Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,976件の評価
6,822件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4901 - 4925 / 6,694 レビュー

by Diana R

2021年6月14日

AI voiceover isn't the best but I understand why it's used. On the heavier sections it would mispronouce commands and go too quickly.

by Enrique E

2021年3月11日

When describing steps to follow in R studio, or to link to Github, the video is impossible to follow, and the wirtten form is better.

by Marc-Antoine G

2019年4月19日

Pretty basic (from a software developer perspective) but can see the utility for newcomers to programming and informatics in general!

by Suwei W

2018年10月7日

This is my first data science class. I learned something about the tools, hopefully I will find them useful in the following classes.

by Gregory R B

2016年6月19日

Good, but would like a step by step walkthrough for MAC/Windows when setting up the final assignment to ensure everything is correct.

by Krishna C T

2016年5月21日

Good Introductory Class, all though I think some of the videos were too fast. Need to provide more explanation on some of the slides.

by Pedro M

2019年11月3日

Nice overview of the conceptual ideas of Data Science and presentation of some practical tools needed to solve problems in the area.

by Ravi S

2019年7月5日

Great Insight to data science. More Professional less theoretical. Little more in-depth in R would make course perfect for beginner.

by Saruul A

2017年12月18日

very quick course just to get your workspace set up; if you are already familiar with github or rstudio, no need to check the videos

by John F

2017年9月13日

On our way to the Data Science certification. Nicely structured format and presentation of lectures, tasks, supplementary material.

by Damon G

2017年3月8日

Things got a bit hazy when it came to adding the .md file to our data science repo on GitHub. Other than that I enjoyed the course.

by Hanqi Z

2017年7月12日

This is generally speaking a good course. The only problem is that the instructions are sometimes not detailed enough for beginners

by Avinash P

2016年6月24日

A great starting. Perfect for providing a foundation. However, instead of slideshow, a few real-time videos would have been better.

by sachinkumar

2016年6月7日

This course has given me a basic knowledge of different tools and statistical techniques that data scientist use to play with data.

by Moemen A

2016年3月5日

An essential introduction to the rest of the specialization program, but not too much information included in the course by itself.

by Danny N

2021年7月19日

A great introduction course to the world of data science, Github and R programming. Easy for a beginner like myself to understand.

by Katherine H

2021年1月4日

This was a great course to get set-up and an initial introduction to all the important programs and software that interact with R.

by Ansh M

2017年11月30日

The introduction to Git and GitHub could have been a bit less theoretical and more practical. Overall, a good introductory course.

by Jingfang

2017年7月3日

I hope the content of this course would cover more materials during lecture. But overall, I am very happy with this course so far.

by Ritu T

2016年11月6日

Ideal course to get you started for a data science specialisation. Informs about and helps you install all the required softwares.

by Vinay

2016年6月1日

Overall, I liked being exposed to Github and GitBash. I felt this course gave me a broad overview of what to expect in the future!

by Umair A K

2020年5月8日

Even though the content was good, but this is more like a 2 week course. I finished it in 4 days spending on average 1 hour daily

by Kumari N A

2017年5月21日

If you are completely new to Data Science, then this is very good course to start with. All the basics are explained very nicely.

by Marco A R

2016年11月16日

Me pareció un buen curso introductorio donde conoces herramientas que se supone te ayudaran en tu carera como científico de datos