Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,149件の評価
6,869件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4926 - 4950 / 6,751 レビュー

by John T M

2020年12月17日

It was a good start and overview. The robot voice didn't always read correctly. RStudio has changeds since slides were made. Mostly good.

by Jonathan H

2020年1月10日

Material is awesome! Clear and simple, with great examples!

Questions at the end of the modules are confusing sometimes, could be improve!

by Syam P V

2017年11月12日

Good crash course on setting up all the toolbox necessary for a data scientist. The quiz could be more difficult than it is designed now.

by Arthur G

2016年2月13日

In the course they use some tools' older versions and, for example, some Git commands shown on video are different in newer Git versions.

by Anand S

2016年1月29日

Informative and helps people like me who are willing to learn from scartch. The course content though can do with a little more updation.

by Tanjim R

2020年4月16日

This course is very good for introduction to Data Science toolbox . But there are some typing mistakes in the subtitles in some videos .

by Boris K

2019年9月14日

Простейший базовый курс, не требующий никакой предварительной подготовки и минимум усилий. Указано 4 недели, по сути проходится за день.

by Chris W

2016年4月4日

This was a very professionally done course. It is *very* introductory, which is either good or bad, depending on how you feel about it.

by Sichen L

2020年6月10日

it introduces the basic tools that are frequently used in data science. However, it is rather baisc and the course did not go in depth.

by Saleem G

2020年4月17日

I didn't like the computerized voice. The computer spoke a bit too fast and mispronounced some words. Certain sections went too fast.

by sachindra p

2019年8月25日

Overall the course is very good. However, I feel that a little more on statistics foundation would have added more value to the course.

by Rubens R

2017年4月29日

The content is very useful for beginners. Moreover, the material is very good, nevertheless the links target in PDFs cannot be reached.

by Dimitrios G

2017年3月2日

While this course is introductory to a specialization, I believe there is more curriculum that should have been covered in this course.

by jaclyn

2020年6月11日

Helpful set-up course. Not too meaty & definitely didn't take 4 weeks but smart to have everything set up before diggin into the rest.

by Samavedam M P

2018年6月1日

Good beginner's course to start learning advance topics like R programming, etc. Very useful tools such as Git-hub were taught simply.

by Arti

2018年4月16日

Very basic stuff - if you've ever done any coding before & have even a rudimentary knowledge of Git/Github - you can skip this course.

by Ennio D L

2017年11月21日

Una introducción interesante y valiosa para los interesados en incursionar y tener a la mano las herramientas básicas de Data Science.

by Manasvita J

2017年5月7日

A broad overview of a vast subject. It gives its students a good platform to get started on learning the nitty-gritty of Data Science.

by Vijay P

2017年4月17日

Gives an excellent overview to Data science course and what it take to become a Data scientist. Well organised videos and instructions

by Diana R

2021年6月14日

AI voiceover isn't the best but I understand why it's used. On the heavier sections it would mispronouce commands and go too quickly.

by Enrique E

2021年3月11日

When describing steps to follow in R studio, or to link to Github, the video is impossible to follow, and the wirtten form is better.

by Marc-Antoine G

2019年4月19日

Pretty basic (from a software developer perspective) but can see the utility for newcomers to programming and informatics in general!

by Suwei W

2018年10月7日

This is my first data science class. I learned something about the tools, hopefully I will find them useful in the following classes.

by Gregory R B

2016年6月19日

Good, but would like a step by step walkthrough for MAC/Windows when setting up the final assignment to ensure everything is correct.

by Krishna C T

2016年5月21日

Good Introductory Class, all though I think some of the videos were too fast. Need to provide more explanation on some of the slides.