Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,964件の評価
6,819件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4976 - 5000 / 6,691 レビュー

by Herman A

2016年4月15日

Assignments are useful, background is interesting, but meat of it is nothing you can't get from googling "Data Science"

by Andrés C

2020年7月1日

Excelente curso. Yo ya soy usuario de RStudio y he aprendido bastante, especialmente del versionamiento de mi código.

by Abrantes A S F

2017年10月21日

The really great material were in Week 3. The first 2 weeks are too basic for anyone with at least some IT background.

by Mariela M

2017年3月6日

El curso me parece excelente, pero tuve problemas con la plataforma, me borró todo lo que hice e incluso había pagado.

by Babangida I B

2020年8月18日

The content of the course is quite enriching. Besides the robotic voice, I enjoy every bit of the course interaction.

by Kevin D

2019年4月4日

A decent survey of the material, which hopefully follows. A good but almost too easy class for such a deep subject.

by Parth S

2017年1月25日

Course content is good. I was able to get the basic understanding of git and github and also understood how it works.

by Lorenzo F

2017年7月5日

It helps you to start, so installing software and so on. I recommend you to try applying for financial aid for this.

by Tran H H T

2016年2月21日

Slides and videos are a bit insufficient in order to finish course projects.

Apart from that, this course is awesome!

by Jesus V M

2020年11月5日

Although it does not affect the learning experience, the robot voice in the videos is a bit annoying, to be honest.

by Mike W

2020年4月12日

Easy introductory course. Good foundational knowledge. First time using R Studio, Rmarkdown, Github. Quite helpful.

by Ian R

2019年10月31日

While the material is fairly basic, it is still very useful to future courses in the series. A good place to start.

by Elijah L

2018年10月24日

Fine for what it was but really did not need to be its own course. Could have just been tacked on to R Programming.

by Roma R

2018年9月2日

Great course to launch yourself into the data science world. Content is brief and nicely designed to get you ready.

by Balamurugan

2018年5月2日

Good Introductory course to dive into tools and materials for starting our journey on data analytics specialization

by Victoria P

2020年10月19日

Me pareció un curso bastante completo. Tuve algunas dificultades con el uso de Github pero aún así pude progresar.

by KAVIARASAN R

2020年6月28日

I expected more but this is really just basics and this is little bit bored because of the AI was the instructor..

by Sushmit R

2017年7月24日

Well structured and easy to follow. Most importantly, the onus is placed on the student to explore and self-learn.

by Cristian B G

2016年2月16日

Buen curso sobre la iniciación a la ciencia de datos, las bases y las herramientas que se emplean para este mundo.

by Hannah G

2016年1月16日

A simple introduction. Easy to cover very quickly, however important to understand the basics before progressing.

by Ming T

2021年1月5日

it introduces some very useful tools- such as version control with github, and the explanations are fairly clear.

by Dhiraj S

2020年9月2日

You'll install 'R', 'R Studio'.

Will link R Studio with GitHUB

Will learn certain steps as introduction.

[That's it]

by Daniel C G d V

2019年12月12日

O curso é bom, mas achei a fala robotizada estranha e acho que a linguagem R está perdendo terreno para o Python.

by NWONGBOUWOH M C

2019年4月4日

As a beginner, it was very instructive. New concepts introduced built-up on previous ones as the course unfolded.

by Chandra S K

2018年12月7日

I think more info about git and other toolboxes would be interesting. It took 1 day to complete the whole course.