Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,992件の評価
4,420件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 526 - 550 / 4,294 レビュー

by Ali S

Apr 13, 2017

I enjoyed it :D it was great from basic as I did not know much about R.

Jeff and team you guys are doing a great job

by Danielle B

Aug 01, 2016

Enjoyed this introductory course. I now feel ready and eager to dive deeper into this Data Science Specialization!

by Heidi B

Jul 24, 2016

Very nice intro - easy to follow. The swirl stuff was especially helpful and a very good way to teach R "in situ".

by Steve N

Jun 28, 2018

Great course, the instructor is very good, and tells you what you need to know, and where to get more information.

by Maxime R

Sep 20, 2017

Really good introduction to Data Science, useful for those which tend to work in this sector, or the curious ones.

by Joyce

Aug 13, 2017

Learned something about Github, which is really a helpful assistant and a good teacher for my data analysis study!

by Albert D L

Jun 26, 2017

Very Interesting Course!! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a knowledge or career in data science.

by Freeman

May 31, 2017

Very useful course. I started my github account and the adventure as a data scientist when I learned this toolbox.

by Maruthi S

Apr 30, 2017

it is a good course to start the data science career. syllabus was well structured and training in methodical way.

by Meredith D

Jan 17, 2017

A good introduction to the basic toolset you need for the rest of the specialisation, and what each "tool" is for.

by LU D

Oct 06, 2016

Good, Good! My first try at Coursera classes. A well organized class and real field data samples to practive with.

by Emma A

Aug 16, 2019

Fantastic course. Highly engaging and serves as a great introduction to the subject area. Would highly recommend.

by Tim S

Jul 26, 2019

Easy to follow. Great resources to help on formative assessments. End project is highly relevant to curriculum.

by Girish G

Jan 01, 2019

It is a good way to start your journey as a data scientist. You get to know from very basic which is really good.

by Chuhao W

Dec 25, 2017

This is a very good course. It familiarize me with R and Git basics, which will be very useful for data analysis.

by Shubham S

Oct 09, 2017

Its a great introductory course , only requires more explanation of git commands related to forking a repository.

by Vineeth K

Jun 26, 2017

Gives a good overview of Data Science, its relevance to the present day and implementation tools at a high-level.

by Claire T

May 25, 2017

Simple intro to Data Scientist tools. Hands on and easy to follow.

Great intro course to the Data Scientist tools

by Digvijay S K

May 15, 2016

A great introductory course that helps you setup the tools you would need to carry out data science related work.

by Jorge B S

Jul 18, 2019

Thanks to this course I have learned the basis of Github and other basic tools to conduct data science research.

by Lankireddy S

May 05, 2019

I feel this course gives introductory knowledge about the tools and the basis required for the following courses

by Jose A C R

Oct 18, 2017

It's a good start point for beginners like me. I have taken confidence to continue with the rest of the program.

by Rahul L

Oct 06, 2017

First Course that I learnt on Coursera and I can say It was an awesome experience.

Thank You Team

Love from India.

by Sam R

Jan 26, 2017

Great start. The textbooks are most valuable. The 101 on Github is a little bare bones and could use an update.

by Sijie C

Dec 24, 2016

Very briefly introducing the background of data science, it is very suitable for beginners in this area like me.