Great Introductory course on Data Science. Would have been better if it covered a little more. But as the first course in the specialization, it covers all the basic fields.

by Ozgur O C

Jan 04, 2017

Fantastic introduction to a topic I always found daunting. Thanks to everyone involved for preparing such an informative and soft approach to a hard topic like data science.

by Jonathan L

Jun 11, 2016

Very simplistic and could be covered in a handout as part of another course. Unfortunate that this is a requirement of the specialization, otherwise I would have skipped it.

by Prem K S

Jun 16, 2019

Interactive, informative, valuable course for beginners who wants to make career in data science and analysis. Learned data analysis tools and introduction on data science.

by Eduardo A R A

Dec 31, 2017

Very nice course to present a panorama of what is data science as well as the main tools used. I strongly recommend buy the "Elements of Data analytics style" From J. Leek.

by Shashikesh M

May 16, 2017

This was a great experience for me, I would personally recommend every data science aspirant to take this course before starting with programming in R or Python language.

by Mikkel H J

Mar 17, 2017

Give a brief and concise introduction to many of the tools a data scientists should be familiar with. It serves as a good starting point for someone getting into the field.

by JT

Apr 04, 2016

As a novice to data science, this was an excellent introduction into the (very) basics behind how to get started in the field. Great way to begin an education in this area.

by Rakshit A

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course to start data science, it will clear all your doubts and help you to know main points related to data science and tool any data scientist would require

by Vivek

Sep 09, 2019

This course is beautifully designed to introduce to the very basic concepts of how Data science courses begin. This is very much a Toolbox for an aspiring Data Scientist.

by Sasikanth R E

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course for Data Science Program and aspirants of the Technology. Periodic assignments and follow up activities would help in mastering the subject of analytics.

by VIKAS T

Apr 09, 2018

It was nice but I would say could have been better if the instructor would have shown more interest in his delivery and focused more on essential stuff. Thank you anyway.

by Qudsia S

Feb 01, 2017

It was a very detailed course and the mentors absolutely exceptional. The extra exercises really helped achieve a better understanding of how to use the tools. Thank you!

by Medha S

Feb 07, 2019

Great introduction to Data science. Can be a little more informative in terms of Data science for someone who is only taking one course and not the whole specialization.

by shawn s

Apr 01, 2020

I liked it a lot. It set me up to start learning R with confidence and, from not knowing anything last week to now having a basic understanding of it all is gratifying.

by Daniel F V C

May 23, 2017

What a great course. For being a data scientist is not enought to know the algoritms but the correct tools to share your results, so, this course results very practical

by Israel D D G

Nov 17, 2018

Excelente curso y buena información para iniciar en el mundo del Data Science, y como dice el autor, hay que ser un Hacker, investigar mas por nuestros propios medios.

by Dan S

May 20, 2016

This is a nice, thorough and clear introduction to Data Science. The instructor provides all the details to get started in this specialization. Can't wait to continue!

by Shravani B

Mar 20, 2016

This Course helped me to understand the foundation skills. I practiced on GitHub with assignments and now I feel the flavor of getting things done in a systematic way!