Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,936件の評価
6,813件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 401 - 425 / 6,685 レビュー

by Vitória S

2020年10月18日

Muito bom curso, bem organizado. O fato de ter tanto áudio quanto texto ajuda muito. Aprendi bastante sobre o geral da ciência de dados com R e me sinto preparada para o proximo curso da série!

by MD. A Z

2020年6月22日

This was a really well-organized course. I have learnt a lot about data science, big data, R language, Git and Github and I am confident that I can use this knowledge in my professional field.

by Kamila

2020年2月25日

Great course, useful and easy to embrace! However, the robotic voice is sometimes difficult to perceive, but there are always text files which help a lot to overcome this kind of difficulties!

by Balaji P

2017年10月19日

This course was a wonderful introduction to data science techniques and methodologies. I greatly recommend it for anyone that is taking their first steps to a career in the data science field.

by Mario C P

2016年1月13日

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

by Shuwen L

2020年7月19日

great course!the peer work is great so that I can learn from the others and find out whether I am on the right track or not! Thanks for having the resources here and I really enjoy the class!

by Steven H

2020年5月30日

At first the automated videos felt out of place, but it's totally worth it since they can easily keep updating their content which they do keep updated and full of relevant/recent references.

by Baba W

2016年11月14日

This course provided a smooth segway for an older student just learning R, and getting back into "school". It was great preparation for the subsequent intermediate-level R course. Thank you!

by Hari S T

2021年6月14日

I​ found this course interesting. The automated sound that was used is good enough. But, it will be really great if the sound is more improved. Overall, there are many great stuff to learn.

by Aditya N

2020年7月5日

The course content is very smooth and it has given me confidence to learn a coding language in which I don't have any background. I am very happy to finish this preliminary yet useful course

by Devatva R

2017年10月30日

If you think you can skip this one and start with R Programming, I would strongly disagree with you unless you are familiar with the subject and know what you are doing. Nice course overall.

by Yeasin A A

2020年5月2日

This course is just what i needed to get started. very well designed and right to the point. the quizzes and project make you get comfortable with different scientific tools needed further.

by Daniela T

2019年5月6日

It was a great course, however, I do not apprecciate having to wait on other people to grade my assignment so I can complete my course. This is overall unfair, unefficient and time wasting.

by Edgar C

2017年9月19日

Great intro course. I wished I knew how much time the final project would take up front. Takes longer than expected as had to go to the courses a few time and online to research the info.

by Carlos A R G

2021年1月9日

Excellent course

I liked the fact that pretty much this will always be updated, also the lectures and rapid quizzes at the end are very helpful given they force you to never get distracted.

by Yousra

2016年6月3日

extremely helpful as a first step in the data science career path. Also doesn't need previous experience, You just need to be present and search for more knowledge to pass your assignments

by Abhishek T

2020年7月5日

This course was delivered in very Lucid language, helpful to the beginners. Quizzes and Assignments made it very much interactive and helped in understanding the topic clearly. Thank you.

by Santiago V M

2020年4月15日

Greate course! It gets you started with all you need for the remainder of the certificates and teaches you the basics of all the most common tools a Data Scientist uses. Highly recommend.

by Amar K

2019年7月1日

the contents were designed very well. and the tools like rstudio and version control is good to know coz it will be used most of the time in the life of a data analyst and data scientist.

by Mr A A T

2018年1月27日

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro

by Samuel A E

2016年3月4日

Loved the format, I did find that in some cases I did need to use google and stackoverflow to get some answers forcing me to learn the subject. Overall I enjoyed my first Coursera class.

by Alberto C

2020年9月22日

Very helpful! And so well structured to start knowing the tools that as Data Scientists we will be using daily. The GitHub section is so useful too as a definitive way to start using it.

by Stephen A

2020年8月11日

This course is a great place for ground-up introduction to the rudiments of a Data Scientists tool box. and its very good. Thank you Team from Johns Hopkins and Common wealth of Learning

by ARMANDO E G

2020年6月26日

Muy buen curso para los que apenas estamos empezando a aprender a programar! Me gustó que además de los vídeos están las lecturas de lo que se explico en el video de manera más detallada

by Diego A S R

2020年6月19日

It is a great course to learn about all the possibilities there are on the data science field and what tools are available right now to work on this area. The perfect introductory course