Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,727件の評価
5,581件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 376 - 400 / 5,462 レビュー

by Rakshit A

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course to start data science, it will clear all your doubts and help you to know main points related to data science and tool any data scientist would require

by Nicolas H

Apr 28, 2020

Es un muy buen curso introductorio al Data Science. Es sencillo y te abre la mente al mundo de la ciencia de datos, despertando curiosidad en las herramientas que ofrece.

by Vivek

Sep 09, 2019

This course is beautifully designed to introduce to the very basic concepts of how Data science courses begin. This is very much a Toolbox for an aspiring Data Scientist.

by Sasikanth R E

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course for Data Science Program and aspirants of the Technology. Periodic assignments and follow up activities would help in mastering the subject of analytics.

by VIKAS T

Apr 09, 2018

It was nice but I would say could have been better if the instructor would have shown more interest in his delivery and focused more on essential stuff. Thank you anyway.

by Qudsia S

Feb 01, 2017

It was a very detailed course and the mentors absolutely exceptional. The extra exercises really helped achieve a better understanding of how to use the tools. Thank you!

by Oladeinde A

Jun 26, 2020

Carefully curated and riveting course for a data science newbie, this course provides a sound fundamental for anyone willing to learn and build a career in data science.

by Medha S

Feb 07, 2019

Great introduction to Data science. Can be a little more informative in terms of Data science for someone who is only taking one course and not the whole specialization.

by Danilo P J

Jul 08, 2020

A great introduction to Data Science with R. It teaches the basic concepts to start with data analysis and show how to set the tools up to start working professionally.

by Erin S

Jun 22, 2020

This course really gives a good overview of tools data scientists will find useful. It can actually be completed in a very short time (less than a week) fairly easily.

by shawn s

Apr 01, 2020

I liked it a lot. It set me up to start learning R with confidence and, from not knowing anything last week to now having a basic understanding of it all is gratifying.

by Daniel F V C

May 23, 2017

What a great course. For being a data scientist is not enought to know the algoritms but the correct tools to share your results, so, this course results very practical

by Marcelo Z

Jun 04, 2020

Exelente didática métodos e ferramentas utilizadas, sou brasileiro, não falo inglês e estou conseguindo realizar com ajuda do Google Tradutor sem prejuízo do conteúdo.

by Israel D D G

Nov 17, 2018

Excelente curso y buena información para iniciar en el mundo del Data Science, y como dice el autor, hay que ser un Hacker, investigar mas por nuestros propios medios.

by Dan S

May 20, 2016

This is a nice, thorough and clear introduction to Data Science. The instructor provides all the details to get started in this specialization. Can't wait to continue!

by Shravani B

Mar 20, 2016

This Course helped me to understand the foundation skills. I practiced on GitHub with assignments and now I feel the flavor of getting things done in a systematic way!

by vineeth c

Apr 30, 2020

Nicely put together simple course for beginners and experienced as well. by starting with the basics they make sure to create interest rowing in you as you go along.

by Stacie B

Dec 05, 2018

Great foundation. I was able to crank through it fairly quickly (I have a Unix background). I'm excited to go through the rest of the Data Science Specialization.

by Kathleen R

May 06, 2020

It's a good introduction. The automated videos voice can be a little monotonous but not as bad as some professors I had in college. The lectures are well structured.

by Nina L A

Mar 12, 2020

Fantastic course. For new students, I would recommend to take extra time to read the materials contained within the hyperlinks/references in the training materials.

by Soharab H S

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to the necessary toolbox for a Data Scientist. Precise and easy-to-understand lectures. Efforts of all the instructors are highly appreciated.

by Marton H

Mar 20, 2018

I really enjoy al the effort was put into this course, very good explanations, interesting topics. The enthusiasm of the tutor really helps to keep myself motivated.

by Arulmani T

Mar 18, 2018

Great course for budding researchers. I'm really grateful to this platform for making such an initiative and making a great success for so many years and continuing.

by Emily H

Oct 17, 2017

A nice introduction to the Johns Hopkins Data Scientist Specialization. It doesn't involve much work, but I am more excited about the rest of the specialization now.

by Tai C M

Sep 06, 2017

It is a very good introduction course for those who are new in data science. This gives you a list of services and software that you need to do well in data science.