Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,445件の評価
6,924件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4701 - 4725 / 6,811 レビュー

by Sally L

2020年12月8日

I did not know how to use R or R studio neither did I know what they entailed. With this course, I am now more aware. Being a solution provider. It is definitely a course you should check out to be conversant with the data scientist's tools especially R that is popular.

by Tony D C

2020年4月6日

This course is perfect to get an introduction to R and RStudio and the Github. It's easy to follow and pretty fast to complete. Probably the best thing you take home from this is to have a nice setup for the following courses where you can use the tools presented here.

by MHE v A

2020年10月28日

Very good, basic level course. Only one minor issue when working on the markup section, make sure to install TeX before you start, or R will not be able to generate a pdf. Not a major thing, but something that did frustrate me for 15 minutes while I got it all set up.

by Bernardo M F d S

2018年3月9日

Although I understand that Data Science involves a lot of self-oriented research, more resources and recommendations for learning git basics would be appreciated. Perhaps some practical exercises before the final assignment would've ensured a better learning process.

by Rok B

2019年4月4日

It is a good start to data science, you don't need a background in programming. The course is aimed at 1) helping you set up R, RStudio,git and conect it to GitHub and understand it's basic functionality and 2) getting a basic understanding of what data science is.

by Vamshi K P

2020年11月12日

The course covered most of the necessary tools in the Data Science industry. The content is clear and very easy to retrace the steps. Git version control required a deeper explanation of undoing a commit, branching and merging. The rest of the content is flawless.

by REDROUTHU B S - C

2020年6月18日

The track consists of 9 courses that each last about 4 weeks which are released in batches of 3 courses each month. This course introduces the very basics of R and R studio, Git and Github and a few otherthings that will be used in the data science specialization.

by Brandon T

2017年11月16日

A little daunting at first but the instruction is simple and the ability to search video transcripts for tidbits basically saves me the step of taking notes. Some of the navigation was difficult in the forum, but I ended up figuring it out and posting something.

by Marcio R

2021年8月9日

Very helpful and important introduction to the world of Data Science. I do feel an overall lack of more examples and/or small optional projects/exercises to help learn, though. Maybe something like a list of exercises could be given at the end of each Module?

by Abdul-Mateen Q

2020年11月22日

This course gave me a thorough introduction to the use of the tools in preparation for being a data scientist. I also had a good grasp of what task a data scientist faces on job. R, RStudio, Git and GitHub are nomore nightmare for me having taken this course.

by José D

2020年10月11日

it implies statistical concepts that, I understand because I have studied them deeply in my college, but for someone who has few or no knowledge about the subject, it can be very complicated. still its very complete and I learnt a lot about R studio program.

by Benjamin S

2017年9月6日

Good starter content, data science background and overview of tools. Could provide more lecture time on the tools (RStudio, Git/Bash). The course is labeled for beginners, but I can see where someone without much experience could really get intimidated by

by Ron C

2021年7月9日

The course provided a good overview of Data Science and the various tools used to perform the work. Those without an IT background may find it challenging to install and configure some of the required tools. But you can find plenty of tutorials on YouTube.

by Vinayak N

2019年8月1日

Well structured and nicely organized. Content is great and lays the ground rules for start of statistics using R.

Minus one start only because there's no instructor teaching the course. I would've preferred a real human voice rather than an automated voice.

by Vishnu K

2016年6月25日

The videos might not seem a lot at first view, but they contain links to some of the most useful material out there. The mentors on discussion boards are immensely helpful as well. For the uninitiated in data sciences, this is a great module to begin with.

by Steve S

2016年5月8日

Good pace for the first course. A little more guidance on Git command flow would be help. However, the available Help documentation on Github did the trick. The problem was having to work primarily in the command line which provides limited feedback.

by Francesco B

2019年6月10日

Well done, but very basic. Only do it if you are really completely new to the subject.

The audio part is entirely done using automatic text reading. Very well done compared to other similar tools, but still the experience is not the same as with a human

by Natalia S

2017年9月7日

Videos are already sort of "old". Having Macbook i had significant problems with pushing files to GitHub repo, nevertheless I was doing everything said in the videos.

I could do that after using some other functions that were not mentioned in the video.

by leo n

2019年4月21日

It was straight forward. However, there were some difficulties installing RStudio using the latest version. I had to go the previous one .e.g. Latest was 3.5 I used 3.4 matching RTools. Other than that very straight fwd, including Github (basic) usage

by SRI V K

2021年6月9日

I am not too thrilled about Polly delivering the lectures but I understand why they have to do it this way.. Still explained all the concepts clearly and I am confident that I will get through the entire specialization after going through this course.

by Scott D

2020年5月7日

A good course with clear instruction that gives you a basic review of using data and installing R and related programs. Occasionally necessary steps in R are omitted and one has to do some googling. Not a fatal flaw, but frustrating for a beginner.

by Roberto R

2020年7月23日

It felt a bit like a RPG tutorial where your big accomplishment is learning how to run or crouch, but I guess it makes sense for it to be part of the Specialization track. I would recommend it as part of a series, more than as a standalone course.

by Carolyn A

2016年2月8日

Great introduction to the different tools that a data scientist will encounter and use, including RStudio, Git, and GitHub. I would have appreciated more practical experience linking Git and GitHub, as that is critical for version control of code.

by RICARDO F F D L J

2020年8月6日

I liked the course. I think that at times it is not clear and at others it is wordy. I gave 4 stars mainly because the course menu promises subtitles in Portuguese and in more than 60% of the videos there are only subtitles in Korean and English.

by Samuel M A

2020年4月5日

I had some issues in following all the steps that are shown in the lessons. I think the demos skip important steps. But, on the other hand, it forces to search and look for solutions to these issues on the web. Overall: good introductory course!