Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
26,493件の評価
5,527件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3776 - 3800 / 5,404 レビュー

by Nitika S

Feb 26, 2017

This Course is a great start for the specialization. The course is designed in a very thought manner so as to help a novice understand concepts easily. Thanks!

by Dev V

Aug 08, 2016

Nice course, sets you up with the basics for R programming, and sets you up with all the tools. Basic introduction to Git makes it interesting.

Overall, great.

by Dennis A

Jun 05, 2016

Good introduction into basic data science tools and a nice starting point for the data science specialization. Yet, the certificate is a little bit overpriced.

by Vaibhav S

May 03, 2020

The course is well structured, but I still feel that it lacks human touch as the documents are read out by a program. Looking forward to learning new skills.

by Najlaa S

Oct 24, 2016

It was excellent course. I gained new information. I believe it need's hand on practice and base information for beginners who does not have any back ground.

by Asad R

Apr 02, 2020

Overall Content was good but I'm actually disappointed by the tone of the videos by some computer voice which actually makes it more difficult to undertsand

by Mohit G

Jan 16, 2020

Highly recommendable for beginners as you are going to get how to use the tools. I would recommend to go through this course before jumping to R programming

by Shivam J

May 24, 2019

Covers all the basics. But yeah, just the very basics. Leaves a lot more to be learnt. I'm sure the upcoming courses in the specialization would be helpful

by Mauro S d S

Mar 05, 2017

It was good - I think I would like a bit more on Github, but it gets covered in other courses. It shall have more material on the coverage of data science.

by Vinoth K T

Jan 07, 2016

The introduction was very precise and straight to the core concepts of data science.

Please include a slide with the road map of becoming a data scientist.

by Filipe F

Jun 22, 2019

Its a good basis. But i think there is a lot of information that is not relevant . Also, the materials of some questions are not mentioned in the videos.

by Mohamed A H A M

Feb 28, 2019

It is good as a start for a beginner, but I do not think it is adequate to be a separate course. Much of the material can be easily addressed in one week.

by WEI-LUN C

May 18, 2018

It's a great course to have very basic introduction of Data Science.

In the meanwhile, also teach us how to install the necessary tool for future purpose.

by Christopher S

Oct 07, 2017

Not the most engaging material, but the course does a good job of covering the fundamentals of R and GitHub and helps you download the necessary software.

by Adrian P J R

Jun 07, 2017

Some typos in the slides need correction. Narration can be made more lively. Slides still quite classical in format and may be improved for better impact.

by Liz T

Jan 16, 2016

Good overview of Data Science, but geared more towards people who have little background in computer science. Info that *was* presented was very thorough.

by Muqaddas R

Nov 18, 2018

It's a really good course for the absolute beginners, but for me it was quite slow. I just took this course because it is the part of the specialization.

by Ramy H

Jul 30, 2017

There are a lot of info on the video. Would be good to share a copy of the slides for the Git links/instructions so we can use them as a reference later.

by Praveen S

Dec 15, 2016

This course provide a good introduction to github , Rstudio and command line interface.

it also gives a information about different ways to analyse data.

by Wai M C

Nov 18, 2017

Basic introduction to the tools that will be adopted in the Data Science. I do hope there would be more information regarding Hadoop, Python, SQL, etc.

by ALIFIYA L W

Aug 01, 2019

As it is a very technical to set everything and to start working on it but the mentor have tried to make it easy. For a beginor it can be challenging.

by Edward C

May 23, 2018

Informative, but course did not provide exact information needed to complete the assignment without additional research (unless that was the purpose).

by Ajay K S

Jul 15, 2017

Although I am vey much satisfied with this course but i felt a little low during the slides for explanation of types of data science .

Rest was superb.

by Jack L

Jan 16, 2017

Pretty light weight so far, but I certainly understand it's targeted at a broad range of people so the vanilla material is probably a chore for some.

by Zhuoxiang Y

Nov 29, 2016

This is a clear introductory course, but the content is not as much as expected. Compared with other coursera course, this one is like one-week pack.