Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,936件の評価
6,813件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 426 - 450 / 6,685 レビュー

by Abdullah B B

2019年3月17日

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

by Suyog A K

2018年7月21日

Genuine assessment by Coursera; Happy to enroll; Project is bit tricky to understand; There should be more questions in Quiz at the end of every week so that we can get more practice....

by eligio b n

2018年6月3日

It would be nice if at the beginning of the course we are given an idea about how the final test will come. I really did struggle to get an idea and I went back to the previous lessons.

by ali

2020年10月21日

Really good course, provides you with a basic understanding of what data science is and introduces you to R and Github. Excellent course, for someone who wants to get into data science.

by Romeo P

2020年4月29日

This was a good course that started me on the right foot towards data science. I liked learning about version control, GitHub and git. Awesome lecture videos and nice to see AI at work.

by Roselyn B V

2017年10月17日

As an introduction to the data science tracking system, the course itself is superb in terms on the way it was outline especially to students like me who is new to this kind of subject.

by Nikolai A

2017年10月3日

Pretty straight forward class. Walks you through all the information you need to start programming in R. I still refer back to it every once in a while, going through the later classes.

by Stuart b

2017年2月12日

I have just started the course but so far the videos and education background references are exceptional. I highly review this website and university for its great learning experience.

by Daniel

2016年12月8日

Curso introductorio, que abarca el trabajo de proyectos y desarrollo de código/software, en base a Github, he introduce de manera precisa, los conocimientos básicos en minería de datos.

by Timur U

2021年5月31日

The course is easy to follow and yet technically solid. I learned many new things and am eager to continue within the Data Science track offered by Johns Hopkins University. Thank you!

by Madina B

2020年6月6日

Thank you very much for this course! It was very interesting and well structured! I will definitely continue my study of Data Science! Thank you to all people who prepared this course!

by Gopi M

2020年6月1日

Fairly straightforward, good general overview of data science, how to install the appropriate tools, very simple introduction to the most basic elements of the language and environment

by Михаил

2019年2月21日

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by HAJER L

2020年5月29日

This course is very interesting. Even you don't know the basic knowledge in R studio or Git and Githubs, you can learn and be competent.

Well structured course for DATA SCIENTIST :)

by ketki

2020年4月29日

This is an amazing course for me to understand what tools a data scientists use . Gave a lot knowledge about Rstudio and many other things. Thank You so much Coursera for this course.

by Erfan S

2020年4月1日

This course is an amazing and practical intro into the data science and R program and is exceptionally critical for beginners who seek to dive further into data science in the future.

by Bibhu A P

2019年4月1日

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

by SAIKAT D

2018年2月20日

Absolutely fantastic way to start off a data science course. You dont need to be a techie for this, just common sense and you are all set. Cant wait to start the R Programming course.

by Jennifer C

2017年6月26日

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

by David R

2019年9月2日

Excellent course giving a high level view of Data Science and the tools that will be used in the course. The AI instructor voice is a bit weird but you get used to it pretty quickly.

by Diego A Q

2019年6月18日

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.

by Thiago M

2019年6月3日

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

by kelly s

2017年10月20日

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.

by Son N

2020年11月4日

Great course to start your journey in Data Science. I learn a lot of interesting things in this course. It will not dive deep into the R language yet, but more like an introduction.

by Elton S

2020年9月10日

É um curso simples e bem direto, porém muito útil para estudantes como eu que nunca tiveram contato com o conteúdo, os exercícios são ótimos, consegui fixar os conteúdos muito bem !