Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,483件の評価
4,535件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 426 - 450 / 4,409 レビュー

by Lori

Sep 24, 2016

Fast paced and a great introduction to the field of Data Science. Good background material and now I'm set up with the tools of the trade.

by Jonathon L H

Nov 28, 2018

Great Intro Course to get you set up with all the tools you'll need to complete the specialization. A must have for individuals new to R

by Sam M

Dec 10, 2017

Good intro course however it just scratches the surface for a non-programmer like myself who has no previous experience in R programming.

by William W d F

Oct 10, 2017

Excelent course! I am also studying at the Data Science Math Skills to fill some math gaps . All of them are really great courses. Enjoy!

by Domingo R

Jul 27, 2017

Is an excellent introductory tools. The course provides a quick description of the tools that will be used throughout the specialization.

by Pavel K

Feb 23, 2016

Introductory course about general aspects of data science and basics of R and Git which will be used throughout the whole specialization.

by Stephen A

Mar 22, 2020

Really brilliant course. A well-rounded introduction to data science and I advise anyone interested in data science to take this course.

by Carlos M

Dec 26, 2019

Incredible course, very useful. The lessons are amazing, it gives me the emotion and the push to continue learning about this profession

by Sarah S

Aug 23, 2019

I found this course to be a great introduction to some of the tools essential or recommended for data science and the following courses.

by Steve D M

Dec 31, 2018

This is a good walk through of background info and installing git, R, R-studio, and using GitHub. Some good resources included, as well.

by Laura B

Jan 22, 2017

Great introduction to Data Science. I will like to receive more emails with reminders about dates so I will not forget. Anyway, thanks!

by Aditya K

Aug 24, 2019

The introduction to data science, R studio & R language , the components involved were thorough enough and also made understanding easy

by Rizwan M

Jul 16, 2018

I am very thankful to the Professors who provided me excellent knowledge and gave me an opportunity to enroll myself in their courses.

by Marely T R A

Feb 22, 2018

This is a very good course, very easy to understand and helps a lot to learn how to manage the communities to share data and projects.

by Carrie G

Oct 02, 2017

The coursera course content was easy to follow along and explained the subject matter in a way that was easy to follow and understand.

by Akanksha S

Jan 08, 2017

Yet to explore more about Data Science, though this course provided with right insight and what to expect further from this course. :)

by Emily M

Apr 11, 2016

Does what it says, gets you set up with the tools required to continue on to the other courses JHU offers in this Data Science series.

by Antoine K

Mar 03, 2016

Very informative and well structured course. It is highly recommended for all who are interested in advancing their careers with Data.

by Benedict K A

Jun 16, 2019

Great introduction to the data science specialisation. Designed to help you set up R studio and Github accounts for the later courses

by meet r

Nov 06, 2018

the best professors, hands on experience, perfect certificate, free recourses. looking forward to complete the entire specialization.

by Abraham A

Jun 13, 2018

Good way to introduce yourself to an online certificate program from coursera. It's easy and can be done within the span of one week.

by Keidzh S

Jan 16, 2018

Very proffessional and helpful course. Video representation and explanation are on the high level. Thank you so much for such course!

by Qian W

Dec 10, 2016

Good beginning class for Data Specialization with R and Git set up well. Light weight, can pass the course in 4 hours without breaks.

by Jiranathanan S

Jan 28, 2020

good course. perfect introduction into Data Science. Learnt a lot about overall concept and many tools involved such as Rstudio, Git

by Moiyad K

Dec 29, 2019

Really a worthy course and if you start with this course, you would really have an upper hand. This is a great course to begin with.