Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,433件の評価
4,523件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 101 - 125 / 4,399 レビュー

by Jerbie d l C

Sep 19, 2019

a really nice introduction for data science :) Although the Text to voice was a bit weird at first, I got used to it very soon. It's one of my first online Courses to complete and I really like the format. You can actually complete the course in less than a week if you have the time. Very worth it!

by Oliver G

Feb 11, 2019

Ideal for anyone who has never had any experience in the subject of data science. The course lays a nice foundation of what you need to know for the next courses in the specialisation. I would say it is 60% conceptual, 40% technical, which for me is just the right mix to get started on the subject.

by Deleted A

Sep 06, 2018

I think this course is really suitable for beginners like me, who have no concept of Git, Github and don't know what data science are doing roughly. Maybe for some experienced learns this is trival, but no one would be annoyed by it since they can quickly pass this context and turn to next course.

by Ravi V

Aug 23, 2017

This course helped me a lot in getting the basic understanding on the data science and necessary tools like R, Rstudio, Git & Github. Now I found myself confident enough to pursue this journey of becoming a data science. Thanks to respective professors and Coursera. Looking forward to learn a lot.

by Cody W

Jan 16, 2017

Good introduction to the specialization. It might be a little basic if you already have a lot of programming background, but it's nice to have the foundation in place before diving into the nuts and bolts of the software. Does a good job of gently introducing the user to Rstudio, git, and github.

by Felix N

Nov 08, 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts and tools required to delve into the world of Data Science. Explanations are easy to understand, lectures are easy to follow. There is far more detail and information involved regarding Git and R in general but are not necessary to complete this course.

by JHINUK R

Oct 22, 2018

A very useful course with a lot to learn about the basics of programming and data analysis. I have learned a lot of things and also this course has enhanced my confidence level to a higher level. Thank you coursera and John Hopkins University for providing such a wonderful opportunity to all.

by Karen L

Nov 08, 2018

This was my first experience taking a coursera course. I was impressed with the thorough and well thought out content. The course material was easy to follow and it was easy to stay on track. This was one of the best virtual classes I have attended. I am looking forward to the other courses!

by Rolin M

Aug 04, 2017

Thorough course introducing all practices related do data science.

A bit overwhelming but I mostly saw it as a lexicon of some kind; a resource to use again and again during the certification.

Hates off to the speakers who made a great job in terms of pedagogy in all video.

Max, form France.

by Rohit P

Jan 28, 2020

A very balanced and quick course to introduced R, R-studio, Github and other tools for data analysis. Also, the examples and methods of communicating critical terms are impressive and are forever etched in my memory. As a trainer myself, I will do my best to employ these in my workshops.

by David B

Jul 25, 2018

Good foundation concepts for what will be required in DS according to the instructors. Good start point and presents basic challenges to getting you set up for the rest of the certification. Other courses will be required for more breadth and depth of concepts. Very good introduction.

by Ricardo J d S

Dec 17, 2018

Achei de grande valia, no meu caso, especificamente, por me colocar novamente em contato com a parte mais técnica da TI - venho desempenhando papéis gerenciais a algum tempo e tinha certo receio de alterar a configuração da minha máquina para ser um "laboratório" de ciência de dados.

by Farkhadov Z

Aug 08, 2016

Good course for begginers like me. All information is provided very simple and it's easy to understand. Also involves srudents not only looking videos but offer books. In addition you will need to search some information yourself to complete some tasks.

Thanks for this great course.

by VEERA V

Dec 08, 2019

Even though it is a starter course to the specialization learned so many new things like amazon polly which is being used to generate these videos, R-markdown and how important is it to produce reproducible research.

A must take course for any data science aspirant

Happy Learning!!

by Ting L

Aug 24, 2018

It's a great course for beginners. I had little knowledge about data science. I didn't even know what was R and GIt. After taking this course, I had a preliminary understanding of them. If anyone wants to learn data science without any experience, this one can be your start point!

by Tristan I

Jan 17, 2020

All the information felt applicable to my current role. The main thing I gained from this course is that I feel more confident in the tools at my disposal as a data analyst. Additionally I learned about tools I had never heard of & how to utilize them, and for that I'm thankful!

by Becca M

Aug 31, 2018

I really appreciated the step by step through some of the very basics like downloading all the tools I'd need, using git and GitHub... things that looking around at free training are steps that are assumed and skipped and left me lost. Has built a lot of confidence to continue.

by Dominic C

Apr 25, 2016

Great way to learn R and become familiar with how to use it. As a developer with an understanding of Python, Java, C and C++ I could quickly see how to use R, how to extend it and start working with it today. Very good use of supporting tools like Swirl to assist with teaching.

by Michael S

Feb 20, 2018

I found this course to be effective at getting the student to recognize the baseline set of tools, skills and behaviors expected in courses 2-10. Moreover, none of said tools, skills or behaviors fall outside the confines of typical and/or "in demand" experience. Nice work!

by Prithvi M

Mar 11, 2020

Great course to get started with data science using R as primary language. Good data practices are encouraged and use of GitHub for version control gives additional confidence to anyone wishing to preserve their work that leads them up to the solution to the problem at hand.

by Francisco M R O

Aug 27, 2018

It's an excellent introductory course for the specialization, I have recommended this course to a friend because I have found the content pretty useful. I will continue with the other courses of the specialization and I'm very grateful to have this opportunity from Coursera.

by Oyetunde A O

Aug 13, 2017

This is a nice course and well taught by all facilities made available by the facilitators. As soon as am financially able to start to finish from where I stopped, I will activate my remaining course left to roundup Data Science Specialization.

I really appreciate. Thank you.

by Peres R B

Apr 03, 2016

Basic course introducing the minimum tools to start your journey in data science. The course was very important for me to get up to speed with Git and GitHub. All the information was given in a concise and objective way, yet covered all basic important points of such tools.

by Suryadeep D

Mar 17, 2016

Might look trivial at first glance to more experienced users, but was very much essential for a complete beginner like me. Gives a nice overview of a somewhat overwhelming (and sometimes intimidating) field and equips you with the basic tools necessary (like how to use git).

by Arthur D

Apr 11, 2016

Very good introduction to data science. It gives a general overview on data and its problematics but also tips and help on how to start with the basic tools that will be needed (I haven't done any R programming and didn't have a github account so that was helpful for me).