Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
33,156件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools

(243件のレビュー)

Introductory course

(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 26 - 50 / 6,981 レビュー

by Tara N

2020年7月24日

Very basic stuff and very dull, monotone computer-synthesized voice. The quizzes are also so easy you may as well not take them.

by Becca M

2018年8月31日

I really appreciated the step by step through some of the very basics like downloading all the tools I'd need, using git and GitHub... things that looking around at free training are steps that are assumed and skipped and left me lost. Has built a lot of confidence to continue.

by Khaleel u r

2019年5月21日

execellent i am very to gland get this certificate .. it is so valueable for me. the first one of data science track

by Annina H

2019年8月14日

The course contents are thorough and clear, but the UI and the platform of the web course could use some thought. I find it a bit tricky to take notes and copy url's and command lines from the video. Perhaps this is just a matter of getting use to the platform. Excited to proceed to the next course!

by Yujian B

2020年6月10日

Automated videos are difficult to focus.

by Artur V M

2021年11月4日

Through my university I can get access to ONE course per YEAR. I signed up for the "Data Science" course, which brought me here and made me waste my coin on this very introductory and elementary course. And now I can't continue the Data Science course. I have to wait until next year for the next step. If it was worth it? No.

by Senthil K M

2016年11月11日

Impressive explanation on the subject., Freshers with no knowledge about the domain can easily understand the subject. Thank you so much for such a fantastic MOOC mode of learning possibility. Love it all.

by Deleted A

2017年11月12日

Really impressed with the completeness of the learning environment. I would rate this more highly than a traditional classroom because of the interaction and opportunity to go over concepts repeadedly.

by Zahscha G

2020年5月25日

I enjoyed the format of this course. It was a good quick introduction to some Data Science concepts, R, and Git. I liked that the same material was available in video/audio as well as reading material.

by Clifton H

2018年10月16日

Straightforward and the tasks aligned well with the instruction. Examples were used to good effect. Highly recommend using the course forums if you're stuck on a problem (especially the final project).

by Sai C 1

2020年10月8日

Great course content and very much informative with the different options of learning either through text or video. A good introductory course to the Data Science: Foundations Using R Specialization.

by Darky C

2018年11月27日

Pretty good in explaining the basics of data science

by Adeyemi O A

2019年1月10日

Very good course for beginner in data science

by Jefferson S

2018年8月31日

SIMPLESMENTE SENSACIONAL !

by Allyson D d L

2021年9月7日

Just an introduction. I learned about Git and how to integrate RStudio with Github. It was interesting to me. The activities were so confusing and ambiguous and all the course is with a robotic voice. It makes the course a little bit weird. But in general it was good and fast to conclude. The total duration of the course could be halved because all classes are given twice: in video and in text. But you can not download the slides or any PDF lecture.

by Maximiliano F M

2020年8月12日

Its a basic course to learn general terms of data science. It helps you to set up all the programs that you need to start in this discipline: RStudio, Github and some additional good practices. In general, its a good course. However, I missed coding and a person explaining the videos (i understand the idea behind this, but the concepts on this particular Mooc are so introductory that the argument is not valid for me)

by Usenaliev N

2018年12月8日

Would be great to have more reading materials

by Aman U

2019年1月5日

Good but need more explanations for topics.

by PALAKOLLU S M

2018年8月10日

Teaching of lessons are simply amazing.

by Jasmine P G

2018年8月16日

The course is clear and good to learn,

by Md. Z M

2020年5月23日

The course is well structured with enough content provided on each topic. However, the steps to install softwares on Linux, or any instructions to complete the setup on a Linux machine, is missing. Also, I feel that the course is so basic, both in content and duration, that it could be accommodated easily in a few lectures in the next course in the Specialisation. In a nutshell, it doesn't deserve a price tag.

by Lakmini R

2020年6月8日

It was basic but was very helpful. However, more things on actual data science should have been included in the course

by S M R R

2020年6月11日

Computer voice is not good to listen otherwise the course will be a great material to start data science.

by Ramya S

2021年4月26日

the computer voice is not that effective.

linking Github and R studio is a bit confusing

by Alexander F I S

2022年5月11日

Its quite too basic.