Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,150件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3801 - 3825 / 4,091 レビュー

by Jensen K

Feb 08, 2016

Needed a step-by-step information sheet about what R Software and Tools need to be downloaded with links.

by Danyal F B

Jun 08, 2017

I think the project became very confusing since no examples were done in the lectures!

by Migdonio G

Feb 11, 2017

Too little material for 4 weeks. All this could've been written in a PDF instead of videos.

by Calvin K

Feb 26, 2016

It's way to easy to be a separate course. It should be part of R Programming.

by Brandon D

Feb 16, 2017

Very basic overview of the tools and installation of them. Should be an optional course rather than part of the specialization.

by rotem n

Sep 13, 2016

too easy,

i wish we had more things do submit so we will learn more

by Francois B

May 29, 2016

Would have like to jump straight to the material. Although I understand some may need it, the command line course was pretty basic. This course on it's own doesn't give much. One can get started with Programming with R w/o missing too much.

by Sudarshan C

Jan 08, 2016

The course was very limited, it should have been combined with Introduction to R.

by Yiming Z

Aug 25, 2017

very basic stuff

by Ryan C G

Jan 18, 2017

Pretty simple, the Univ of Michigan Data Science with Python set the bar pretty high.

by Diego L

Mar 08, 2017

Too little substance, though I do expect the rest of the series to be good as I take this as a setup course and my expectations for those are high. Having said that, perhaps it would be wise to charge less for this initial course or even offer it for free.

by Jyunlin, W

Jul 13, 2017

SOme of the teachers' voice is too weak!

by SONDECK L

Oct 13, 2016

Interesting, but could be improved with further applications.

by Nikita

Feb 02, 2018

I don't really think that this amount of information should exist as a whole separate course.

by Sérgio M C d A C

Jan 16, 2017

Github exposition is a little complicated. I believe it could be more detailed. But the rest is very well done!

by Rafael C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course, but worth only for really basic learners.

by Nikolai K

Nov 06, 2017

A good Introductory lesson, but for advanced students it is not nessesarry!

by Lucas P

Apr 04, 2016

The course accomplished its goal. Nevertheless, since it is a paid course I expected to find more theoretical content

by Manohar

Mar 22, 2018

Nothing much important

by 廖俊逸

Jun 12, 2017

very basic

by 潘祖江

Jan 17, 2018

It's too easy.

by An Y

Feb 07, 2016

Thought it was too easy to be its own course :)

by beth l

Jun 08, 2016

I was hoping to learn more stuff I didn't already know. This class is more of just a vague overview of the other courses. Can be completed in 1 week.

by Ghodratollah A

Mar 13, 2016

With many thanks to the instructors, I expected to learn more. I did not learn as much as a 4-week course in Coursera. Please include more materials and avoid advertising for other topics in the future courses!

by Junjie B

Jan 06, 2016

From the basic layout of the course you would assume it's for beginners since it covers step-by-step instructions to install software and run command on command line window.

But on the other hand, many advanced concepts are slipped in this course without even basic introduction. I remember in one class, "data dredging" is discussed for about 2-3 minutes. But the instructor did not give a brief description about what it is, instead it just goes on about when you do not have clear question in your mind, you would run the risk of data dredging.

I think the course could be organized in a better way. But I do appreciate the instructors' hard work of putting up such a 10-course specialization.