Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,346件の評価
6,906件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4826 - 4850 / 6,791 レビュー

by Zili D

2018年9月16日

Great course. But sometimes it's a little bit difficult to follow, because the instructor just listed those Git commands without actually demonstrating how to use Git step by step.

by chad

2018年9月8日

I was already familiar with the stuff taught for the most part. I think they should do more tutorials on how to install and do things though for those not experiecned enough in it.

by James C

2016年8月12日

Good introductory course pointing to background reading materials and providing context for following courses as well as supporting the installation of the required software tools.

by fisica f

2021年6月8日

E​s un curso basico para entrar en el mundo "Data Science" es imprecindible complementar este curso inicial con otros , sobre todo por que se necesita mas conocimiento con Rstudio

by Renzzo S S

2020年10月31日

Excellent course to start from zero! if you have some knowlegde or a little of selflearning you can only take the weeks that has theory, others are how to install R and its tools.

by J. E M

2018年7月9日

Seemed simple, but had to figure out some things that weren't explicit in the videos for the exams. Helped in my learning, but frustrating for a very pure beginner in programming.

by Pinko W

2017年9月7日

Professors could extend the videos by more examples and illustration for deeper understandings of the students. The tests could cover more items and deeper contents of the course.

by Subhankar J

2017年7月24日

A little more could've been explained about Github, overall the course was highly comprehensive with regular quizzes and assignments helping me to identify my mistakes and on them

by Jonathan R

2018年1月31日

I would like this course to be longer. To have more practices and to have at least one lab with data for running some simple functions. Other than that I think is a good course.

by Gavin D

2016年4月27日

Practical to do if you are continuing with specialization. Ensures all students have the correct setup, which is important. I'm not sure how useful it would be on its own though.

by John C Z J

2016年2月29日

Gives a great foundational overview of what Data Science is, as well as getting your technical environment set up for the future classes in the Data Science Specialization path.

by Deepsagar V

2020年8月26日

A great course content by using machine to teach you. However it is little fast and few things got unclear. Especially Rstudio and Gitbash. Need to study it from other sources.

by Sagar P

2019年8月30日

I have expected that this course would have given me the basics needed for my data science specialization I strongly recommend a new optional course which gives all the basics.

by Ahmed S

2017年12月29日

Very good introduction to Data Science and I found it highly useful and insightful.

The main issue I faced is that problem statements are not always clear for programming tasks

by Juan M F M

2017年6月1日

El curso me gustó, considero que fue una buena aproximación hacia el mundo de los datos y sus herramientas. Espero seguir aprendiendo en el transcurso de los siguientes cursos.

by Ruben D W

2016年3月9日

Good introductory course, but could offer a bit more of a challenge, with actual (basic) problems. Learned about R, although not programming, and more about GitBash and GitHub.

by LI D

2017年12月29日

It's fairly good! Concise intro to DS. However, you will need to spend more time in CLI and GitHub by looking for information in the forum or googling step by step procedures.

by Rachel K

2017年12月27日

I was able to set all the programs up that I will need to program in R, but I still feel like I don't really know the basic overview of what I will be doing in this specialty.

by Philip W

2016年10月18日

Useful introduction to the world. Could have been a bit longer and gone into more detail about a variety of other factors is my only comment, but overall pretty happy with it.

by ramanathan l

2016年4月7日

This is a fantastic course, being a person who already works with loads of data I can surely stand by the statement that "This is a fantastic base line to all your data needs"

by Vishal M

2018年5月22日

Could provide live demo of creating markdown file & pushing into the remote repository.

Overall the learning was awesome. Was a good guide to go forward to subsequent courses.

by Greg S

2017年11月15日

Straightforward (although I am already familiar with markdown and git, so that helps). Lots of good groundwork here though, setting the scene for the next round of material

by Shaik M U

2017年2月20日

Coursera has changed the way of learning,Yes anyone can learn anything and everything at the comfort of their own time and place......

Thanks Team COURSERA....Keep Going....

by Brandon B

2016年5月22日

It's a good introduction to data science. However, without prior knowledge of statistics, programming, and research methods the course would be fairly difficult to follow.

by sharraf t

2020年8月2日

the robotic voice got a bit annoying towards the end of the course, but overall i like the course and found it informative, cant wait to continue with the specialization .