Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,498件の評価
6,934件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6276 - 6300 / 6,822 レビュー

by Brandon D

2017年2月16日

Very basic overview of the tools and installation of them. Should be an optional course rather than part of the specialization.

by Baktygul A

2020年7月9日

Peer-review assignment questions leave out some assumptions; it took me a while to figure out what exactly was expected of me.

by Anmol A

2018年6月25日

This course was a beginner level course and the difficulty level was quite low and in depth detail should have been provided.

by David R

2017年9月4日

Extremely basic, should likely be a pre-req for non CS/IT types but could easily be summarized for more experienced students.

by Lluís G

2016年9月2日

It is a good introductory course, but it could be optional for people with some experience in the field, as it is very basic.

by Alberto G M

2016年2月8日

The real basics of data analysis. The course is not bad I would just say it may be too simple even for an introductory course

by Rajeev R J

2018年9月15日

Didn't get an awful lot from this course. The videos have a lot of information which are not directly related to the course.

by Bob D

2016年2月5日

This is a good introductory course to some of the tools but it doesn't go into the details of R programming or Data Science.

by Чмуров М В

2019年9月21日

не представляет ценности в качестве отдельного от специализации курса. весь курс является просто введением по специализации

by 현 허

2017年12月22日

It was too short and too easy, even though I didn't know how to use git. Only thing I learned is how to use git and github.

by Yuchen Z

2016年3月26日

Only include very basic contents, doesn't need 4 weeks to finish this course. More like a one or two day induction session.

by Marie-Morgane P

2016年12月4日

Basic introduction to the specialization. It was way too simple for me since I already have knowledge in machine learning.

by Calvin K

2019年12月10日

Please get rid of robot voice, it's awful.

Aside from that, very helpful and informative for preparation in other courses.

by natanael m d l

2019年9月15日

This course is very introductory and very short, so that most of the things presented in the course were familiar to me.

by Daniel T

2016年11月7日

illustration is not enough for the commands. More schematic description could help understanding the course much better.

by Mingyu Z

2016年9月18日

It is not clear enough for a greenhand to understand, especially about installing Git on Mac or pushing files to Github.

by Samuel S

2016年4月15日

Very light workload if you're technically competent. I would have liked to have had more to do with the math and such...

by Lerata M

2020年12月30日

I found the introduction fruitful particularly to a person who knows nothing about Data Science, keep up the good work.

by Tanay J

2020年4月28日

The course is very preliminary. I think more programming should be thought in this course. It's just very theoritical.

by Christopher F

2018年6月11日

Content is great for an absolute beginner. For anyone on the intermediate end of the spectrum it will seem very basic.

by Jad A

2016年11月13日

Quite basic - but good overview of general theory. Don't do this on its own, it's quite useless as a standalone module

by fares a

2017年9月8日

its just an introduction to R please make it more explanation to R even if there course about it

and thanks very much

by Lucas P

2016年4月4日

The course accomplished its goal. Nevertheless, since it is a paid course I expected to find more theoretical content

by Khoa N

2016年10月24日

very helpful but i think it is too short, i need some more concepts to fully understand what these tools used for

by Morgan D

2016年4月18日

Lots of very general review information, not much new stuff. Did force me to start getting familiar with gitHub.