Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,483件の評価
4,535件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 401 - 425 / 4,409 レビュー

by Vibhutesh K S

Jun 02, 2018

Was a good intro to Git & Github version control through CLI. I had a faint knowledge of R, which I suppose will improve in subsequent courses.

by Sungtaek K

Jan 22, 2018

Great course to start Data Science journey. Students must prepare to find the background knowledge which are often partly covered in the class.

by Wriddhi M

Sep 14, 2017

This was my first Coursera course. I am really impressed by the way the training has been conducted. I will recommend this to my peers. Thanks!

by Samuel T

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely useful, well put together, fantastic professors and the course started helping me with real world applications within the first week!

by Asif K

Apr 06, 2017

Good encouraging start for a new comer to Data Science but also Coursera. The course material was specific and all topics explained thoroughly.

by Evangelia S

Dec 02, 2018

Great course for somebody that is a beginner! I am looking forward to continuing with the second course of the Specialization in Data Science!

by Hannah

Mar 14, 2017

An elegant course that will help you set up your computer and GitHub repo so you are ready for the next adventures in this data science track.

by Brianna G

Jun 15, 2016

Very helpful, though it requires some persistence and a curious heart to learn this (at least for me). It's like a completely different world!

by Ke Y

Feb 15, 2020

From the course, I have learned how to use Git, RStudio and R together. It is a lot of fun in learning. Thanks for the teachers and coursera.

by Jhesus L

Jun 03, 2018

Is a course with appropriate content for beginners. I recommend this course if you want to have a real good introduction in the Data Science.

by guilherme

Jan 30, 2016

Very helpful since it is an introduction to the tools we are going to use and does not assume you know everything before starting the course!

by Rashmi

Feb 15, 2018

I loved this course , it has step by step explanation to install the software and also to get handson on Command Line Interface and R studio

by Ioannis K

May 24, 2017

Very useful and comprehensive introduction to all the tools! Loved it. Moving on the rest of the courses in the Data Science specialization!

by Loren H

Oct 17, 2016

Great course. Very nicely laid out and provides many resources for background reading that backs up the material in the lectures. Great job!

by Muhammad A J

Aug 01, 2016

it was a nice starter course for anyone who wants to know what will be involved in data science and how to go about becoming data scientist.

by Jia W

Jan 15, 2020

This course has set clear targets for each week with video or text to show the contents. I learned a lot and I will recommend it to others.

by Justine M C

May 14, 2019

Excellent to start with the basics of R and Github, also it's very complete when starting in the most common used concepts of data science.

by Meagan V

Jan 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to the basics of data science and how to get the necessary programs/materials to continue the full 10-course series

by Kaushik J

Dec 27, 2017

I never gave enough thought to learning basics of version control and git. This course gave me an opportunity to learn this excellent tool.

by Ayon N

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent course that covers the basics in a very step by step manner. You need to take this course to get your basic data science R tools.

by Sandra G

Jan 26, 2017

This is a nice course for begginers, I like the excersices avaibles in the forum and that the project allows me to practice too. Thank you!

by Ana S

Nov 03, 2016

The course helps with installing the basic software for data analysis, as well as makes a brief introduction into how data can be analysed.

by Robert M

Aug 17, 2016

Serves as a good overview of the course but not recommended for persons that have some experience performing basic data analytics with git.

by Jay S

Jan 04, 2016

Excellent introduction to Data Science topics. The course material and the hands-on project assignments speak for high quality professors.

by Joseph A

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent beginning to this class. I wish there was a bit more about the in's and out's of R - maybe something more about compute science.