Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,933件の評価
4,407件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 276 - 300 / 4,277 レビュー

by Shashikesh M

May 16, 2017

This was a great experience for me, I would personally recommend every data science aspirant to take this course before starting with programming in R or Python language.

by Mikkel H J

Mar 17, 2017

Give a brief and concise introduction to many of the tools a data scientists should be familiar with. It serves as a good starting point for someone getting into the field.

by JT

Apr 04, 2016

As a novice to data science, this was an excellent introduction into the (very) basics behind how to get started in the field. Great way to begin an education in this area.

by Rakshit A

Sep 09, 2018

An excellent course to start data science, it will clear all your doubts and help you to know main points related to data science and tool any data scientist would require

by Vivek

Sep 09, 2019

This course is beautifully designed to introduce to the very basic concepts of how Data science courses begin. This is very much a Toolbox for an aspiring Data Scientist.

by Sasikanth R E

Jan 21, 2019

Excellent course for Data Science Program and aspirants of the Technology. Periodic assignments and follow up activities would help in mastering the subject of analytics.

by VIKAS T

Apr 09, 2018

It was nice but I would say could have been better if the instructor would have shown more interest in his delivery and focused more on essential stuff. Thank you anyway.

by Qudsia S

Feb 01, 2017

It was a very detailed course and the mentors absolutely exceptional. The extra exercises really helped achieve a better understanding of how to use the tools. Thank you!

by Medha S

Feb 07, 2019

Great introduction to Data science. Can be a little more informative in terms of Data science for someone who is only taking one course and not the whole specialization.

by Daniel F V C

May 23, 2017

What a great course. For being a data scientist is not enought to know the algoritms but the correct tools to share your results, so, this course results very practical

by Israel D D G

Nov 17, 2018

Excelente curso y buena información para iniciar en el mundo del Data Science, y como dice el autor, hay que ser un Hacker, investigar mas por nuestros propios medios.

by Dan S

May 20, 2016

This is a nice, thorough and clear introduction to Data Science. The instructor provides all the details to get started in this specialization. Can't wait to continue!

by Shravani B

Mar 20, 2016

This Course helped me to understand the foundation skills. I practiced on GitHub with assignments and now I feel the flavor of getting things done in a systematic way!

by Stacie B

Dec 05, 2018

Great foundation. I was able to crank through it fairly quickly (I have a Unix background). I'm excited to go through the rest of the Data Science Specialization.

by Soharab H S

Jul 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to the necessary toolbox for a Data Scientist. Precise and easy-to-understand lectures. Efforts of all the instructors are highly appreciated.

by Marton H

Mar 20, 2018

I really enjoy al the effort was put into this course, very good explanations, interesting topics. The enthusiasm of the tutor really helps to keep myself motivated.

by Arulmani T

Mar 18, 2018

Great course for budding researchers. I'm really grateful to this platform for making such an initiative and making a great success for so many years and continuing.

by Emily H

Oct 17, 2017

A nice introduction to the Johns Hopkins Data Scientist Specialization. It doesn't involve much work, but I am more excited about the rest of the specialization now.

by Tai C M

Sep 06, 2017

It is a very good introduction course for those who are new in data science. This gives you a list of services and software that you need to do well in data science.

by William C T

May 17, 2016

I am delighted I took this course. It gave me confidence to continue in the full certification program. I was able to learn the information stated in the syllabus.

by Arthur S C

Oct 28, 2019

O curso me deu uma perspectiva que diversos outros não me deram, que é a quantidade de métodos estatísticos que podem ser utilizados para resolver um problema real.

by Kenichi A

Feb 17, 2019

I liked the fact that only nominal numbers of tools are explained with clear reasons. So, I can trust the recommendations and spend my time on learning these tools.

by Dawn M G

May 20, 2017

Great basic information (or review) of the basics needed for data science. The short videos allowed me to break up the weekly work into easily manageable segments.

by Renato L C

Dec 19, 2019

¡Excelente Curso para introducir los conceptos básicos de Data Science y aprender a utilizar RStudio y Github. Muy Recomendable para quienes parten en esta materia

by Zack R

Jun 06, 2017

Good starting block for those who are new to sharing software development. I'm a tactile learner and it enabled me to do that as I progressed through the courses.