Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
22,017件の評価
4,426件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 176 - 200 / 4,297 レビュー

by G V R B

Sep 26, 2019

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of the course "The Data Scientist’s Toolbox ". It built basic knowledge on tools needed to become a Data Scientist. With the knowledge built and setup I would like move further.

by Sima S K

Dec 12, 2019

Very well structured and informative course. I started by watching the videos however I found the automated voice somewhat annoying so I switched to reading the lecture notes only, which was very comprehensive on its own.

by Ricardo B M

Sep 23, 2019

Es un curso para aprender a usar R y RStudio, es útil para poder der mas profesional con tu trabajo, no tiene ejemplos muy desarrollados de la estadística en R pero sigue siendo un buen curso si nunca tuviste una base.

by Cairo J S S

Dec 17, 2016

Este es un increíble curso, totalmente recomendado, aprenderás desde instalar todos y cada uno de los programas que utilizarás en el futuro, hasta comandos primordiales en el uso de cada uno de ellos.

¿Qué esperan? :)

by Raul

Apr 19, 2016

This was a great introduction into a Data Scientist Tool Box. While I did enrolled formally in the class it provided me with the knowledge to understand better Data Science. I would definitely recommend this course.

by Peleise S

Nov 19, 2018

This is a wonderfully productive introduction to the Data Scientist Specialization. The course and materials are clearly organized, and the tools needed were easy to find and the final assignment was very practical.

by Kevin M

Jan 03, 2018

This course is a great "get your feet wet" introduction to data science. If you're thinking about becoming a data scientist or are simply curious about the profession, The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a great start!

by Deleted A

Aug 15, 2019

Well structured, enjoyed mix of content and regular quizzes. Peer review was my first experience of this - love the idea! Clever and appropriate use of voice technology - food for thought for my future projects!

by Aymen A

Nov 05, 2018

A bit on the speedy side, I hope things will be explained slower and in details in the next 9 courses, however, I cannot complain about the quality of the lectures, they are surgically precise and always on point!

by suresh b

Sep 18, 2017

This is one of the best platform to get into the data science field. As a fresher i learned a lot from coursera.

I did this course and got a knowledge on this field it's really amazing to be a part of this course.

by Aman G

May 04, 2017

The course gradually introduces you to new R concepts in a natural manner. I highly recommend the Swirl exercises. Nothing beats exercises that have you actually coding yourself instead of watching just videos.

by Marvin G W

Dec 01, 2019

Basic intro but good material and refreshers. Git lesson is great for those of us that haven't been in that environment for a while or have never been there to start with. Looking forward to the next course!

by Azhan A

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course! I would say, I was dreaded github, it never made sense to me but now I know what it is, the course covers super basics and I recommend everyone who is new to data science or even new to coding.

by Venkata D

Nov 06, 2017

This is a very valuable course for the biology or health research background students or scientists who have great interest in data and analysis can learn and explore newer skills. Very well structured course.

by Dasarathan S

Sep 17, 2019

All information given in this course is very basic overview about Data Scientist. It covers basic requirements at macro level and helped me to understand what is Data Scientist. Great course to start with it.

by John S

Jul 15, 2019

Most helpful for those who don't exactly know what they are doing and need help setting up R, R Studio, GitHub, and Git. Be warned, o actual programming here. However, I definitely appreciate what I learned.!

by sandeep

Feb 15, 2017

It's really a great introduction to know the very basic things of Data Science. This course will be useful in setting-up the required tools of R programming on your computer. For the beginners this is a must.

by Sruhith K

Oct 23, 2019

I loved the support of the Coursera, throughout this course and the way of unfolding a course all the way through till the end!

Really loved each and every aspect of the whole cream.

Thanks and love, Coursera!

by KHANGJRAKPAM A

Jan 05, 2020

It was an amazing course. The versioning of code during development is something that Data Scientist new to the trade are unaware of . It was good to have this knowledge of how to do versioning through Git.

by Darcy L

Sep 13, 2018

Nice balance between giving me the info I needed to complete the course and homework and providing links to materials and suggestions on how to find answers that were not explicitly covered in the videos.

by Álvaro G

Jul 17, 2017

I loved this class. The lessons were concise and very well planned, the information clear and easy to grasp and it gave me a very good perspective of what the rest of the specialization is going to entail.

by Senthil K M

Nov 11, 2016

Impressive explanation on the subject., Freshers with no knowledge about the domain can easily understand the subject. Thank you so much for such a fantastic MOOC mode of learning possibility. Love it all.

by Priyanka K

Jun 30, 2016

Thank you so much for the great course! Looking forward to taking the rest of the classes in the specialization. I really love the GitHub info, lectures overall, as well as the Textbooks you have provided.

by Sohan A

Jan 06, 2020

A well structured course. At first you feel like there is nothing interesting but later on, I enjoyed this and boost my confidence. Only minus point was sound in video, it should have been real persons'.

by Robin F

Oct 12, 2018

This course will probably be too easy if you already know about data science but it is perfect for neophytes who do not have the tools and the codes of data science yet. I strongly recommend this course!