Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,967件の評価
4,412件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 326 - 350 / 4,289 レビュー

by Mathew K

Dec 29, 2019

Learned a lot of really useful stuff about version control with GitHub that I had not encountered in my PhD training , but that seems crucial for industry.

by suhair

Dec 24, 2019

It was an informative experience, learned loads about basics of Data Science and the introduction to R was really helpful especially for beginners like me.

by Manav S

Nov 14, 2019

It's the best course i have come across. If someone want to become a data analyst, this is the true platform for him/her to show what he/she is capable of.

by Antonio A C

Oct 17, 2018

Excelente curso y excelente didáctica, aunque requiere para mi de un ezfuerzo extra, ya que el Ingles no es mi lengua principal, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

by EDGAR M M C

Aug 30, 2018

Excellent introduction to Data Science, I've learned a lot and I have installed R and R Studio. Finally, I have all books to study. Thanks you very much!!!

by Baiba B

Jul 02, 2017

This is a very elementary course for those who would like to start learning about Data Science. Absolute basics from which you can build up your knowledge.

by Jonathan F

Mar 12, 2016

Great intro. Having no coding background, this was still a good blend of being shown the basics but still having to figure out a few tiny things on my own.

by Shoaib J

Oct 29, 2019

The instructor taught each and everything in such a simple manner that people with no background in programming would also understand the concepts easily.

by Mahmoud S A D

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent Course with simple and informative materials

the educational process very helpful and the approach to build the knowledge and skill is remarkable

by Mahmoud N

Apr 27, 2018

I think it is a good introduction to the data science specialization. It made me understand a sufficient concept about the courses of this specialization.

by Gayatri A

Jul 20, 2017

It is a simple and good course; starting from the tools you require, going through the installation , githhub and other basic items required to progress t

by Jason H

Apr 10, 2016

It's a good introductory course to get those who are unfamiliar with this topic and type of learning environment acclimated with the necessary skill sets.

by Joey C

Oct 16, 2019

informative and detailed.explained simply and efficiently by the lecturer.for someone with bad learning difficulties it was easy to follow and understand

by Rohit k

Apr 01, 2017

A wonderful course to get you started on getting the basic tools and packages of R installed on your PC. Highly recommended for first time learners of R.

by Michael O I

Aug 13, 2016

Love the exposure to Command Line Interface (CLI), Git, Gitbash and R. Will recommend it to anyone that wants a career in any computer/mathematics field.

by Lee E

Oct 31, 2017

Great and helpful course to get started with R programming. Highly recommended for someone wanting to get in to R and understand how the language works,

by Guru P

Aug 08, 2016

I found this course to be very useful in shaping my analytics career. Many thanks to coursera for provinding me the financial aid to pursue this course.

by Connor B

Jan 08, 2016

Very nice to receive such an in-depth overview of the entire course before starting. Also: great instructions on how to get help, I'm sure I'll need it!

by John A

Jan 31, 2018

Includes very basic stuff like setting up a github account, installing software etc: so I guess that's great if thats' not something you've done a lot.

by Chandra N

Mar 19, 2017

Excellent instruction, step by step coverage of topic in easy to understand terms. Support study material is very good and useful for quick reference.

by Dhumil A

Aug 12, 2016

Wonderful tools were taught. Good course. The presentation of the tools was appropriate to get started quickly with these tools. Thank you Instructors.

by YUQING Y

Mar 02, 2019

Brilliant lecture! After this I have got a general idea about what I need to learn to become a data analyst. And the lecture's quality is pretty high.

by Eduardo M L

Dec 12, 2018

An excellent introduction to Data Science. A must to all newbies - the course is engaging and full of real examples. The readings are a must, as well!

by Gisela L L C

Apr 15, 2017

Really good, with basis for the next steps in statistics. For me the most interesting thing is the Github software and it functions and possibilities.

by Thess A H

Feb 28, 2016

A good intro course - however, it's up to one's own initiative to work independently in order to test out what you've learned from the video lectures.