Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,179件の評価
4,227件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 201 - 225 / 4,100 レビュー

by Abdullah B B

Mar 17, 2019

This course is about the what you need to be capable of to become a Data Scientist and it may seem that it is too basic, but you can't just build a house without having the right ground.

by Alfredo L .

Mar 07, 2019

for me, it was an excellent and practical course, to learn softly from the ground up.

by Prateek S

Mar 07, 2019

This is really an awesome course for a basic introduction to data science.

by tushar g

Mar 19, 2019

Thank You Team Coursera

by Shubham S P

Mar 19, 2019

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.just awesone

by John N

Mar 18, 2019

Overall great starting course!! I feel that it would be better to have someone to lecture to you instead of a voice machine.

by Sara R

Mar 20, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and its challenges

by Asif H

Mar 20, 2019

A mandatory to keep you on Data Sceince Track

by Thiruvarut S

Dec 27, 2018

Met my expectations of a data science course

by 王晓

Dec 27, 2018

Very good learning experience. Though the materials are bit of old but still helpful.

by Amber

Dec 14, 2018

Wonderful! You can open a door towards a new scientific world through this course

by Ridhima J

Dec 15, 2018

Good Learning Platform.

by Abu S

Dec 14, 2018

excellent course. very easy to understand everything

by ANIMESH R

Dec 14, 2018

Very Good Course.

by Pankaj

Dec 14, 2018

I finally have the info to start my journey towards the hottest job of data science.

by Glenn W

Dec 28, 2018

Great Overview of the Tools - Git, GitHub, R and RStudio - as well as Data Science. Looking forward to the next Course.

by Lionel M M D

Jan 15, 2019

Pretty good course to introduce the basic tools usefull for the Data Scientist

by Narasimhamurthy P

Jan 15, 2019

Good

by Adriano K d S G

Dec 29, 2018

Ótima Didática, um introdutório muito bom.

by Satyaveer P

Jan 15, 2019

Easy

by Charbel L

Nov 30, 2018

Nice overview of concepts and tools

by Farida R

Nov 14, 2018

Great introduction to tools and setup to prepare for using in your Data Science learning!

by Ngunkeng N F

Dec 17, 2018

its a great introduction to the tools needed for data science

by Ricardo J d S

Dec 17, 2018

Achei de grande valia, no meu caso, especificamente, por me colocar novamente em contato com a parte mais técnica da TI - venho desempenhando papéis gerenciais a algum tempo e tinha certo receio de alterar a configuração da minha máquina para ser um "laboratório" de ciência de dados.

by Jerome G

Dec 02, 2018

This is a good starter course with lot of information that will be useful on the long term.