Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,302件の評価
6,902件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 5026 - 5050 / 6,786 レビュー

by ANKIT N

2019年1月2日

Course is in simplified way. student can easily understand the whole course. Makers made best efforts in making this course

by Qing Y

2017年9月4日

The quiz is mostly so'm'ething about the history or cha'ra'c'te'ristics of R or something else. No much knowledge provided.

by Srikanth S

2017年5月27日

Was a great introduction. However, i felt, some of the lectures was very fast and i had to pause it constantly to try out..

by yaw o a

2017年1月2日

Quite a fast course. Material is a lot though and would be quite daunting for someone completely new to this sort of stuff.

by Ada

2016年11月14日

I found the way in which John Hopkins present the course, very valuable. Well structured, although the pace is quite fast !

by Luis C H

2016年9月13日

Maybe too easy for some people, but is ok to ensure a minimum level in order to enroll other courses in the specialization.

by Bijan S

2016年1月30日

Well. I don't think this could be categorized as a course. You can think of it as table of content for the specialization.

by ankit g

2020年5月17日

good for all those who want to start from scratch, but if you know R programming then it has no use for you except GitHub.

by Kris H

2019年6月7日

Much of this was review material, but the structure was such that it would be effective for learning as a first-time user.

by hoo y s

2016年4月24日

a brief and yet organized and good resource for review old skills i have learnt and new skills that can acquire from here.

by Jason B

2020年4月21日

A great little course for anyone who, like me, is curious to know if data science is something they might want to pursue

by Deleted A

2020年4月9日

I thought it was good until Week three. I found some of the directions on how to download/set up programs very confusing.

by Francisco J A O

2020年1月30日

Really gets me, so I renew my interest in learning new things, It´s a well implemented course to introduce you to RStudio

by Deepak J N

2017年8月6日

It forms the base. The examples should be recent and since its more from Bio stats etc, sometimes gets a bit confusing. .

by Deleted A

2017年3月2日

This is a very good introductory course for all those who are eager learn about Data Science. It gives you good insights.

by Carolina d C Z

2017年2月27日

Es un curso muy básico, introductorio de conceptos, herramitas como git y github, las consolas... Sólo para principiantes

by Yash K S

2016年1月22日

The course was nice but seemed too trivial at times of discussion about basic tools like git and command line interfaces.

by Jamie P

2021年1月26日

Some of the exercises were challenging to follow; however, I was able to complete after troubleshooting and researching.

by Muhammad M A S

2020年7月10日

It was really, a helpful intro to the concepts and tools to get someone - especially if new to the field - on the track!

by eon t

2020年1月9日

it could be better if there is a true human being teaching instead of a female ai. it seems a little bit indifferent lol

by TA

2018年4月20日

This is a great introductory course and would recommend this to others who are interested in pursuing additional course.

by Subhajit M

2016年2月28日

Very good place to start. Tells you just enough to get started and also just enough to get hands dirty to keep learning.

by Michael M

2017年9月21日

Should be able to optionally select viewing the Mac or Windows installation videos.

There are no videos for linux users.

by Jeffrey P

2016年6月8日

Good overview of the specialization. Probably very good for someone new to R and software development tools in general.

by Herman A

2016年4月15日

Assignments are useful, background is interesting, but meat of it is nothing you can't get from googling "Data Science"