Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,150件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3826 - 3850 / 4,092 レビュー

by Junjie B

Jan 06, 2016

From the basic layout of the course you would assume it's for beginners since it covers step-by-step instructions to install software and run command on command line window.

But on the other hand, many advanced concepts are slipped in this course without even basic introduction. I remember in one class, "data dredging" is discussed for about 2-3 minutes. But the instructor did not give a brief description about what it is, instead it just goes on about when you do not have clear question in your mind, you would run the risk of data dredging.

I think the course could be organized in a better way. But I do appreciate the instructors' hard work of putting up such a 10-course specialization.

by Rishi R

Mar 04, 2017

Too basic, not very informative. Waste of money.

by Noah M

Feb 11, 2016

Insufficient available project available for review and thus unable to pass course due to technicality. This is a major problem. The course should still be passable even in the absence of sufficient other projects to review, which is a problem that no student has any control over.

by Mohammed K

Mar 19, 2016

It is not worth 30$

by Julian C

Jan 23, 2016

You don't really learn all that much, but then again I have experience with R and some data stuff already, so perhaps it'd be more useful for someone else.

by Chrissie J

Feb 01, 2016

I enjoyed the start up course and look forward to more, but am battling to figure out how to sign-up for the next step all roads seem to force me back to the Toolkit.

by Fraida L

Nov 25, 2016

There wasn't much to learn that I didn't already know. There was a lot of talk but no real practical application (I guess except for github for people that didn't know how to use that).

by Hamza T

Aug 09, 2016

A great course. But I still think there is a lot of room for improvement.

by Xiaojun L

Mar 31, 2017

The git and GitHub section is not very clear....

by Arthur S

Jan 29, 2017

Couldn't hear the videos

by Alberto G M

Feb 09, 2016

The real basics of data analysis. The course is not bad I would just say it may be too simple even for an introductory course

by Joshua K

Jul 05, 2017

Pretty Basic, but helps get you in the swing of things.

by Rakesh

Apr 10, 2016

Too simple. Personally feel this can be clubbed with R Programming

by Sandesh K

Jan 25, 2016

Not much helpful course

by عبدالحميد ع ع

Nov 29, 2017

all the content of the course could be a week of some course of specialiazation

by Shahrooz

Jul 22, 2016

Overall the course content is good, but the power points are not engaging and interactive.

by James M

Feb 24, 2016

Not useful by itself, but grudgingly necessary to get you ready for subsequent courses in the specialization.

by Pedro V Q d C

Sep 27, 2016

I think the course was too superficial and didn't cover enough topics to be a standalone course. It could be part of a greater course. My feeling is that this wasn't worth $30 dollars, and that such a small course was put together just to charge for one more module.

by Anagha J

Feb 07, 2016

Good and basic understanding of terms.

Can be made vast.

by Victoria M

Mar 14, 2016

Doesn't provide a strong enough base for R Programming.

by Deepankar G

Jun 02, 2016

Course doesn't seem to be of much use. Was not much informative. Only some information is relevant.

by 汪豪

Mar 07, 2016

i feel i just learn the superficial knowlege

by Lucio C

Aug 09, 2016

Good overview. But it is confusing for the first class when you have no idea about the topic.

by Harsh V S

Mar 27, 2017

too basic

by Daniel R

Feb 07, 2016

It is a good course, however, I would have liked deeper knowledge in git