Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,956件の評価
6,819件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4776 - 4800 / 6,689 レビュー

by Willie C

2020年1月21日

This course is fairly rudimentary, but it does a really nice job of getting you all set up with the tools you'll need to tackle the rest of the Data Science specialization

by Hannah B

2019年6月4日

The part where GitHub, Git and R are connected was very interesting. However, as a fairly experienced R user and scientist, I wish I could have skipped some of the parts.

by Ashley B

2021年3月31日

The robotic videos are crazy different from seeing an actual person on a video like in the IT Specialization. That's my only real complaint, otherwise, I learned a lot.

by Luis E R R

2020年4月29日

I found this course to be quite useful, albeit introductory. I kind of was hoping for more material. Nevertheless, for a beginner, I believe it is completely appropiate.

by Neha S

2016年10月10日

Good start for the beginners especially for people new to the data science. Topic are not covered in depth but as its just a introductory course so its totally fine..

by Mechell S

2020年12月12日

A great introduction to the world of data science. This course gives a good foundation of what is expected as a data scientist and the tools required to complete task!

by Alex B

2019年8月26日

Well explained, step by step instructions on how to install and use the tools

Potential to improve: use more visuals in de instructions (many times now it is only text)

by Mark M

2018年7月1日

Provides a good overview of what will be learned in the Data Science specialization. Good introduction to the software tools required and how to set them up correctly.

by Luis A V C

2016年3月10日

Basic tools for shareing and develop that right now I don´t consider usefull. In the other hand, the content is well explained so right now I new how to use new tools.

by Bhargava P

2017年6月23日

I think it did give a bit of an overview but I expected a little more stuff on actual Data Science and not on how the course actually works...

But good start.

Thank you

by Donovan W

2018年3月17日

Good for getting started, installing the necessary software. Wish github commands and markdown were explained a bit more, but that is likely done in a later course.

by Kristin A

2017年6月8日

A nice survey that you can complete over a weekend if you do it in a concentrated dose. It really is just an introduction, though, and it only scratches the surface.

by Calvin B

2016年10月15日

Started out a bit slow with material that I felt was somewhat extraneous, but then got to the good part (hard part?) of installing R and getting it working with GIT.

by Lisa P

2016年2月6日

This course is good if you have zero background in R and using GitHub. It'll walk you through installing what's necessary and give you basic tips on how to use them.

by Saptarshi M

2020年6月12日

i am little weak at understanding things when taught for the first time. so understanding and learning about toolbox was little difficult due to the computer voice

by Dr A M

2020年5月15日

It was fine, very technical in detail, but it was useful to learn about Rmarkdown.

I guess it is training from professionals how need linking to github and the like.

by Catherine K

2020年2月27日

Very basic course to just install required tools, so if you're familiar with github and terminal, there's no much sense in it, and you can finish it in couple hours

by Pratyush D

2019年4月3日

Gentle introduction to the basics. Delivered on the premise of the course. I would have appreciated more examples and practice questions to drive home the concepts.

by Daniel P

2018年6月21日

Great course however it was not what I was looking for. I am interested in the business management area of data science. This course seems geared towards academics.

by Raymond P

2017年11月21日

Short course that provides the foundation for the rest of the specialization. Helpful even for students who already have some experience with R and/or data science.

by Abhay S

2020年5月22日

The course is well written but the videos are quite monotonous. Assignments are really well. Overall a good experience. Moving towards the next course. Thank you.

by Patricia Z

2018年3月11日

Good introduction course! Really comprehensive -- which is really great, but parts of it can be too advanced so there are times when it's kind of hard to catch up!

by Erin R

2017年2月23日

The lessons were very informative and well organized. I only wish the audio were louder for some of the videos from Jeff Leek. Other than that, excellent course.

by Aldo F P

2020年10月11日

Objectives are realistic and achieved at the end of the course. The time table could be improved, 4 weeks for completing the class seems too much. Maybe 2 weeks?