Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
22,342件の評価
4,502件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

AI

Apr 24, 2018

This course was a good intro especially in setting all the necessary software for future courses. I suggest to read the manuals, books and other readings the profs suggest. The resources are helpful.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 376 - 400 / 4,376 レビュー

by janaki b

Dec 15, 2016

Jeff did a wonderful job with respect to his teaching style(pace,course structure,concise).I've recommended this specialization to my peers as well!

by Cristian J G

Apr 11, 2016

Very helpful. Thank you very much for this initiative. Elements that I did not know exist and useful to launch a career in data science. Keep it up.

by Ajayeswar R

Feb 24, 2019

Very good for the people who would like to know the working of R and Git from the scratch. The articulation between them is beautifully presented .

by Lanqi F

Aug 11, 2016

A really interesting course, and also, basic and simple. The lectures are a little fast though. I hope I would continue this course if I have time.

by Syed M M G

May 05, 2016

Excellent course to get started. But whish I could move to other courses in parallel without having to wait for the R Programming course to finish.

by Arcel G

Apr 09, 2018

It was easy to understand, though I'm not a graduate of Statistics, but because of the lessons and the technique used, I understand it. Thank you!

by Bruno A M

Jun 27, 2017

The course gives a good overview of the tools a data scientist will be involved with and lays the ground for the more complex courses that follow.

by Viktoria B

Nov 08, 2016

It's very useful course for people with no programming background. Gives a good review of Git and GitHub. Also I have processed my first commit :D

by Piyush S

Jul 03, 2016

Very nice course. Talks about setting up GitHub and R etc. required for Data Science projects and key issues to address in a data science problem.

by Abdul W

Apr 05, 2019

The course provided me with a better view about data science and I cam to know what are the tools and concepts which a data scientist deals with.

by Ivory G

Oct 18, 2018

I learned a lot about Data Science and what could be expected by potential employers. It was very interesting. I look forward to the next course.

by Austin G

Jun 07, 2017

Great tool to break down the different skills needed to become a Data Scientists without using complex technical terminology. Highly recommended.

by Pierre L R

Feb 25, 2016

Like it very much, getting all the tools needed for the next part of the course and getting a sort of background or introduction to data science!

by Daniela O M

Feb 22, 2016

It's a very good course for beginners. If you already hace R and gihub it may be a little boring, but remembering the basics is never a bad idea.

by Nelson B V d M

Aug 25, 2019

Ainda não tinha feito nenhum curso nesse tipo de plataforma e posso dizer que foi ótimo, o método e a flexibilidade da plataforma são perfeitos.

by Inhwa A K

Apr 14, 2018

This is a very comprehensive course which lets you set up fundamental concept of data science before just running into any programming language.

by Rola S

Aug 08, 2017

Very good for the basics of data science. If you have no idea where to start, or what tools you need to use, this is the perfect course for you.

by Alyssa L

Jul 17, 2016

This was a great course!

The beginning of the course was a little heavily focused to the rest of the specialization, but otherwise it was great!

by Islambek S

Dec 27, 2019

It was great week of learning the introduction of R language which provided me with productive information on effective using of R studio menu.

by Sean D

Dec 22, 2019

Perfectly walked though, easy-to-follow, but most importantly - gave exactly what it promised: a great foundation for this certificate program.

by Amanda C

Jan 08, 2019

This was a great introduction to the tools of the data science trade. If you are looking to get your feet wet, this is the perfect opportunity.

by Vibhutesh K S

Jun 02, 2018

Was a good intro to Git & Github version control through CLI. I had a faint knowledge of R, which I suppose will improve in subsequent courses.

by Sungtaek K

Jan 22, 2018

Great course to start Data Science journey. Students must prepare to find the background knowledge which are often partly covered in the class.

by Wriddhi M

Sep 14, 2017

This was my first Coursera course. I am really impressed by the way the training has been conducted. I will recommend this to my peers. Thanks!

by Samuel T

Jul 03, 2017

Extremely useful, well put together, fantastic professors and the course started helping me with real world applications within the first week!