Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
21,218件の評価
4,235件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 3826 - 3850 / 4,103 レビュー

by Tanvi M

May 25, 2019

This course lacks the inter-activeness that holds up a class. Even the material was not worth the money as it just teaches you to install certain programs and exactly what one can do with it. I feel there is enormous scope to improve this course in particular.

Things I will suggest:

1. The installation process is not shown with a depth. I feel increasing video size wont matter as reducing and removing certain important points that students should learn. I hope a better depiction and graphical representation of such an amazing subject can be done.

2. The problem with coding is that though they told how to make certain thing bold or Italics not actually it was shown as to where to put this.

I hope that everyone gain interest in such a subject.

by Debanjan D

May 25, 2019

Okayish course. This course will give you an introduction in RStudio and Data Science.

by Woszczyk H

Jun 20, 2019

If you already know your way around git and basic programming this is not a very interesting course.

I feel it should be included in the specialization.

by Xin T

Jul 23, 2019

Quit easy

by Aritra D

Jul 24, 2019

A little more depth on R and R studio and the rest and more data driven projects would have been appreciated

by Ilkka N

Jun 02, 2019

The course dealt with basic software issues on getting you ready for Data Science, and discussed briefly more conceptual topics. The contents of this course by no means would take 4 weeks to complete from anyone, so I think the time span to take this course is exaggarated. Still, it is very important course to get you started, if you are complete stranger to R, RStudio, GitHub and R Markdown.

by Bhupendra S P

May 20, 2019

Good for beginners.

by Chengming X

Aug 14, 2019

I have to say the text to voice translation of the text to video lacks good rythm, sometimes it is not easy to follow all the detial espatially there never is natural pause after some touch ideas or steps to me. As a class of introdution level to layman like me I think it could be better introducing more practical examples to practice, or I would like to see some links to external study materilal, that would make the class experience even better to avoiding frequently searching for troubleshooting.

by Mikołaj G

Jul 02, 2019

Good course, but in 4 weeks you will get only basics of basics.

by Jacob P

Jul 01, 2019

Seems to be somewhat useless in terms of actual content

by Jani R

Sep 02, 2019

This course was far too easy.

by natanael m d l

Sep 16, 2019

This course is very introductory and very short, so that most of the things presented in the course were familiar to me.

by Sanket B

Jun 15, 2019

The initial lectures were good . The Git & Github part got me little confusing , a little detailed explanation with live examples would have really helped. The last conceptual part was interesting. Some reading material just to drill down on certain Data science jar-guns would really help though it is understood that best place to find answer to question is google / forums / stack overflow...Still some reading material would really be very helpful to maintain the interest in the course.

by José A d C F

Sep 22, 2019

I think final assignment can be improved. For example, the assignment implies that you know how to generate a codebook.md and the video classes doesn't teach that.

by Чмуров М В

Sep 21, 2019

не представляет ценности в качестве отдельного от специализации курса. весь курс является просто введением по специализации

by Calvin K

Dec 10, 2019

Please get rid of robot voice, it's awful.

Aside from that, very helpful and informative for preparation in other courses.

by Chia D

Dec 11, 2019

The video content is great, but it tends to have zero relation to the content tested in the quizes.

by Michel P N

Feb 05, 2017

Pretty basic stuff.

by Antonio M

Dec 05, 2017

I suppose it is ok as a foundation. Otherwise, it doesn't offer much on its own.

by Xiaojun L

Mar 31, 2017

The git and GitHub section is not very clear....

by Anagha J

Feb 07, 2016

Good and basic understanding of terms.

Can be made vast.

by Zin

Sep 26, 2019

It was helpful in getting to know R and R packages.

by Marc m

Nov 10, 2019

This first toolbox module is all about setting up. Not much programming yet.

by Saumil P

Nov 11, 2019

Easier than expected

by Allison W

Mar 27, 2018

Yawwwwnnn.