Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,976件の評価
6,822件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4851 - 4875 / 6,694 レビュー

by PATNAYAKUNI P

2020年7月7日

coursers are well explained.some of the topics are not explained .i request you to provide links to study the topics which are briefly explained.

by Emilie B

2016年11月15日

I've just started this course, that's why my rating is 4/5. But I'm very satisfied with the video lecture, and I find it very interesting so far.

by Melinda M

2016年1月24日

Useful couple of modules for helping you get set up with R and Git/GitHub. Really doesn't require a full month to do.

The quizzes were pointless.

by Tanisha Y

2021年2月18日

The explanation of the course is up to the mark. This course is overall good besides you need to follow other courses of the specialization too.

by Anand R

2020年3月3日

It was helpful for the beginners who is willing to learn data science and gained a knowledge about Github and other aspects. Thanks for Coursera

by Adam G

2018年1月5日

Good course that clearly explains basic R & data science concepts. Workload was very light - didn't get to practice or learn as much as I hoped.

by Bhojraj B

2016年5月4日

This course is great to start with. It provides overview of what is in the course and how should we as students be prepared to learn the course.

by David R

2020年3月7日

Excellent course. I found it particularly hard in the first two weeks. Practical exercises were intense. Discussion forms really helped out.

by Karthik R

2017年1月16日

Very good in setting up for the next courses. I would like to see more on Git though because I could have definitely understood it a bit better

by Douglas R

2016年7月16日

With my background I found this part of the course rather slow, but I can see why it's necessary for people with less of a software background.

by Jeff L

2021年2月1日

Computer voice was a little to quick to move on in some portions of the course. Particularly when trying to type code in R Studio or Git Hub.

by Nick M

2020年6月29日

Nice way to teach but more example related to bio medical please add more example like finance and technology and please check out while study

by Kingsley B

2019年7月22日

Liked the course and completed all the quizzes and project. But couldn't submit and earn a certificate because I can't afford to pay the fees.

by Mel A

2017年2月7日

The course is a real beginner's guide to the world of data science and gives a good introduction to some of the tools used by data scientists.

by Heiko R

2019年5月27日

The course was well laid out and covered the basics of definitions as well as setting up R, RStudio, GitHub and showing how to use RMarkdown.

by Glauco P S

2020年6月30日

I do understand why they used automated videos in order to keep all the material as updated as possible, however it is a strange experience.

by Judith W

2020年4月2日

It is a good course to get familiar with the basics, however, I would have liked a little more actual content. Week Four I enjoyed the most.

by Suryakant S

2020年2月7日

I liked the course as it helped me to understand the basics of R programming including the installation of R studio and linking it to GitHub

by Leul B

2016年11月2日

Pretty great introductory course on types of data analysis. I can't wait to see how this builds in the future courses of the specialization.

by SantoshKumar

2016年5月5日

Nice course for Beginners, No complains regarding course material, however there is little bit audio issue in some slides as it is bit low.

by Peter E

2016年2月14日

Great Course! Overall I would recommend. Had a little bit of trouble b/c I am using a Mac but after a few Google Searches I was on my way!

by Brandon P

2016年1月20日

Great course! I would recommend compressing the audio on the video presentations so it's easier to hear and more consistent in volume level.

by ashe g

2020年4月28日

This course is nice kick start for the upcoming courses but the course could have been even more interactive . over all nice experience .

by Kadimisetty H S P

2020年1月12日

This course helps many of us to get started with R and R studio. It also explains about some famous terms in data science and statistics. T

by Chloé S

2019年5月23日

Everything was perfect except the Git and Github part. It was confusing. I ended up not using what it has teached me to pass the final exam