Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,395件の評価
4,512件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 451 - 475 / 4,394 レビュー

by Abrar S B A

Sep 18, 2019

A nice introduction to data science and associated tools in general. Moreover, it will spark your interest for further exploration.

by Divya K M

Nov 12, 2018

As a beginner in programming, this course will touch base the basics of R programming which is motivating to proceed other courses.

by Jose L B L

Apr 17, 2018

Rapido y sencillo de aprender cada topico enseñado. Siempre teniendo en cuenta que no solo basta con material en slides. Muchas Gra

by Ilias A

Feb 28, 2018

A very good preparatory course, setting one up with the necessary software while introducing the basic way-of-thinking around data.

by Nitin N

Aug 03, 2017

Thanks for precise and enabling course , It helped me lot to set right approach towards tools required.

Best Regards

Nitin Nagargoje

by Andrés A S A

Aug 10, 2019

Great course, I already knew basic things about R, but the course helped me to work in a well organized and clean environment in R

by Saqib A

Dec 30, 2017

my experience is great with coursers and university i had gain alot of information and get more awareness regarding data sciences

by Rakesh K

Jun 10, 2016

The course design is very nicely paced and easy to understand. This course's take aways are going to help me alot in near future

by Rimma S

Jan 29, 2016

Great introduction course. It doesn't take too much commitment either, so getting it done will motivate you fore further learning!

by Juan P R U

Feb 01, 2020

An excellent introduction to Data Science, perfect for beginners and would pursue the other courses to finish the specialization.

by Bruno H M d O

Dec 19, 2019

This is okay to get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox and for installing R and RStudio.

by Gustavo M d M

Sep 29, 2019

The toolboxes provided in this course are very useful and a must to know when programming and working in projects collaborations.

by Jacob S

Aug 27, 2019

This course exposed me to useful tools and laid a solid foundation of Data Science knowledge for me to build upon moving forward.

by Uddipta C

Aug 06, 2019

The teaching is really informative. Though the robotic voice is a bit annoying but materials provided are excellent and in-depth.

by paul O o

Aug 04, 2019

It gave a very good basic knowledge into Data Science and the need for it for anyone interested in or exploring the world of data

by Eric P

Feb 14, 2019

The quickest yet most in-depth way to learn the RStudio tool kit and also learn the basic definitions that exist in data science.

by Deleted A

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent teaching and I just loved the way the Professor gave examples because, they were very realistic and cool to learn from!

by Chen

Oct 04, 2018

I think it's really helpful for me, as a newbie to data field, to begin data science. I'll try my best to finish all the courses!

by Ariz A

Dec 25, 2017

Great for beginners. I particularly liked the slides - there's no need to make any further notes yourself, unlike other MOOCs !!!

by Yang F (

Jun 27, 2017

A very good introductory course that aim for beginner and also refresher for those who had used some bioinformatics tools before.

by Dannick N

Feb 24, 2017

This hands-on-wheel course provided me with all the basics understanding I was looking for in my road to become a data Scientist.

by Bibek J K

Nov 03, 2016

It is a very nice introductory class. It starts with a good background leading to the courses required for Data Science Capstone.

by Edgar A N R

May 06, 2019

Excelente curso para aprender a usar Git, Buena Introducción a Data Science y buen tutoría para instalar R y su Interfaz RStudio

by Nathan F

Feb 28, 2016

Videos provide a useful overview. The week quiz kept me accountable to finish my work. The final assignment was straightforward.

by Farhan A

Aug 28, 2019

This was my first introduction to R language. I have to say that setting RStudio and GitHub was one of the more useful lessons.