Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
stars
21,560件の評価
4,311件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3751 - 3775 / 4,186 レビュー

by Ioannis V

Jan 01, 2018

gives some good information but the git section isn't really well made and it could have some improvements on sound and quality

by Brandon D

Feb 16, 2017

Very basic overview of the tools and installation of them. Should be an optional course rather than part of the specialization.

by anmol a

Jun 25, 2018

This course was a beginner level course and the difficulty level was quite low and in depth detail should have been provided.

by David R

Sep 04, 2017

Extremely basic, should likely be a pre-req for non CS/IT types but could easily be summarized for more experienced students.

by Lluis G

Sep 02, 2016

It is a good introductory course, but it could be optional for people with some experience in the field, as it is very basic.

by Alberto G M

Feb 09, 2016

The real basics of data analysis. The course is not bad I would just say it may be too simple even for an introductory course

by Rajeev R J

Sep 15, 2018

Didn't get an awful lot from this course. The videos have a lot of information which are not directly related to the course.

by Bob D

Feb 05, 2016

This is a good introductory course to some of the tools but it doesn't go into the details of R programming or Data Science.

by Чмуров М В

Sep 21, 2019

не представляет ценности в качестве отдельного от специализации курса. весь курс является просто введением по специализации

by 현 허

Dec 23, 2017

It was too short and too easy, even though I didn't know how to use git. Only thing I learned is how to use git and github.

by Yuchen Z

Mar 26, 2016

Only include very basic contents, doesn't need 4 weeks to finish this course. More like a one or two day induction session.

by Marie-Morgane P

Dec 04, 2016

Basic introduction to the specialization. It was way too simple for me since I already have knowledge in machine learning.

by Calvin K

Dec 10, 2019

Please get rid of robot voice, it's awful.

Aside from that, very helpful and informative for preparation in other courses.

by natanael m d l

Sep 16, 2019

This course is very introductory and very short, so that most of the things presented in the course were familiar to me.

by Vahid M

Nov 07, 2016

illustration is not enough for the commands. More schematic description could help understanding the course much better.

by Mingyu Z

Sep 18, 2016

It is not clear enough for a greenhand to understand, especially about installing Git on Mac or pushing files to Github.

by Samuel S

Apr 16, 2016

Very light workload if you're technically competent. I would have liked to have had more to do with the math and such...

by Christopher F

Jun 11, 2018

Content is great for an absolute beginner. For anyone on the intermediate end of the spectrum it will seem very basic.

by Jad A

Nov 14, 2016

Quite basic - but good overview of general theory. Don't do this on its own, it's quite useless as a standalone module

by fares a

Sep 08, 2017

its just an introduction to R please make it more explanation to R even if there course about it

and thanks very much

by Lucas P

Apr 04, 2016

The course accomplished its goal. Nevertheless, since it is a paid course I expected to find more theoretical content

by Khoa N

Oct 24, 2016

very helpful but i think it is too short, i need some more concepts to fully understand what these tools used for

by Morgan D

Apr 19, 2016

Lots of very general review information, not much new stuff. Did force me to start getting familiar with gitHub.

by Aditya K R

Mar 03, 2019

Super basic and boring stuff. Mostly talks about R Studio and GIT. Not of much help to those with IT experience.

by Ahmad A

Oct 07, 2018

the voice is too low and the level of instructing are not for beginners, but with a lot of effort you could pass