Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,689件の評価
5,569件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 276 - 300 / 5,455 レビュー

by peter d

Jun 07, 2020

This first module for the course is a great step in learning the fundamentals of Data Science. The RStudio and GitHub classes are excellent. I now have a starting point to mastering those environments!

by Anshu S

Dec 20, 2018

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

by Geetanjali B

Sep 03, 2016

This course helps people attain the basic knowledge of the tools that are to be used while creating scripts. It also emphasizes the value of community feedback, which helps us learn in a better manner.

by Amit k

Mar 12, 2020

I would like to thank Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for the course, I learned new things in the course which I think is the next step which can help me to accomplish my future goals.

Thank you.

by Nishank B

Jun 03, 2017

Nice Course. Basics are very well taught in this course.

Thank you JHU and Coursera for this course. I have decided to donate 10% of my first salary to coursera once I am complete this and get intern.

by Darek G

Jun 13, 2017

Pretty easy, and never felt like it was a struggle to find the information that was needed. Basically a setup course for out things you'll need for the likes of R Programming and Data Science work.

by Maundrey W K

Oct 15, 2018

This course is perfect for pure beginners, because it introduces the student to what Data Science really is and what a skills and knowledge a student should possess in order to be a Data Scientist.

by Leon J R

Sep 20, 2018

Good Data Science Tools foundation course. You get your hands dirty a bit and you get to learn how to solve some issues with resources. Great practical experience on top of the knowledge additions.

by Ankur S

Dec 19, 2016

Good introductory course. Gives you an insight into the courses and topics which you will come across in the future. Would recommend this for beginners who want to get an insight into data science.

by Sheila K

Feb 22, 2019

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

by Cauan B d S C

Jan 23, 2019

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

by budebrock

Feb 15, 2016

A great introduction to some of the tools of a Data Scientist. Just enough information to get you going, but still leaves enough mystery so that some investigating and problem solving is required.

by Austin C

Jul 14, 2018

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

by Charles L

Jul 20, 2017

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.

by Giulia Z

Sep 24, 2016

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

by Vinayak M

Apr 08, 2020

Good course if you want to learn how to use GitHub but haven't been able to learn it yet. Also provides a feel for what Data Scientists do. A must do course to move ahead towards specialization.

by Sarah W

Dec 06, 2017

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

by MAYOWA W F

Aug 07, 2017

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

by Aakash S

Jun 18, 2017

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

by MD. A Z

Jun 22, 2020

This was a really well-organized course. I have learnt a lot about data science, big data, R language, Git and Github and I am confident that I can use this knowledge in my professional field.

by Kamila

Feb 25, 2020

Great course, useful and easy to embrace! However, the robotic voice is sometimes difficult to perceive, but there are always text files which help a lot to overcome this kind of difficulties!

by Balaji P

Oct 19, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction to data science techniques and methodologies. I greatly recommend it for anyone that is taking their first steps to a career in the data science field.

by Mario C P

Jan 13, 2016

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

by Steven H

May 30, 2020

At first the automated videos felt out of place, but it's totally worth it since they can easily keep updating their content which they do keep updated and full of relevant/recent references.

by Patrick W

Nov 14, 2016

This course provided a smooth segway for an older student just learning R, and getting back into "school". It was great preparation for the subsequent intermediate-level R course. Thank you!