Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,328件の評価
5,487件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 401 - 425 / 5,370 レビュー

by Yewen Z

Jul 03, 2020

Very fundamental but also covers essential materials. Friendly level of difficulty which motivates you to learn. Recommend to everyone who is new to Data Science.

by Julie M

Jan 28, 2018

Good general overview and introduction to the command line interface, Git and GitHub. The quick overview of types of data science questions was very informative.

by Nikita N

Jun 06, 2020

The course is very clearly structured, and it provided an excellent start into the courses that follow within the specialization. Love the automated videos, too!

by Taher

Apr 14, 2020

thanks for this course it is a good step for the start from scratch move and it will help to keep going after this start throw R Language and Data science track.

by Laura J G W

Jan 23, 2019

Very insightful and a good place to start by having an understanding of the tools involved in Data Science, looking forward to the next step which is learning R.

by Jaisy R N

Nov 17, 2017

Very well narrated with needed information. Here and there some 30 sec video is repeated. Otherwise a great course to know whether its what we want to do pursue.

by Gabriel G

Jul 12, 2017

Excelent introduction. I like how you need to explore the content to do the last part (pushing into GitHub). Great illustration on how to learn about these tools

by Mohammad A

May 08, 2018

The course is smooth and exciting and the lecturers know what they are doing very well , I highly recommend this course for everybody interested in Data Science

by Even H

Aug 23, 2017

I fell very good with this training in fact it is very well explained an in a way a person like me ( non English native language ) easy to catch the instruction

by Abhishek B

Jun 04, 2017

Course provides amazing understanding of data and how it works in real world and what importance it has in core areas like healthcare and many other businesses.

by Denise O

Jan 24, 2016

This was a great starter for me. I have very little experience with Data Science, especially the practical work. This provided the foundation I was looking for.

by Camila K D N

Nov 28, 2018

Un buen curso básico para entrar al mundo de la programación. Te enseñan a usar la plataforma de GitHub, descargar R y usar comandos en la Terminal de una Mac.

by Miguel G G

Oct 15, 2018

Its level of difficulty and simplicity is extraordinary well balanced. Totally recommend this course and probably will recommend the whole especialisation too!

by Melissa K B

Aug 31, 2018

Good as a first course. Breaks up the content so that you can understand straight out of the gate if you will have an issue with the tools and software or not.

by Martin D

Aug 03, 2017

Interesting and straightforward introduction to main concepts of data science. Gives comprehensive outlook on complexity of working with data and analyzing it.

by Madhup K T

Jul 16, 2017

Best course for beginners, Recommend it to everyone. Thanks a lot for the efforts of the mentors that they put in to create this great course for introduction.

by Matthew N

May 21, 2016

Simple straight forward. It did push me enough to be interesting but not enough to make me give up because it was over my head. Nice step-by-step instructions.

by Brian L

Mar 18, 2016

This was a great introduction to data science. It provides an overview of the science in general, and the course provides all the tools needed to move forward.

by Fabrice C

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course, well organized and very pedagogic. Requires homework and motivation, but really adapted to someone not in the field, thanks to the teachers !

by Sebastian J

Jun 07, 2020

Excellent course for the beginners. The course does justice in every manner. Superb platform to move on to the remainder of the courses in the specialization.

by Andrew S

May 07, 2020

Serves as a great intro for data science (not that I'm an expert yet), and a good resource for making sure you have R and Git up and running on your computer.

by Toby C

Apr 21, 2020

Well paced and with excellent videos (and supporting textbook). This course provides a great insight into what is possible with Data Science and how to begin.

by Salvador B S

Jul 30, 2018

The first course of the Data Science Specialization is relatively easy, but reviews and puts in place everything that will be needed in the following courses.

by megan g

Mar 23, 2018

This course is very interactive and user friendly for someone who is not a programmer and has limited programming language experience. I am very happy so far!

by Lalit O

Aug 18, 2017

It was very well explained. proved very helpful for me to understand the basics of what a data scientist needs to know about data, data science and analytics.