Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,337件の評価
6,905件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6601 - 6625 / 6,790 レビュー

by Adam D

2017年6月12日

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

by Alex L

2021年3月1日

Link does not blue-highlight in the last question and confuses the graders to think that the link does not work.

by Andrew T

2018年1月3日

Basic setup of R and Git.

Prefer Treehouse's integrated workshop structure for tasks like these and/or youtube.

by Matthew W

2016年4月1日

Extremely remedial. Not worth the time or cost on it's own, unfortunately it's required for the specialization.

by Owen I

2016年11月15日

Is this entire course going to be watching videos of powerpoint slideshows, wrapped in a rather buggy website?

by SAI V K

2016年6月2日

they made this many courses as they can earn more money.I dont think this course should me taught seperately

by Andrew W

2017年4月20日

Very, very, very basic intro. The entire 4 weeks could have (and should have) been condensed into 1 week.

by Paolo D

2016年11月7日

I didnt learn anything about data science. I could have learned how to install all those tools by myself

by Andrew I

2016年9月17日

There just wasn't much to this class. It's not bad information, but it could have been done in one week.

by Agustin G

2016年6月20日

It's an extremely basic introduction... which doesn't help in much for the next session (R Programming)

by Eva B

2018年1月28日

OK course. A brief overview, but the sequence of material isn't that well thought out in my opinion.

by Christopher W P

2018年2月9日

VERY basic course, some of the week's assignments were simply installing software for future use...

by Anit B

2016年6月27日

Introductory Course mostly around installation and setup for the other courses in Specializations

by Sergey I

2016年3月10日

Maybe, I am already somehow experienced, but I think that the time I spent on that was a waste :/

by Brian F

2017年6月15日

This course is very basic and takes nowhere near 1 month. I spent about 3 hours in total on it.

by Nayef

2017年3月30日

i feel that the course need more explanation .. i got really lost in the begging of the HW

by Raviprakash R S

2017年2月13日

This module is just enough material for 1 or 2 lectures with "How to get started" notes..

by Abhijeet S

2020年10月17日

Course is okayish, automated voice is bit annoying and some contents are not up to date

by Mike J

2016年1月26日

Good introduction of what is to come, but nothing too provocative or thought provoking.

by Urmil T

2020年8月3日

Automated Voice is not helpful as it doesn't let you concentrate and makes you sleepy.

by Mohamed H

2020年8月31日

The automated voice is extremely annoying but apart from that everything is good

by Abdallah A

2019年3月2日

The instructor is an automated speaker, it was too bad, I couldn't focus at all.

by 潇湘夜雨动清愁

2016年5月7日

the speech is too fast to be catch up with and doesn't have much useful contents

by matthieu c

2017年6月3日

Absolutely interesting, but a loss of time if someone already knows the basics.