Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,144件の評価
4,217件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 351 - 375 / 4,087 レビュー

by Xinxin S

Sep 29, 2018

great start

by Duggasani A

Sep 30, 2018

good

by Nithin K G

Sep 30, 2018

NIce

by Jason Z

Sep 29, 2018

Very Helpful

by Wesley A B J

Sep 30, 2018

Great introduction course to tools of data science.

by Bakka c g s

Oct 01, 2018

This course is very helpful

by Gustavo C

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent !

by Rachel C

Oct 02, 2018

Great way to get the basics! Looking forward to the rest of the specialization.

by Liran B

Oct 03, 2018

Great intro to the tools used in R and the rest of this course.

by Andrés S

Oct 03, 2018

Very good to start on Data Science!

by amit p

Oct 04, 2018

Short but good one.

Easy to understand and confidence boosting.

by Chen

Oct 04, 2018

I think it's really helpful for me, as a newbie to data field, to begin data science. I'll try my best to finish all the courses!

by Neiloy G

Oct 04, 2018

Good introduction to data science tools.

by Yoxarys T H

Oct 04, 2018

The course lectures are very well designed! I just love it!

by Chitransh S

Sep 24, 2018

definitely a good start for data science learning.

by Shobhit S

Oct 05, 2018

Excellent building block for someone coming back to coding after a decade!

by Harsimrat S

Oct 21, 2018

Brilliant !

by Ramprakash S

Oct 23, 2018

Best step by step document where we will be shown details from the basics.

by JHINUK R

Oct 22, 2018

A very useful course with a lot to learn about the basics of programming and data analysis. I have learned a lot of things and also this course has enhanced my confidence level to a higher level. Thank you coursera and John Hopkins University for providing such a wonderful opportunity to all.

by BOUZENNOUNE Z E

Oct 25, 2018

That was great as a beginning

by JAYANTA M

Oct 27, 2018

good to start with

by Ekaterina S

Oct 28, 2018

The course was very usefull and interesting. It was a good start, I hope it helps me a lot to move forward in this matter.

by Lin Z

Oct 30, 2018

A good fundational course for students who want to be a data scientist.

by Arthur G d S

Oct 31, 2018

Awesome course!

by Utkarsh H K

Oct 31, 2018

Aamazing!