Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,328件の評価
5,487件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 426 - 450 / 5,370 レビュー

by Kathleen H

Dec 18, 2016

Really enjoyed the course and Jeff Leak's clear presentation. Feel ready and excited to go and learn even more about Data Science starting with R Programming

by Hemali R

Apr 28, 2020

Gave me confidence to use toolboxes available to work with Data Science problems.

Assignment were not too complicated and I like the way course was conducted.

by Yong H

Oct 14, 2017

As the first course of data science, I feel it is very clear and attracts me to do further study, I cannot wait to continue my journey of data scientist now.

by Pamela A

Jan 23, 2017

I like how the course is structured. I learned a lot. I was able to set up a github account and download R, R studio and all the tools I need to get started.

by Zachary W

May 03, 2016

Great introduction to the different statistical software packages, Git/Github, intro to data science terminology, and basic command functions to get started.

by Diana M

Dec 13, 2017

This course was a quick and easy introduction to the Data Science Specialization. I am looking forward to taking the other courses related to Data Science.

by Arman L

Jun 06, 2020

In this course I have studied the basic tools which will be used further in Data Science specialization. It was not difficult, but was very clear and brief

by Lim Q

May 18, 2020

Clear instructions for the practical work. The option to use the text file or video was a great way to differentiate learnings for different content types.

by Mathew K

Dec 29, 2019

Learned a lot of really useful stuff about version control with GitHub that I had not encountered in my PhD training , but that seems crucial for industry.

by suhair

Dec 24, 2019

It was an informative experience, learned loads about basics of Data Science and the introduction to R was really helpful especially for beginners like me.

by Manav S

Nov 14, 2019

It's the best course i have come across. If someone want to become a data analyst, this is the true platform for him/her to show what he/she is capable of.

by Antonio A C

Oct 17, 2018

Excelente curso y excelente didáctica, aunque requiere para mi de un ezfuerzo extra, ya que el Ingles no es mi lengua principal, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

by EDGAR M M C

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to Data Science, I've learned a lot and I have installed R and R Studio. Finally, I have all books to study. Thanks you very much!!!

by Baiba B

Jul 02, 2017

This is a very elementary course for those who would like to start learning about Data Science. Absolute basics from which you can build up your knowledge.

by Jonathan F

Mar 12, 2016

Great intro. Having no coding background, this was still a good blend of being shown the basics but still having to figure out a few tiny things on my own.

by Vatsal M K

May 17, 2020

Thank you so much for this course....And anyone who wants to develop thier carrier in datascience must go to this course you will definetly get success...

by Abrar F

May 04, 2020

Although the computerized voice wasn't an issue. the still images could be updated to animations so that students can better understand what is being done

by Shoaib J

Oct 29, 2019

The instructor taught each and everything in such a simple manner that people with no background in programming would also understand the concepts easily.

by Mahmoud S A D

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent Course with simple and informative materials

the educational process very helpful and the approach to build the knowledge and skill is remarkable

by Mahmoud N

Apr 27, 2018

I think it is a good introduction to the data science specialization. It made me understand a sufficient concept about the courses of this specialization.

by Gayatri A

Jul 20, 2017

It is a simple and good course; starting from the tools you require, going through the installation , githhub and other basic items required to progress t

by Jason H

Apr 10, 2016

It's a good introductory course to get those who are unfamiliar with this topic and type of learning environment acclimated with the necessary skill sets.

by Joey C

Oct 16, 2019

informative and detailed.explained simply and efficiently by the lecturer.for someone with bad learning difficulties it was easy to follow and understand

by Rohit k

Apr 01, 2017

A wonderful course to get you started on getting the basic tools and packages of R installed on your PC. Highly recommended for first time learners of R.

by Michael O I

Aug 13, 2016

Love the exposure to Command Line Interface (CLI), Git, Gitbash and R. Will recommend it to anyone that wants a career in any computer/mathematics field.