Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,371件の評価
4,076件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 26 - 50 / 3,950 レビュー

by wangshunji

Nov 19, 2018

so useful to basic data science

by Israel D D G

Nov 17, 2018

Excelente curso y buena información para iniciar en el mundo del Data Science, y como dice el autor, hay que ser un Hacker, investigar mas por nuestros propios medios.

by Peleise S

Nov 19, 2018

This is a wonderfully productive introduction to the Data Scientist Specialization. The course and materials are clearly organized, and the tools needed were easy to find and the final assignment was very practical.

by Manoelson R d S

Nov 19, 2018

An Exellent course, the best I've ever done.

by Ed D

Dec 04, 2018

Good inputs on the introduction of Data Science!

by Jean S G

Dec 03, 2018

Very informative and helpful

by Zou Y

Dec 04, 2018

The course gives us a brief introduction on some really useful tools. Thank you.

by Nikhil J

Dec 04, 2018

Great Study Material.

by Evangelia S

Dec 02, 2018

Great course for somebody that is a beginner! I am looking forward to continuing with the second course of the Specialization in Data Science!

by Lauri G

Dec 20, 2018

While this course is basic, it tells everything you need for the following ones. I'd add some more Git basics (other than read their documentation which is indeed a good point).

by Camila M F F

Dec 19, 2018

Very good introduction to Data Science

by Stacie B

Dec 05, 2018

Great foundation. I was able to crank through it fairly quickly (I have a Unix background). I'm excited to go through the rest of the Data Science Specialization.

by Deleted A

Dec 06, 2018

Amazing intro to the basics of data science and tools used.

by Diego G L

Dec 06, 2018

Good Intro to Data Science and the program to follow.

by Wenyu Z

Dec 06, 2018

great lesson

by 何

Dec 07, 2018

Good Tutor!

by Anshu S

Dec 20, 2018

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

by TARUN S N

Dec 08, 2018

very useful

by Nadim D

Dec 08, 2018

Great course

by Thays B C

Dec 09, 2018

Very good course!

by Lakshmi N B

Dec 10, 2018

E

X

C

E

L

L

E

N

T

by Greg V

Dec 23, 2018

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.

by Akshay N

Dec 23, 2018

Awesome!

by Eduardo M L

Dec 12, 2018

An excellent introduction to Data Science. A must to all newbies - the course is engaging and full of real examples. The readings are a must, as well!

by Danilo S A

Dec 11, 2018

Muito bom, excelente metodologia!