Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,131件の評価
4,214件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AM

Jul 22, 2017

Great Primer for what Data Science is about. It also provides the infrastructure of tools needed. This was what I was after, a way to provide other data scientist hardware and infrastructure support.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3801 - 3825 / 4,087 レビュー

by Shaopeng L

Feb 28, 2016

The overall outline are great. However, the contents and requirements of this course are too simple to be integrated as a whole course. I think 1 lecture should be enough. I am looking forward to deeper introduction.

by marcelo G

Aug 15, 2016

A very basic overview on Data Science. You learn how to use git, rstudio, and other tools though. The other courses of the specialization are way better.

by Fred P

Mar 06, 2016

the lectures are full of the Prof misspeaking, this leads to you not knowing how to complete the task because the Prof can NOT communicate properly to us while we listening to the lectures... it seems like they completely missed the fact that NONE of us are data scientists...

Now your Audience......

by Lou O

Jun 21, 2016

It's ok. After the first lesson, I should be able to provide a clear elevator pitch with a high level understanding of what I can expect to accomplish (4 or 5 steps) as a Data Scientist. Instead, there was one slide that touched on this quickly, somewhere in the middle. What are the problems, how do I solve them, give samples.

by Bob D

Feb 05, 2016

This is a good introductory course to some of the tools but it doesn't go into the details of R programming or Data Science.

by Daniel M B

Nov 28, 2016

Demasiado básico para ser un curso formal.

by Oscar B A

Feb 10, 2016

It is useful to get to know the software that staticians use and some review about them but it doesn't teach you how to use them. A good introductory course for the specialization track but useless as a unique course.

by Yuchen Z

Mar 26, 2016

Only include very basic contents, doesn't need 4 weeks to finish this course. More like a one or two day induction session.

by John P

Aug 24, 2017

peer review was sporadic, had to redo several assignments based on language barrier

by Tan K T

Feb 24, 2016

Could be better.

by Vicki K

Mar 21, 2016

Basically if you take this course you are paying money to create an account on a website and download some software (both of which you can do for free). The rest of it is a preview of the other courses in the series. The quiz questions don't correspond to the information on the slides. I successfully passed the course, but I didn't really learn anything. Now I am debating on whether or not to continue to the R programming course after reading through the reviews of that course.

by Oscar C M

Jan 17, 2017

Some video explanations are not so clear, so will be great to highlight some concepts, theory and methods or technical (with some reading), also will be great exhibit the latest news about toolbox(that is the current topic) or data scientists

by Mamar H

Jun 25, 2016

A little bite long regarding the concepts number developped in this course.

by Matthew K

Mar 11, 2016

Probably more useful for someone with no background in programming.

by Oliver K

Oct 20, 2016

Gives a good overview of topics and the specialisation, however is still very basic. I'm looking forward to the next advanced courses

by Tejaswini C

Oct 31, 2017

While this is a good introduction to Data Science and the tools available, it might feel a little too elementary if you have had prior exposure to the subject. The final peer review project could have been a little bit more challenging.

by Ced W

Apr 20, 2016

This is a course to get you set up with all of the tools that you will need to go forward. No hard homework, but you will be ready to work. The intros into various aspects of the curriculum also serve to prepare you mentally for the coming weeks.

by Alejandro S J

May 17, 2016

Good as just an introduction to data science. Some more exercises using Github, maybe some collaborative works would have been nice.

by Molly H

May 17, 2017

This course accomplishes what it says it will, but boy is it boring. If you are not already experienced in data science, it also requires a fair amount of imagination to picture what all these tools are actually used for. I would have preferred to have these tutorials integrated with the more substantial courses in the specialization. That way I could see how these tools fit in to an actual project.

by Ilija P

Jun 26, 2017

To easy.

by fares a

Sep 08, 2017

its just an introduction to R please make it more explanation to R even if there course about it

and thanks very much

by George C

Jul 05, 2017

Good outline but perhaps a bit slow going when a lot of people want to get into coding as quickly as possible- could some of the git instructions come further down the line?

by John Y

Jul 08, 2017

This could be wrapped into one of the other courses since its just environment setup.

by Yueming P

Nov 18, 2017

It's a great course. But the peer-graded setting of projects really delays the grant of certificate. It took me more than two sessions of waiting just to get a grade for the peer-review project.

by shobhit c

Jun 20, 2017

not much content in compare to time given