Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
32,663件の評価
6,969件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 51 - 75 / 6,859 レビュー

by Christina P

2020年8月11日

Although they spend ample time explaining how the course was using technology in order to stay up to date, it was far from it. If you are using a Mac computer, be prepared to google every assignment because the Mac instructions are going to be for an older version. Then I expected to learn about Data Science as a career... not in this class. I feel like I know no more about Data Science than I did when I began. I am probably not going to continue through the entire certificate, and instead learn the languages it suggested were more common - SQL and Python, and pick up the "Data Science" somewhere along the way.

by Diego V B P

2019年3月11日

"You passed this course! Your grade is 100.00%."

I feel like I have not learned much.

Even though I have taken 100%, as you can see above, the course tackles very little programming. And the final project, it asks to do some activities, but when looking at the forum, I saw that what was talked about, had a level of knowledge that the course had not taught. But worst of all, was receiving financial help from 1/9 courses. Would not it be for the whole course? They are complementary. What will I do with 1 certified course, which as you can see my complaint above, I have not learned anything?

by Thiago F N

2020年2月1日

HORRIBLE, SO DAMN BAD!

I've done over 50+ courses online from places like Coursera, edX,Udemy and I've never been across a course so bad like this one, the whole content could have been summarized and turned into a one week part inside another course.

And the robot voice?! Geez, I understand why, but don't, just don't, it makes us lose the interest in the course, thankfully I have other Data Science certifications and I could do all the tests, but damn, SO SO BAD!

by Dr. A D

2019年8月20日

Very bad the videos. The automated voice is further disgusting. Further very few classmates so I really had to plead to get my assignments checked by peers and complete the course.

When I contacted the coursera support and asked for help in getting peer reviews they made a change and all my progress was lost. I had to get back again and they made my progress back again.

overall bad course and worse corsera support.

by Md. A

2020年7月8日

It is irritating to hear computerized voice and also reading the files. as this is interactive learning place i do not want to read. Also I might read books reading Data Science Rather than listening your computerized voice or your lecture. So i suggest, for improving learning experience, lectures should be classified in two categories. Dynamic lectures should be tought by Human.

by Artur V M

2021年11月4日

Through my university I can get access to ONE course per YEAR. I signed up for the "Data Science" course, which brought me here and made me waste my coin on this very introductory and elementary course. And now I can't continue the Data Science course. I have to wait until next year for the next step. If it was worth it? No.

by Jeff S

2020年5月9日

I appreciate the thought process behind the automation, but there's no way I'm sitting through that monotonous robot voice. I can just get a textbook and read it cover to cover for that sort of education, and I greatly prefer that over listening to that droning voice.

by Siddharth K

2020年9月3日

If you are doing this for certification then go ahead, but if your intention is to learn then this is not a good course. Its absolutely basic and most stuff you can find online without spending any money. Wouldn't recommend.

by Самойленко К В

2019年1月8日

A lot of common information, no real examples. may be OK os introdaction, but for scilled student useless. Bunch of very short videos — I'd prefer to see it as a text tutorial

by Steve B

2018年6月6日

There is imply not much substance here. Everything here can honestly be integrated into other courses or offered as a free overview course of what data science is.

by Marcelo S

2017年12月8日

This course is more of an overview of what is to come. A lot of what is presented here could just be in the format of a word or PDF with a series of links.

by Howie Z

2020年3月30日

It does nothing better than just a PDF file... I would appreciate if they actually provide a PDF file, so everything is integrated and no loading time.

by Bee S

2020年5月13日

Having an instructor narrate is extremely important in a course. The robot that is narrating makes the videos unwatchable.

by Ivan Y

2017年10月26日

The course contains almost no valuable information. It is not required to spend 4 weeks for it.

by maryam A

2019年8月21日

It is unbelievable how one can learn with this boring automatic course. I can not stand it!

by Mohammad A N I

2020年1月8日

I do not like the voice in this course . I will can not continue the course .

by Brian D

2020年11月7日

Automated voice was terrible. - I didn't even last through the first video.

by Shivangi P

2020年5月26日

I just made me install R, R Studio and a repo on Git. Thats it.

by Joonas S

2016年11月14日

Too compact and short. Should be integrated to other courses.

by Ian H

2018年4月12日

Terribly run waste of money! Better off going to Data Camp!

by Decharpol P

2020年12月12日

Synthesized voice is used instead of an instructor. Boring

by Kishan S

2018年5月5日

It was useless for me; as i have used R studio previously

by eduardo

2018年10月4日

Low quality, I didn't learn anything really.

by Steve Z J

2019年6月28日

Bad course. All videos are machined read.

by Lia L

2019年2月19日

I really don't like the automated videos.