Chevron Left
The Data Scientist’s Toolbox に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The Data Scientist’s Toolbox の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
27,662件の評価
5,823件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
ハイライト
Foundational tools
(243件のレビュー)
Introductory course
(1056件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

フィルター:

The Data Scientist’s Toolbox: 4101 - 4125 / 5,697 レビュー

by Mallik T R

Apr 16, 2020

This course is very good for introduction to Data Science toolbox . But there are some typing mistakes in the subtitles in some videos .

by Boris K

Sep 14, 2019

Простейший базовый курс, не требующий никакой предварительной подготовки и минимум усилий. Указано 4 недели, по сути проходится за день.

by Chris W

Apr 04, 2016

This was a very professionally done course. It is *very* introductory, which is either good or bad, depending on how you feel about it.

by Sichen L

Jun 11, 2020

it introduces the basic tools that are frequently used in data science. However, it is rather baisc and the course did not go in depth.

by Saleem G

Apr 17, 2020

I didn't like the computerized voice. The computer spoke a bit too fast and mispronounced some words. Certain sections went too fast.

by Sachindra P

Aug 25, 2019

Overall the course is very good. However, I feel that a little more on statistics foundation would have added more value to the course.

by Rubens R

Apr 30, 2017

The content is very useful for beginners. Moreover, the material is very good, nevertheless the links target in PDFs cannot be reached.

by Dimitrios G

Mar 03, 2017

While this course is introductory to a specialization, I believe there is more curriculum that should have been covered in this course.

by jaclyn

Jun 11, 2020

Helpful set-up course. Not too meaty & definitely didn't take 4 weeks but smart to have everything set up before diggin into the rest.

by Samavedam M P

Jun 01, 2018

Good beginner's course to start learning advance topics like R programming, etc. Very useful tools such as Git-hub were taught simply.

by Arti

Apr 16, 2018

Very basic stuff - if you've ever done any coding before & have even a rudimentary knowledge of Git/Github - you can skip this course.

by Ennio D L

Nov 21, 2017

Una introducción interesante y valiosa para los interesados en incursionar y tener a la mano las herramientas básicas de Data Science.

by Manasvita J

May 07, 2017

A broad overview of a vast subject. It gives its students a good platform to get started on learning the nitty-gritty of Data Science.

by Vijay P

Apr 17, 2017

Gives an excellent overview to Data science course and what it take to become a Data scientist. Well organised videos and instructions

by Marc-Antoine G

Apr 19, 2019

Pretty basic (from a software developer perspective) but can see the utility for newcomers to programming and informatics in general!

by Suwei W

Oct 07, 2018

This is my first data science class. I learned something about the tools, hopefully I will find them useful in the following classes.

by Gregory R B

Jun 19, 2016

Good, but would like a step by step walkthrough for MAC/Windows when setting up the final assignment to ensure everything is correct.

by Krishna C T

May 22, 2016

Good Introductory Class, all though I think some of the videos were too fast. Need to provide more explanation on some of the slides.

by Pedro M

Nov 03, 2019

Nice overview of the conceptual ideas of Data Science and presentation of some practical tools needed to solve problems in the area.

by Ravi S

Jul 05, 2019

Great Insight to data science. More Professional less theoretical. Little more in-depth in R would make course perfect for beginner.

by Saruul A

Dec 18, 2017

very quick course just to get your workspace set up; if you are already familiar with github or rstudio, no need to check the videos

by John F

Sep 13, 2017

On our way to the Data Science certification. Nicely structured format and presentation of lectures, tasks, supplementary material.

by Damon G

Mar 08, 2017

Things got a bit hazy when it came to adding the .md file to our data science repo on GitHub. Other than that I enjoyed the course.

by Hanqi Z

Jul 13, 2017

This is generally speaking a good course. The only problem is that the instructions are sometimes not detailed enough for beginners