Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,310件の評価
6,902件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 601 - 625 / 6,786 レビュー

by Ralph ( A

2021年5月23日

I loved this course. The videos were great and most informative. It was fun. On my way to learning more. Thanks to my great instructors and fellow students.

by Miranda H

2021年3月12日

I think this course is a good start point, especially if you're trying to figure out if a career in Data Science is both something you'd enjoy and feasible.

by Worthy H

2020年10月20日

I was actually wondering if this is tough since I am also taking online classes from somewhere and still have work, but I think I really needed this course.

by EDUARDO T V

2020年8月1日

El curso es muy dinámico, equilibrando bien la exigencia con la motivación para seguir atentamente el desarrollo de los contenidos. Totalmente recomendable.

by Diana M

2017年12月13日

This course was a quick and easy introduction to the Data Science Specialization. I am looking forward to taking the other courses related to Data Science.

by Fabio N

2021年8月31日

Easy to understand and practice. Although I found some challenges especially in week 3, the course motivated me to keep going through a well-taught method.

by Suraj S

2020年12月10日

This is an extremely fine drafted course for begginer to data science, it has helped me in putting the stepping stone towards a new dimension to my career.

by Aníbal V O

2020年8月21日

Good start in data science, I learned basic principles of R, using RStudio, integration with GitHub and also basic principles of Data Science and Big Data.

by Arman L

2020年6月6日

In this course I have studied the basic tools which will be used further in Data Science specialization. It was not difficult, but was very clear and brief

by Lim Q

2020年5月18日

Clear instructions for the practical work. The option to use the text file or video was a great way to differentiate learnings for different content types.

by Mathew K

2019年12月29日

Learned a lot of really useful stuff about version control with GitHub that I had not encountered in my PhD training , but that seems crucial for industry.

by suhair S

2019年12月24日

It was an informative experience, learned loads about basics of Data Science and the introduction to R was really helpful especially for beginners like me.

by Manav S

2019年11月14日

It's the best course i have come across. If someone want to become a data analyst, this is the true platform for him/her to show what he/she is capable of.

by Antonio A C

2018年10月17日

Excelente curso y excelente didáctica, aunque requiere para mi de un ezfuerzo extra, ya que el Ingles no es mi lengua principal, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

by EDGAR M M C

2018年8月30日

Excellent introduction to Data Science, I've learned a lot and I have installed R and R Studio. Finally, I have all books to study. Thanks you very much!!!

by Baiba B

2017年7月2日

This is a very elementary course for those who would like to start learning about Data Science. Absolute basics from which you can build up your knowledge.

by Jonathan F

2016年3月12日

Great intro. Having no coding background, this was still a good blend of being shown the basics but still having to figure out a few tiny things on my own.

by Rathna

2020年7月29日

Very good course. I initially thought of earning a simple certificate. But I really learnt R, Rstudio and Github installations and did simple coding also.

by Vatsal M K

2020年5月17日

Thank you so much for this course....And anyone who wants to develop thier carrier in datascience must go to this course you will definetly get success...

by Abrar F

2020年5月4日

Although the computerized voice wasn't an issue. the still images could be updated to animations so that students can better understand what is being done

by Shoaib J

2019年10月29日

The instructor taught each and everything in such a simple manner that people with no background in programming would also understand the concepts easily.

by Mahmoud S A D

2019年3月9日

Excellent Course with simple and informative materials

the educational process very helpful and the approach to build the knowledge and skill is remarkable

by Mahmoud N

2018年4月27日

I think it is a good introduction to the data science specialization. It made me understand a sufficient concept about the courses of this specialization.

by Gayatri A

2017年7月20日

It is a simple and good course; starting from the tools you require, going through the installation , githhub and other basic items required to progress t

by Jason H

2016年4月10日

It's a good introductory course to get those who are unfamiliar with this topic and type of learning environment acclimated with the necessary skill sets.