Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
33,069件の評価
7,063件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools

(243件のレビュー)

Introductory course

(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 426 - 450 / 6,961 レビュー

by Chunya S

2021年5月22日

Very useful and helpful for beginners like me. I learned the operations step-by-step, and I can operate on my own. I really like this course. Many thanks for Coursera and Johns Hopkins University!

by Dipanshu S

2020年9月10日

It covers pretty much everything basic required to start your journey in field of Data Science. It is not very difficult to understand, thereby boosting your confidence to give Data Science a try.

by Sheila K

2019年2月22日

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

by Cauan B d S C

2019年1月23日

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

by budebrock

2016年2月15日

A great introduction to some of the tools of a Data Scientist. Just enough information to get you going, but still leaves enough mystery so that some investigating and problem solving is required.

by Austin C

2018年7月14日

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

by Charles L

2017年7月20日

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.

by Deleted A

2016年9月24日

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

by Priyantha B K

2020年9月22日

Excellent course to get started in Data Science. This course provides a very good introduction to basic concepts, and the software (freeware) available for anyone who want to learn data science.

by Vinayak M

2020年4月8日

Good course if you want to learn how to use GitHub but haven't been able to learn it yet. Also provides a feel for what Data Scientists do. A must do course to move ahead towards specialization.

by Sarah W

2017年12月6日

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

by MAYOWA W F

2017年8月7日

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

by Aakash S

2017年6月18日

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

by Vitória S

2020年10月18日

Muito bom curso, bem organizado. O fato de ter tanto áudio quanto texto ajuda muito. Aprendi bastante sobre o geral da ciência de dados com R e me sinto preparada para o proximo curso da série!

by MD. A Z

2020年6月22日

This was a really well-organized course. I have learnt a lot about data science, big data, R language, Git and Github and I am confident that I can use this knowledge in my professional field.

by Kamila

2020年2月25日

Great course, useful and easy to embrace! However, the robotic voice is sometimes difficult to perceive, but there are always text files which help a lot to overcome this kind of difficulties!

by Balaji P

2017年10月19日

This course was a wonderful introduction to data science techniques and methodologies. I greatly recommend it for anyone that is taking their first steps to a career in the data science field.

by Mario C P

2016年1月13日

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

by Marcia R

2021年8月26日

I´m impressed with the quality of the course. I really learned what I think that is almost impossible, mainly because I dont domain English. Thank you for the course organization and quality.

by Shuwen L

2020年7月19日

great course!the peer work is great so that I can learn from the others and find out whether I am on the right track or not! Thanks for having the resources here and I really enjoy the class!

by Steven H

2020年5月30日

At first the automated videos felt out of place, but it's totally worth it since they can easily keep updating their content which they do keep updated and full of relevant/recent references.

by Baba W

2016年11月14日

This course provided a smooth segway for an older student just learning R, and getting back into "school". It was great preparation for the subsequent intermediate-level R course. Thank you!

by Hari T

2021年6月14日

I​ found this course interesting. The automated sound that was used is good enough. But, it will be really great if the sound is more improved. Overall, there are many great stuff to learn.

by Aditya N

2020年7月5日

The course content is very smooth and it has given me confidence to learn a coding language in which I don't have any background. I am very happy to finish this preliminary yet useful course

by Devatva R

2017年10月30日

If you think you can skip this one and start with R Programming, I would strongly disagree with you unless you are familiar with the subject and know what you are doing. Nice course overall.