Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,310件の評価
6,902件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 551 - 575 / 6,786 レビュー

by Oluwaseun A P

2021年6月8日

It was so comprehensive!

Aspects I thought would not be here were and were explained so well. Was an insightful and educative entry into the specialization course.

by Sonali D

2021年2月10日

I enjoyed the fast pace of each class and the quizzes to understand the concepts further. I would love to continue my journey in R and Data Science now! Thank you!

by Jramon c

2020年10月26日

A great introductory course for sure, it seems that maybe you can get lost but is all the opposite, when you do the module's quiz, you will see how much you learnt

by Jie M

2020年9月21日

It's a fantastic journey! It explains the foundation of Data Science and introduce the R environment. It's a systematic lecture and it's helpful for the beginners!

by Aniruddha S

2020年8月15日

A great introduction to Data Science. Excellent explanation, content and assignment for beginners. Looking forward to complete more courses in this specialization.

by Renato L C

2019年12月18日

¡Excelente Curso para introducir los conceptos básicos de Data Science y aprender a utilizar RStudio y Github. Muy Recomendable para quienes parten en esta materia

by Zack R

2017年6月6日

Good starting block for those who are new to sharing software development. I'm a tactile learner and it enabled me to do that as I progressed through the courses.

by Rosemae A

2016年2月1日

The videos were thorough and clear. This made learning easier. I also appreciate the informational tid bits about the data science field, including the history. :)

by Luis E G F

2021年9月2日

Es un buen comienzo para la especialización, este curso no es muy práctico, pero establece las bases de herramientas que se ocupan el resto de la especialización.

by 20-PDS-017 J J H

2020年10月27日

Best Course to Know and learn about the basic applications of data science and the roll of data scientists. This Course helps to learn from Scratch for beginners.

by nicolas s p

2020年10月26日

Muy buen curso, cumple con las espectativas para ser de introduccion a la programacion con R, pues tiene erramientas que son super utiles en los proyectos futuros

by Yewen Z

2020年7月2日

Very fundamental but also covers essential materials. Friendly level of difficulty which motivates you to learn. Recommend to everyone who is new to Data Science.

by Julie M

2018年1月28日

Good general overview and introduction to the command line interface, Git and GitHub. The quick overview of types of data science questions was very informative.

by Hayden F

2021年5月3日

Very useful for getting set up for a mostly-newbie. Some things could be updated but some quick Google searches or discussion forum dives solved them all for me.

by Nikita N

2020年6月6日

The course is very clearly structured, and it provided an excellent start into the courses that follow within the specialization. Love the automated videos, too!

by Taher

2020年4月14日

thanks for this course it is a good step for the start from scratch move and it will help to keep going after this start throw R Language and Data science track.

by Laura J G W

2019年1月23日

Very insightful and a good place to start by having an understanding of the tools involved in Data Science, looking forward to the next step which is learning R.

by Jaisy R N

2017年11月17日

Very well narrated with needed information. Here and there some 30 sec video is repeated. Otherwise a great course to know whether its what we want to do pursue.

by Gabriel G

2017年7月12日

Excelent introduction. I like how you need to explore the content to do the last part (pushing into GitHub). Great illustration on how to learn about these tools

by Claudia Y P A

2020年10月21日

Ha sido maravillo, se abarcan aspectos desde lo mas básico y se avanza de forma concreta evidenciando las habilidades que se como estudiante se van adquiriendo.

by Md T a

2020年9月19日

This course is very essential for those students who think that where we start to be a data scientist in future. This course is great for start in data science.

by Mohammad A

2018年5月8日

The course is smooth and exciting and the lecturers know what they are doing very well , I highly recommend this course for everybody interested in Data Science

by Even H

2017年8月22日

I fell very good with this training in fact it is very well explained an in a way a person like me ( non English native language ) easy to catch the instruction

by Abhishek B

2017年6月3日

Course provides amazing understanding of data and how it works in real world and what importance it has in core areas like healthcare and many other businesses.

by Denise O

2016年1月24日

This was a great starter for me. I have very little experience with Data Science, especially the practical work. This provided the foundation I was looking for.