Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,478件の評価
6,929件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 376 - 400 / 6,818 レビュー

by Nnamdi E

2020年5月14日

This course is wonderful. Very detailed.

My main concern with MOOCs is the data consumed by videos but the videos here are so light. I don't have to worry about the size and I played them more than once.

by Sohan A

2020年1月6日

A well structured course. At first you feel like there is nothing interesting but later on, I enjoyed this and boost my confidence. Only minus point was sound in video, it should have been real persons'.

by Robin F

2018年10月12日

This course will probably be too easy if you already know about data science but it is perfect for neophytes who do not have the tools and the codes of data science yet. I strongly recommend this course!

by Lailatul S B A R

2020年6月12日

Good introductory course and easy to follow to have basic understanding on Data Science and R programming language and how to use and interlink between R, RStudio, GitHub and the rest of the tools used.

by Christian S

2020年1月12日

I've been using SAS and Visual Basic as primary data manipulation tools from my very first job to date. I wanted to learn R/RStudio and this course provided a very good introductory learning experience.

by Alice

2019年3月30日

A great start to the world of data science. Love the idea of duplicating videos with text courses. I'm saving all texts to a folder for future use - this is a gold mine! Great job on the course, people!

by Ishtiak A

2018年1月7日

This a a nice introductory course for approaching data science domain. The instructor and course materials are very good to understand the basic concepts of the tools required for data science projects.

by HANEESH K M

2020年8月16日

This is an introductory course which will give support in setting up all the basic tools for datascience like github. This course also discuss the basic features of datascience and statistical analysis

by Peter D

2020年6月7日

This first module for the course is a great step in learning the fundamentals of Data Science. The RStudio and GitHub classes are excellent. I now have a starting point to mastering those environments!

by Anshu S

2018年12月20日

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

by Geetanjali B

2016年9月3日

This course helps people attain the basic knowledge of the tools that are to be used while creating scripts. It also emphasizes the value of community feedback, which helps us learn in a better manner.

by Krista C

2021年1月3日

This course spoon-fed me as a beginner, which was great. The quizzes were well-done because they brought to light any weakness or gaps in my understanding so I could go back and review the processes.

by Amit k

2020年3月12日

I would like to thank Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for the course, I learned new things in the course which I think is the next step which can help me to accomplish my future goals.

Thank you.

by LUIS F A E

2020年10月12日

Excelent course, it teaches you the basics of data science and how to set up all the software you will need. It's very basic but if you have no idea about data science it's a great introduction to it

by Sai C 1

2020年10月8日

Great course content and very much informative with the different options of learning either through text or video. A good introductory course to the Data Science: Foundations Using R Specialization.

by Nishank B

2017年6月3日

Nice Course. Basics are very well taught in this course.

Thank you JHU and Coursera for this course. I have decided to donate 10% of my first salary to coursera once I am complete this and get intern.

by Arturo P

2020年11月1日

it's a really nice introduction to the data science world and to the experimental design. Also it has useful tools like the usage of github and git to share and make projects in a unlimited-like way

by Darek G

2017年6月13日

Pretty easy, and never felt like it was a struggle to find the information that was needed. Basically a setup course for out things you'll need for the likes of R Programming and Data Science work.

by Advait L

2021年5月23日

The course is great for beginners, especially with a focus on the fundamentals of data science and RStudio. It provides a great introduction to Git and Github, which makes it extremely informative.

by Maundrey W K

2018年10月15日

This course is perfect for pure beginners, because it introduces the student to what Data Science really is and what a skills and knowledge a student should possess in order to be a Data Scientist.

by Leon J R

2018年9月19日

Good Data Science Tools foundation course. You get your hands dirty a bit and you get to learn how to solve some issues with resources. Great practical experience on top of the knowledge additions.

by Ankur S

2016年12月19日

Good introductory course. Gives you an insight into the courses and topics which you will come across in the future. Would recommend this for beginners who want to get an insight into data science.

by Billy G

2021年9月27日

I liked this course and found it fun to learn programming in R, RStudio, and creating Github repo account, version control, etc. I am excited about learning R and looking forward to data analysis.

by Chunya S

2021年5月22日

Very useful and helpful for beginners like me. I learned the operations step-by-step, and I can operate on my own. I really like this course. Many thanks for Coursera and Johns Hopkins University!

by Dipanshu S

2020年9月10日

It covers pretty much everything basic required to start your journey in field of Data Science. It is not very difficult to understand, thereby boosting your confidence to give Data Science a try.