Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,445件の評価
6,924件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 351 - 375 / 6,811 レビュー

by Aymen A

2018年11月5日

A bit on the speedy side, I hope things will be explained slower and in details in the next 9 courses, however, I cannot complain about the quality of the lectures, they are surgically precise and always on point!

by Alexanda J

2020年9月25日

I learned so much from this course, not only on R, but aslo on the fundamental knowledge of Big data. Thank you so much for the course and materials. They are really helpful for beginners in statistical analysis.

by suresh b

2017年9月18日

This is one of the best platform to get into the data science field. As a fresher i learned a lot from coursera.

I did this course and got a knowledge on this field it's really amazing to be a part of this course.

by Aman G

2017年5月4日

The course gradually introduces you to new R concepts in a natural manner. I highly recommend the Swirl exercises. Nothing beats exercises that have you actually coding yourself instead of watching just videos.

by Hans G Q

2020年9月3日

An Excellent Course!. I learnt the foundations of Data Scientist and how to set up the tools for a begginner. I think is a good course to get started in Data Science in short and with R in a very Begginer Level.

by Chia-wen,Kao

2020年6月4日

Although I still have trouble fixing my GitHub language on the terminal, the course is still informative and helpful. Can't wait to assess more programming language and explore more function that R can process.

by Neerada W

2020年4月17日

I am new to the entire concept of data science and coding. I found this course very useful in giving an overall basic overview to the concept. It is easy to understand and clear. I found it to be of great help.

by saicharan s

2020年5月22日

This Course is very well structured and paced which makes students to analyse and understand things in a smooth and efficient way also this course provides enough intro towards big data and data analysis tools

by Marvin G W

2019年12月1日

Basic intro but good material and refreshers. Git lesson is great for those of us that haven't been in that environment for a while or have never been there to start with. Looking forward to the next course!

by Azhan A

2018年3月17日

Awesome course! I would say, I was dreaded github, it never made sense to me but now I know what it is, the course covers super basics and I recommend everyone who is new to data science or even new to coding.

by Venkata D

2017年11月6日

This is a very valuable course for the biology or health research background students or scientists who have great interest in data and analysis can learn and explore newer skills. Very well structured course.

by Franklin F A C

2020年7月15日

Es un buen curso para ser la base de todo el programa de especialización en ciencia de los datos en R. He aprendido mucho y vale la pena para quienes no conocíamos muy bien este lenguaje y sus potencialidades

by Dasarathan S

2019年9月17日

All information given in this course is very basic overview about Data Scientist. It covers basic requirements at macro level and helped me to understand what is Data Scientist. Great course to start with it.

by John S

2019年7月15日

Most helpful for those who don't exactly know what they are doing and need help setting up R, R Studio, GitHub, and Git. Be warned, o actual programming here. However, I definitely appreciate what I learned.!

by sandeep

2017年2月15日

It's really a great introduction to know the very basic things of Data Science. This course will be useful in setting-up the required tools of R programming on your computer. For the beginners this is a must.

by Osman A

2020年8月31日

I found this course is very helpful and I am new to Data Science but this course help me to get my fundamentals very well organize and I am looking forward to compete all Data Science Specialization courses.

by SHASHI P

2020年7月15日

Though this is robotic voice course but the content organisation is very well and illustrative for even a beginner. Topics are well covered and the software installation processes are also cleared very well.

by NISCHAL S

2020年5月1日

The contents of the course were excellent, and every bit of instruction was to the point. The idea of providing the text version of the video was apparent. The voice of the narrator could be a little better.

by Sruhith K

2019年10月23日

I loved the support of the Coursera, throughout this course and the way of unfolding a course all the way through till the end!

Really loved each and every aspect of the whole cream.

Thanks and love, Coursera!

by April H

2020年11月2日

Great course! It was especially helpful for me to connect RStudio to GitHub and understand how the two tools work together for version control. I never would have figured this out on my own! Thanks so much!

by Khangjrakpam A

2020年1月5日

It was an amazing course. The versioning of code during development is something that Data Scientist new to the trade are unaware of . It was good to have this knowledge of how to do versioning through Git.

by Darcy L

2018年9月12日

Nice balance between giving me the info I needed to complete the course and homework and providing links to materials and suggestions on how to find answers that were not explicitly covered in the videos.

by Álvaro G

2017年7月17日

I loved this class. The lessons were concise and very well planned, the information clear and easy to grasp and it gave me a very good perspective of what the rest of the specialization is going to entail.

by Priyanka K

2016年6月30日

Thank you so much for the great course! Looking forward to taking the rest of the classes in the specialization. I really love the GitHub info, lectures overall, as well as the Textbooks you have provided.

by Soumyadeep S

2020年12月30日

Week 3 was so informative and well constructed. It was a joy doing the course. Git and Github part is excellently explained and the linking between Git hub and R Studio as well. Fantastic course overall.