Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,155件の評価
6,872件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6576 - 6600 / 6,753 レビュー

by Andrew I

2016年9月17日

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

by Agustin G

2016年6月20日

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

by Eva B

2018年1月28日

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

by Christopher W P

2018年2月9日

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

by Anit B

2016年6月27日

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

by Sergey I

2016年3月10日

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

by Brian F

2017年6月15日

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

by Nayef

2017年3月30日

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

by Raviprakash R S

2017年2月13日

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

by Abhijeet S

2020年10月17日

Course is okayish, automated voice is bit annoying and some contents are not up to date

by Mike J

2016年1月26日

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

by Urmil T

2020年8月3日

Automated Voice is not helpful as it doesn't let you concentrate and makes you sleepy.

by Mohamed H

2020年8月31日

The automated voice is extremely annoying but apart from that everything is good

by Abdallah A

2019年3月2日

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

by 潇湘夜雨动清愁

2016年5月7日

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

by matthieu c

2017年6月3日

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.

by Scott T

2016年1月5日

Didn't provide much info beyond the basics of git. Could have skipped this one.

by Patrick B

2016年6月30日

Not sure this should be a course that is charged ....

on to the next one now.

by Anna D

2018年3月4日

It's great to learn how to use GitHub but this hardly qualifies as a course.

by Dennis W

2016年2月21日

Very introductory. This material could have been compressed into 1 week.

by Arun R

2019年1月7日

Very basic - Did not teach all the necessary things required with Git.

by Hugo R

2017年9月28日

Isn't very usefull, I'm impatient to start the R programming courses.

by HARSH K S

2020年5月27日

This course is not much interactive because it includes boots voice.

by Neil J

2016年6月16日

Extraordinarily basic. Entire thing can be done in about two hours.

by Ng Z J

2016年3月18日

Might be useful for total newbies, but this was very simple for me.