Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,331件の評価
6,904件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6726 - 6750 / 6,789 レビュー

by Francisco S

2016年3月27日

Not worth the price. Extremely basic stuff spread very thin over too much time just to be able to charge for it.

by Gianluca M

2016年6月9日

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

by Luke S

2016年6月4日

Way too basic for the price - almost no content - this is just setup - I resent paying for setup instructions.

by John B

2018年11月11日

Horrible explanation regarding push and pull requests. Would not recommend this course to my friends.

by Gary N A

2017年5月8日

Poorly organized. Poorly communicated. No reliable source of assistance with technical problems.

by Stefan S

2020年10月31日

Would wish this course was not a requirement for specialization. Easy, and not giving anything.

by Omar A

2020年7月22日

An online non-credit course authorized by Johns Hopkins University and offered through

Coursera

by Georgios K

2019年12月7日

The courses are not by a real instructor/professor but are scripts read out loud by a machine.

by Tony W

2016年4月11日

The course does not warrant the price, it has way too little information. Very dissatisfied.

by Parth G

2016年1月10日

It's a course which is designed to preview the other courses. It could easily be eliminated

by Espen R

2017年5月31日

This course could be summed up in one page or so. Very little content.

GitHub lessons good.

by Jordana Z

2020年8月24日

The robot voice is terrible. This needs to be fixed. I wish it was an actual person.

by Wesley M

2020年11月28日

I finished this course in one day. It is ridiculous as it is poorly structured.

by unteachable

2016年5月17日

By far to expansive for what you get. Anyway, thanks for the hint about swirl.

by Samuel M M

2020年5月8日

Horiible, me volvieron a cobrar un cuando ya lo había terminado. Una estafa

by Bernard

2020年9月9日

This course was extremely exciting for me. I enjoy every bit of the course.

by AUNG K

2016年12月2日

Not worth 29$ considering you could take away very little from this course.

by Laura A G G

2020年9月25日

No quiero terminar el curso porque no me gustó la metodología del curso.

by Pietro B

2017年1月26日

I have no idea why you called it course, since there was nothing inside.

by reco g

2020年5月4日

I do not recommend the whole program for anyone, it is a waste of time.

by sameer

2016年6月7日

waste of time. except for git and github ,nothing much is in it.

by Ashish P

2020年7月27日

I didnt like the idea of automated videos. Doesnt works for me.

by shivangi p

2020年5月26日

I just made me install R, R Studio and a repo on Git. Thats it.

by Zach

2016年10月24日

I was expecting 4 weeks of work, but it was more like 4 hours.

by Joonas S

2016年11月14日

Too compact and short. Should be integrated to other courses.