Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,150件の評価
4,218件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 176 - 200 / 4,093 レビュー

by Thays B C

Dec 09, 2018

Very good course!

by Franklin C

Nov 28, 2018

This was a very good intro course. Maybe adding exercises to it would make it a bit more challenging and interactive.

by Carol T

Dec 12, 2018

Great first module! Engaging and interesting.

by Ciro J H M

Dec 12, 2018

I liked it very much

by Thiruvarut S

Dec 27, 2018

Met my expectations of a data science course

by 王晓

Dec 27, 2018

Very good learning experience. Though the materials are bit of old but still helpful.

by Oscar A G S

Mar 29, 2019

Great introduction fot those who want to dive in the world of data science.

by Alice

Mar 30, 2019

A great start to the world of data science. Love the idea of duplicating videos with text courses. I'm saving all texts to a folder for future use - this is a gold mine! Great job on the course, people!

by VICTOR K A

Mar 31, 2019

Great Introduction. More Exercise to help us build strong foundation in the course

by Bibhu A P

Apr 02, 2019

This course is a primer on setting up the various environment required for learning Data science with R language. You can expect to learn the basics of Git and Github. R and R studio.

by Paul B

Apr 01, 2019

Great and challenging course!

by Dean G

Apr 03, 2019

Good first start for Intro version of data science

by Abdul W

Apr 05, 2019

The course provided me with a better view about data science and I cam to know what are the tools and concepts which a data scientist deals with.

by Vaibhav S B

Apr 05, 2019

Good structured , well organized, flexible course sessions, material. Thank you.!!

by Aaryan R

Apr 05, 2019

very descriptive with good material and examples.

by Aline S

Apr 05, 2019

Simplesmente incrível, uma base muito boa para iniciar esta formação.

by Rony M

Apr 05, 2019

Excelente método e excelente material. Muito instrutivo e prático.

by Vladislav M

Apr 08, 2019

A great introductory course that requires no prior knowledge is fully in video format and lets you get an overview of what data science is all about.

by SOURAV S

Apr 08, 2019

Very Good Course

by Yuan S

Mar 28, 2019

It's a really basic & entry level course, but still very informative & useful!

by Котловский М Г

Mar 28, 2019

good course

by SOURADEEP T

Apr 09, 2019

Gr8 course for anyone who wants to start data science

by Manuel E

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent guide to set up a DS environment. Easy to follow with minimal experience.

by Conrado H V G

Feb 17, 2019

Excelent course

by Kenichi A

Feb 17, 2019

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.