Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
stars
21,630件の評価
4,326件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4051 - 4075 / 4,197 レビュー

by Andrew T

Jan 04, 2018

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

by Matthew W

Apr 02, 2016

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

by Owen I

Nov 16, 2016

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

by SAI V K

Jun 02, 2016

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

by Andrew W

Apr 20, 2017

Very, very, very basic intro. The entire 4 weeks could have (and should have) been condensed into 1 week.

by Paolo A

Nov 07, 2016

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

by Andrew I

Sep 18, 2016

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

by Agustin G

Jun 20, 2016

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

by Eva-Maria B

Jan 28, 2018

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

by Christopher W P

Feb 09, 2018

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

by Anit B

Jun 27, 2016

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

by Sergey I

Mar 10, 2016

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

by Brian F

Jun 15, 2017

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

by Nayef

Mar 30, 2017

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

by Raviprakash R S

Feb 14, 2017

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

by Mike J

Jan 26, 2016

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

by Abdallah M A

Mar 02, 2019

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

by 潇湘夜雨动清愁

May 07, 2016

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

by matthieu c

Jun 03, 2017

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.

by Scott T

Jan 06, 2016

Didn't provide much info beyond the basics of git. Could have skipped this one.

by Patrick B

Jun 30, 2016

Not sure this should be a course that is charged ....

on to the next one now.

by Anna D

Mar 04, 2018

It's great to learn how to use GitHub but this hardly qualifies as a course.

by Dennis W

Feb 21, 2016

Very introductory. This material could have been compressed into 1 week.

by Arun R

Jan 07, 2019

Very basic - Did not teach all the necessary things required with Git.

by Hugo R

Sep 29, 2017

Isn't very usefull, I'm impatient to start the R programming courses.