Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
stars
21,579件の評価
4,317件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 451 - 475 / 4,191 レビュー

by Farhan A

Aug 28, 2019

This was my first introduction to R language. I have to say that setting RStudio and GitHub was one of the more useful lessons.

by Venkataramanan M

Aug 22, 2018

Well paced. One issue to consider is that it sometimes takes time to install software, especially if it is on office computer.

by Abdul Z N

Sep 25, 2016

One of the interesting course i have ever learned , helped me out to learn alot of basics for data science. thank you coursera.

by Rachna S

Jul 21, 2016

Pretty helpful, things start from scratch and this works for me because I had no previous background in the subject whatsoever.

by Chuhe L

Jun 24, 2016

This course is very general! It is quite helpful to take this course as the first one for people who want to know data science.

by Kevin Q

Aug 10, 2019

Great first course to get you started with the tools needed for data science. Does exactly what the course is intended to do.

by subhajit g

Sep 25, 2017

This course was definitely very educative and equipped me appropriately with all things needed to complete the specialisation.

by Jason R

Jun 23, 2017

A fantastic introduction to the material; this course helped to give me some fundamental experience with Github in particular.

by René F M G

Jan 06, 2017

Really good introduction to the specialization. Quite basic, but good for someone with absolutely no background in the topic.

by MANEESH V S

Jan 06, 2020

The name is very apt for this course as it gives you ample information about the pre-requisite for becoming a Data Scientist.

by Freddie S

Sep 27, 2019

Great course to get you started with R, Rstudio, Git, and Github. Lots of great info to learn about the data science process.

by Sachin G

Nov 06, 2018

Awesome Course and great platform to learn. Thanks to Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn and develop my skills.

by Jorge L S G

Aug 29, 2018

Great introduction to the Data Science world. The tools described here are very useful for anyone interested in Data Science.

by Jaime A C A

Apr 18, 2018

Excelente curso. Nociones básicas de la ciencia de datos. Óptimo para las personas que están comenzando. Excelentes lecturas.

by ayush p

Jul 05, 2017

The course gives you a brief idea about data science and installation of all the necessary tools and software and IDE for it.

by Waseem A

Feb 22, 2016

Perfect start to a great course.

This has to be the best learning experience ever

My best regards to the team from John Hopkins

by Damilare M

Jan 08, 2020

The course is really interesting and educative. Though it's a starting points,but I want to make use of it in public health.

by John N

Mar 18, 2019

Overall great starting course!! I feel that it would be better to have someone to lecture to you instead of a voice machine.

by Igor B

Mar 27, 2018

Good to understand the first concepts about the course and the tools that will serve to introduce ourselves into the course.

by Dawn C

Jan 21, 2016

Great course in getting set up to take the following courses in the Data Science Specialization. Class went at a reasonable

by Muntakimur R

Nov 06, 2019

Well designed course and Have learned a lot about data science and also knew about the tools that are used in data science.

by Sanjay L

Sep 25, 2017

Very helpful course that gave insight into Data Science Specialization. Sets you up for next courses in the specialization.

by João F

Aug 21, 2017

The content regarding Git and GitHub was interesting and new for me. Great introduction to the Data Science Specialization.

by Francesco I

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent, very exhaustive and challenging! I warmly recommend it to everyone interested in starting a data science career.

by SANDEEP A P

Sep 30, 2016

Really very helpful course for understanding the steps and tools required to explore the innovative field of data sciences.