Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,770件の評価
5,594件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3976 - 4000 / 5,467 レビュー

by Abrantes A S F

Oct 21, 2017

The really great material were in Week 3. The first 2 weeks are too basic for anyone with at least some IT background.

by Mariela M

Mar 07, 2017

El curso me parece excelente, pero tuve problemas con la plataforma, me borró todo lo que hice e incluso había pagado.

by Kevin D

Apr 04, 2019

A decent survey of the material, which hopefully follows. A good but almost too easy class for such a deep subject.

by Parth S

Jan 25, 2017

Course content is good. I was able to get the basic understanding of git and github and also understood how it works.

by Lorenzo F

Jul 05, 2017

It helps you to start, so installing software and so on. I recommend you to try applying for financial aid for this.

by Tran H H T

Feb 21, 2016

Slides and videos are a bit insufficient in order to finish course projects.

Apart from that, this course is awesome!

by Mike W

Apr 13, 2020

Easy introductory course. Good foundational knowledge. First time using R Studio, Rmarkdown, Github. Quite helpful.

by Ian R

Oct 31, 2019

While the material is fairly basic, it is still very useful to future courses in the series. A good place to start.

by Elijah L

Oct 24, 2018

Fine for what it was but really did not need to be its own course. Could have just been tacked on to R Programming.

by Roma R

Sep 02, 2018

Great course to launch yourself into the data science world. Content is brief and nicely designed to get you ready.

by Balamurugan

May 02, 2018

Good Introductory course to dive into tools and materials for starting our journey on data analytics specialization

by KAVIARASAN R

Jun 28, 2020

I expected more but this is really just basics and this is little bit bored because of the AI was the instructor..

by SUSHMIT R

Jul 24, 2017

Well structured and easy to follow. Most importantly, the onus is placed on the student to explore and self-learn.

by Cristian B G

Feb 16, 2016

Buen curso sobre la iniciación a la ciencia de datos, las bases y las herramientas que se emplean para este mundo.

by Hannah G

Jan 16, 2016

A simple introduction. Easy to cover very quickly, however important to understand the basics before progressing.

by Daniel C G d V

Dec 12, 2019

O curso é bom, mas achei a fala robotizada estranha e acho que a linguagem R está perdendo terreno para o Python.

by NWONGBOUWOH M C

Apr 04, 2019

As a beginner, it was very instructive. New concepts introduced built-up on previous ones as the course unfolded.

by Chandra S K

Dec 07, 2018

I think more info about git and other toolboxes would be interesting. It took 1 day to complete the whole course.

by Steven C

Dec 21, 2016

I wouldn't really call this a course, rather it's more like an introduction to the very basic tools of the trade.

by Iseult C

Sep 22, 2016

Very clear introduction for those unfamiliar with R, RStudio, Git, GitHub and the basics of statistical analysis.

by Miguel I E

Jun 17, 2020

Mucho contenido pero las explicaciones son difíciles de seguir en cuanto a instalación y manejo de los programas

by Joan M

Dec 22, 2019

Some of the dictation should be changed so that the computer says "for example" instead of "e.g."

(For example.)

by Carol P

Dec 03, 2017

The course was great. Wish there was more walk through general assignments to help you hands on with the tools.

by Raymond K

Jul 06, 2017

Good Intro level course to data science and provides a quick glimpse of the necessary tools used in the industry

by Caleb T

Jul 03, 2017

Good starter, but could have been Week 1 of a separate class. The entire course took all of 2 hours to complete.