Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,310件の評価
6,902件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 626 - 650 / 6,786 レビュー

by SET S M

2020年11月2日

Muy bien explicado y muy útil para vincular github con R asi como las bases de R para poder hacer operaciones, muestras y un pooc de analisis descriptivo

by Inés M

2020年8月4日

Es un curso muy completo. Al principio puede ser un poco complicado para principiantes como yo, pero si te lo tomas en serio se puede aprender muchísimo.

by Magdalena

2020年7月12日

This course is very easy to follow, even for a first-timer like me. I recommend it to everyone who wants to develop their basic skills in R data science.

by Larysha B

2020年7月8日

A perfect introductory course to get started with R and data analysis - simple enough to not lose interest or momentum but with all the relevant content.

by Joey C

2019年10月16日

informative and detailed.explained simply and efficiently by the lecturer.for someone with bad learning difficulties it was easy to follow and understand

by Rohit k

2017年4月1日

A wonderful course to get you started on getting the basic tools and packages of R installed on your PC. Highly recommended for first time learners of R.

by Michael O I

2016年8月12日

Love the exposure to Command Line Interface (CLI), Git, Gitbash and R. Will recommend it to anyone that wants a career in any computer/mathematics field.

by PRAKASH K

2020年4月5日

This is the best possible start a person can get in the field of data science.

I was worried about how i would get off to a good start.

Thank you mentors!

by Lee E

2017年10月31日

Great and helpful course to get started with R programming. Highly recommended for someone wanting to get in to R and understand how the language works,

by Guru P

2016年8月8日

I found this course to be very useful in shaping my analytics career. Many thanks to coursera for provinding me the financial aid to pursue this course.

by Connor B

2016年1月7日

Very nice to receive such an in-depth overview of the entire course before starting. Also: great instructions on how to get help, I'm sure I'll need it!

by Bruno J d C F

2020年8月27日

This course is very helpful! It gave all the tools and showed me what to study and practice to become a data scientist. It is a very good way to start.

by John A

2018年1月31日

Includes very basic stuff like setting up a github account, installing software etc: so I guess that's great if thats' not something you've done a lot.

by Chandra N

2017年3月19日

Excellent instruction, step by step coverage of topic in easy to understand terms. Support study material is very good and useful for quick reference.

by Dhumil A

2016年8月12日

Wonderful tools were taught. Good course. The presentation of the tools was appropriate to get started quickly with these tools. Thank you Instructors.

by Andrés D C

2020年7月20日

Excellent, for professionals like me, this basics concepts help us a lot to be involve in the process to understand and manage the Data Science world.

by Anantaraman L

2020年6月2日

A step-by-step guide which helps beginners understand the course content. It has helped me develop an interest in completing all the relevant courses.

by Garlapati A

2020年5月1日

Its good platform to learn new skills.Everything is understandable.we can learn so much through this .its a good platform for begineers also.Thank you

by Alicia F

2020年4月30日

It is great at offering multiple ways of delivering the necessary information to be successful in the course. It allows you to go at a managable pace.

by manuel s g

2020年3月8日

Nice kick off for this program where you get all the tools needed to work along the program. Install and configure the tools is really well explained.

by YUQING Y

2019年3月2日

Brilliant lecture! After this I have got a general idea about what I need to learn to become a data analyst. And the lecture's quality is pretty high.

by Eduardo M L

2018年12月11日

An excellent introduction to Data Science. A must to all newbies - the course is engaging and full of real examples. The readings are a must, as well!

by Gisela L L C

2017年4月15日

Really good, with basis for the next steps in statistics. For me the most interesting thing is the Github software and it functions and possibilities.

by Thess A H

2016年2月28日

A good intro course - however, it's up to one's own initiative to work independently in order to test out what you've learned from the video lectures.

by Asima M

2021年7月13日

Brief overview of the basic requirements to start with Data Science on this course. Much recommended if you want to grow your career in Data Science.