Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
31,971件の評価
6,819件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF
2020年4月14日

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
2017年9月7日

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 6101 - 6125 / 6,694 レビュー

by Justin B

2016年9月15日

Good introduction, but the professor could have been more descriptive about how to use git/github. These are new concepts for people so it may be difficult to grasp right away.

by James S

2017年3月28日

Probably a good course if you aren't terribly familiar with GIT or some form of version control. It also helps to get all the tools in place to be ready for the other courses.

by Jeff J

2020年5月25日

I understand the rationale for the auto-voiced videos, but I wasn't crazy about it. More importantly, I didn't understand why the text-only versions can't be used on an iPad.

by George C

2017年7月5日

Good outline but perhaps a bit slow going when a lot of people want to get into coding as quickly as possible- could some of the git instructions come further down the line?

by Peter P

2019年3月4日

The automated videos have seriously reduced the value for money for this course. With thousands of students, surely you can spend a bit more time making this presentable.

by Christian B

2018年1月15日

Good course for an absolute beginner, but much too light if you have any experience at all with data science or programming. Entire course completed in just a few hours.

by Bre K

2016年8月11日

It is a good intro course to get set up with everything you may need for future courses, but it's not necessary if you are already a little familiar with github and R.

by Chaitanya A

2017年6月22日

The assignments were too simple to solve. Maybe 1 or 2 graded questions on Git/GitHub could have been added considering the importance of its usage in future courses.

by Chrissie J

2016年2月1日

I enjoyed the start up course and look forward to more, but am battling to figure out how to sign-up for the next step all roads seem to force me back to the Toolkit.

by Sam K

2019年1月21日

Nice to have a place to get all the tools setup but it's also harder to feel like it's worthwhile when there are no applications for any of the things we installed.

by José A d C F

2019年9月21日

I think final assignment can be improved. For example, the assignment implies that you know how to generate a codebook.md and the video classes doesn't teach that.

by Juan I Z

2017年12月6日

For people that are new to Data Science this is a good intro, for people that might have some experience with R, statistics and ML in general this is way to basic.

by Jaydipkumar D P

2020年5月9日

The course is structured well, but I found it too elementary, I didn't learn anything new. So, If you know basics of Data Science and R. Kindly skip this course.

by Christian S

2016年5月7日

I think this course could be integrated into the other ones of the specialization, or, if it is meant to be just a course to get an overview, be free of charge.

by Biplab G

2017年6月3日

Helps to get the initial environment setup for the Data Science specialization.

Certificate received after completing the course is not effective/useful at all.

by Dherbey C

2020年4月24日

No subtitle in French as announced

It would be great to have the power point bigger when reading

The guide for connecting Rstudio and GitHub needs to be updated

by Islam D

2017年2月22日

it could have been better if it was more hands-on learning, for instance I don't understand why did we learn CLI till now and how will I link it to my studies

by Madalyn Z

2016年5月4日

Might be a good introduction for those completely new to computational tools, but not useful for those with any background in git or R. Can be safely skipped.

by Quentin D

2016年2月17日

Good course about getting the basics for the Data Science specialization, but a bit overpriced, as the content is low, and can easily be done in 4-5 hours.

by Julian C

2016年1月22日

You don't really learn all that much, but then again I have experience with R and some data stuff already, so perhaps it'd be more useful for someone else.

by Farshad A

2016年11月12日

It was a great start to data science but also students should have it in mind that the material presented in the course won't be enough to get through it.

by Stefan H

2019年3月7日

I understand the text to voice automation was done due to cost reasons, but listening to the automated voice is VERY exhausting! Otherwise great content.

by marcelo G

2016年8月14日

A very basic overview on Data Science. You learn how to use git, rstudio, and other tools though. The other courses of the specialization are way better.

by Ayush J

2016年2月10日

This course should be a free trial for whole specialisation. IT will be more helpful for students to know what is further stored in the specialisation.

by Woszczyk H

2019年6月20日

If you already know your way around git and basic programming this is not a very interesting course.

I feel it should be included in the specialization.