Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,936件の評価
6,813件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 5026 - 5050 / 6,687 レビュー

by Miryam A M C

2020年2月10日

Algunas partes del curso deberían tener mas ejercicios para practicar lo visto y reforzar mas lo aprendido

by Dushyant B

2017年3月4日

A good course to set up your software tool kit before you start your dive into Data Science Specialization

by Ihab A

2016年7月13日

This course is perfect for really newbie. However, it also answers the question of "What is Data Science?"

by harish s

2020年12月1日

Good and clear explanation. if more assignments were given for practice, to would have been more helpful.

by Meagan V

2020年4月13日

Easy to follow for the most part. A couple of things were outdated so I had to figure them out on my own.

by Chen S

2019年12月29日

the course omits some important things like how to download MikTex and how to use it to open an rmd file

by Anku N M

2019年1月9日

Course was good, but would have been nice to have some TA/professor oversight of the discussion forums...

by Adam S

2017年2月8日

So far so good, Git was a bit difficult to get going but I'm excited to continue with the specialization.

by Michael M

2016年1月30日

A good course for identifying the field of data science and introducing the computing tools of the trade.

by Bernard O

2021年1月22日

A simple introduction to R and data science. You have given me the appetite to know more and learn more.

by Guillermo C P

2020年7月23日

Sometimes beginners MAC's users get a bit lost due to many explanations are only for Windows environment

by Thomas Z Y

2017年5月6日

Straightforward, and I know what to expect for the next few chapters with John H University. Thank you!!

by Filipe M

2016年8月28日

Good introduction to data science, however it should have more details and practical examples about Git.

by Eileen S

2016年2月9日

Super basic introduction. I liked the last section reviewing data science methods and conceptual ideas.

by Donghee L

2016年1月31日

I think more detail statements are needed on PDF.

Because I'm not good at listening, so I studied by PDF.

by Shriya I

2020年8月12日

Extremely informative & interesting, Instructions can be followed with ease. Worth the time and effort.

by John E F

2019年12月4日

Excelente curso, porem diferentemente da descrição, existe legenda em português, apenas para um modulo.

by Satya P

2018年10月2日

Structure, content and step by step practice was good. Interface to browse the courses could be better.

by Jay G

2016年3月24日

Good start, looking to dig in more, as I already have a background in stats data analysis and data viz.

by Vicent G

2016年1月27日

Quite simple. It could be more engaging.

When downloading PDF slides, links in them should be clickable.

by Cristiano L

2020年8月11日

Good and objective course. Gives the basics about data science and how to get started with R software.

by Brandon W

2020年5月23日

Good course. I felt the Git course went a bit too quickly (and I have experience with Git and Github).

by Sanidhya S

2018年12月21日

Great cousre for starting in the data science since, it contains the installation and usage of tools .

by Danylo K

2018年9月10日

From the begining of the course thats difficult to catch structure if you are new to the Data science.

by Russ L

2018年4月14日

More direct examples would be nice. Kinda like what they do on Data School. Otherwise very well done!