Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,433件の評価
4,523件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3926 - 3950 / 4,398 レビュー

by Julian C

Jan 23, 2016

You don't really learn all that much, but then again I have experience with R and some data stuff already, so perhaps it'd be more useful for someone else.

by Farshad A

Nov 12, 2016

It was a great start to data science but also students should have it in mind that the material presented in the course won't be enough to get through it.

by Stefan H

Mar 07, 2019

I understand the text to voice automation was done due to cost reasons, but listening to the automated voice is VERY exhausting! Otherwise great content.

by marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

A very basic overview on Data Science. You learn how to use git, rstudio, and other tools though. The other courses of the specialization are way better.

by Ayush J

Feb 10, 2016

This course should be a free trial for whole specialisation. IT will be more helpful for students to know what is further stored in the specialisation.

by Woszczyk H

Jun 20, 2019

If you already know your way around git and basic programming this is not a very interesting course.

I feel it should be included in the specialization.

by Peggy C

Mar 13, 2017

The word 'toolbox' made me think there was more in the course. 'Introduction' or maybe' Overview ' may have been more accurate. Good course otherwise.

by beth l

Jun 08, 2016

I was hoping to learn more stuff I didn't already know. This class is more of just a vague overview of the other courses. Can be completed in 1 week.

by Jarod T

Nov 25, 2017

Its was pretty good. I'm not really sure how important it is to learn Git so soon but it must be used in the next classes so I am excited to find out.

by Demetrius Z

Apr 15, 2016

A good introduction to the course. Opening up quizzes to help feedback what we'd learned (for free learners) would have made the course much better!

by lcy9086

Aug 28, 2018

Everything is fine

I think they had better not include the GitHub thing in it without clear explanation.

It takes me too much time on that assignment

by Andy C

Nov 20, 2016

Not much of a course, I understand why it exists, but it's basically just getting setup with the environment. Almost not worthy of course status.

by Milad

Mar 28, 2016

it gives you the necessary tools and knowledge for just beginning the data mining course. so you cannot expect to learn about the process itself.

by Sahitesh R

Apr 17, 2018

Less Content, should be more technical. Mostly repetitive from the the crash course in data science. Should have put an optional videos for git.

by Deleted A

Dec 12, 2017

Too much material. Too soon. I am new to R and the stuff was a bit overwhelming. The course got easier as I advanced through the other courses

by Bonnie M

Jan 28, 2016

The content is very basic. The whole course took my around 6 hours to finish. I think the instructor should add more solid training on GitHub.

by Martin H

Aug 08, 2016

A bit odd this one. It hase some points, but most of the training is looking on what the other courses are.. Like paying for commercial :-)

by 杨燚

Sep 21, 2017

The course was just fine, but I don't think we should spent entire 4 weeks on it. One or two week for this course would be better I think.

by Andrew V

Feb 22, 2016

This course is very basic for a person with an IT background, but nevertheless might come in handy for people without relevant experience.

by Aishwarya K

Jan 25, 2017

There is a slight lack of clarity in videos in terms of audio and also in terms of what exactly the author/lecturer is trying to convey.

by Marshall B

Sep 07, 2017

It's a very basic course and easy to get through. I wish that they wouldn't make you wait to get to the next section of this series.

by Oliver K

Oct 20, 2016

Gives a good overview of topics and the specialisation, however is still very basic. I'm looking forward to the next advanced courses

by Alejandro S J

May 17, 2016

Good as just an introduction to data science. Some more exercises using Github, maybe some collaborative works would have been nice.

by Ioannis V

Jan 01, 2018

gives some good information but the git section isn't really well made and it could have some improvements on sound and quality

by Brandon D

Feb 16, 2017

Very basic overview of the tools and installation of them. Should be an optional course rather than part of the specialization.