Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,690件の評価
6,975件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 451 - 475 / 6,864 レビュー

by Madina B

2020年6月6日

Thank you very much for this course! It was very interesting and well structured! I will definitely continue my study of Data Science! Thank you to all people who prepared this course!

by Gopi M

2020年6月1日

Fairly straightforward, good general overview of data science, how to install the appropriate tools, very simple introduction to the most basic elements of the language and environment

by Михаил

2019年2月21日

It very helpful course for first steps in data science. Moreover, It helps me knew about git, github and command line. Thanks to professors for handy materials and interesting quizzes.

by HAJER L

2020年5月29日

This course is very interesting. Even you don't know the basic knowledge in R studio or Git and Githubs, you can learn and be competent.

Well structured course for DATA SCIENTIST :)

by ketki

2020年4月29日

This is an amazing course for me to understand what tools a data scientists use . Gave a lot knowledge about Rstudio and many other things. Thank You so much Coursera for this course.

by Erfan S

2020年4月1日

This course is an amazing and practical intro into the data science and R program and is exceptionally critical for beginners who seek to dive further into data science in the future.

by Bibhu A P

2019年4月1日

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

by SAIKAT D

2018年2月20日

Absolutely fantastic way to start off a data science course. You dont need to be a techie for this, just common sense and you are all set. Cant wait to start the R Programming course.

by Jennifer C

2017年6月26日

After completing the course 1, I feel less fear to get on this field. The course explained the foundation of the data science is. It made me more comfortable to continue the course.

by David R

2019年9月2日

Excellent course giving a high level view of Data Science and the tools that will be used in the course. The AI instructor voice is a bit weird but you get used to it pretty quickly.

by Diego A Q

2019年6月18日

A great introduction to data science and also to the R Studio environment. R Studio is going to be very used through this specialization, so it is very useful to be familiar with it.

by Thiago M

2019年6月3日

Leveling course to start in the discipline of data science very interesting. It contextualizes in a simple and objective way the necessary tools and environment for a data scientist.

by kelly s

2017年10月20日

Great Introduction to the tool's we'll need. I like it as a separate class rather than trying to get new tools to work or obtain new material on a timeline during the other classes.

by Son N

2020年11月4日

Great course to start your journey in Data Science. I learn a lot of interesting things in this course. It will not dive deep into the R language yet, but more like an introduction.

by Elton S

2020年9月10日

É um curso simples e bem direto, porém muito útil para estudantes como eu que nunca tiveram contato com o conteúdo, os exercícios são ótimos, consegui fixar os conteúdos muito bem !

by Paula C

2016年6月21日

Course teaches how to acquire the tools necessary to complete the Data Science specialization. Explanations were clear, and quizzes and assignments were straightforward to complete.

by Camilo A A

2016年6月22日

Es un excelente y necesario curso. Nos da luces sobre las herramientas que deberíamos usar para optimizar nuestro trabajo (en Big Data) tanto a nivel individual como colaborativo.

by Dean E

2016年1月25日

Don't just rely on the lectures. Use this course to introduce you to a bunch of tools that you'll need when doing data science, and then go study these tools in depth on your own.

by Brayan D A G

2020年8月17日

Para ser inicial, cubre amplios aspectos iniciales de la carrera de cientifico de datos, provee de manera clara esas herramientas utiles para el dia dia del ejercicio profesional.

by SAMUEL H S

2020年7月12日

Great background on R and GitHub in general to prepare students like me when jobs require people to edit and improve their own project. Pacing is very good. Comprehensive as well.

by Victor O A

2020年5月8日

Awesome introduction to the field of data science.. good foundations that will definitely take me far as a data scientist contributing more responsively to improved health metrics

by Eric H

2018年7月11日

A brief but comprehensive fly-over of the specialisation, topped off with some software previews and installations. Bit of practical hands-on and we're good to go. 1 down 9 to go!

by Adedoyin O

2018年3月24日

This course was a very good intro to Data science for someone coming from a background with little coding experience. The instructors were engaging and assignments were practical.

by Pouria T

2016年10月27日

I had so much fun learning from this course. I think this course has been constructively laid out and the quality of the presented materials are at it best for such a vital field.

by pragneydeme

2020年9月25日

Excellent Course. It is the foundation course for the beginners who wants to learn Data Science. Thank you for the Johns Hopkins and the teachers who have prepared this syllabus.